We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Rotorua hotels

Brylin Motel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Brylin Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brylin Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mikalam9 New Plymouth, New Zealand
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Internet, reasonable amount of space for the amount of people & spa bath. Cons: The owner was extremely rude and there was barely any parking. The fold out couch made so much noise we ended up sleeping on the floor. Overall we left unhappy with our stay at Brylin Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will now take the chance to put the facts down in writing for your benefit and that of other potential guests. With regard to the car parking for your group - You were provided with two spaces to park your two cars the night you arrived as we were only half full. We informed... More

Nowra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money motel. Room decor is a bit dated but clean and a great size with a decent size tv, kitchen facilities, a big bathroom and free wifi. Good distance to local attractions, about a 2 minute drive into central Rotorua and within a good distance of supermarkets and shops. Hosts were very friendly on check in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

"Booked for two nights after reading TA reviews and was very happy. Furnishings were tired but the room was spotless. Travelling with my two daughters so was delighted that it was safe and clean. Hosts were very helpful with information regarding the tourist attractions etc... My girls loved the spa bath and enjoyed their school holiday break. I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also the local attractions. Do come again and we will show you more of what Rotorua has to offer! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

this motel was the only one that stood out we inquired about it, and took it strate away at a very great affordable price also verry nice people. rooms were very clean alot of space and i do highly recomend this place we stayd two nights me my partner and kids and we very much well enjoyd our stay so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BevandPhill, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review, thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you here, we are so glad you chose us and enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again. More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Brylin Motel. The owner/staff is just awesome and provided us a lot of helpful advice and information for planning/booking our trip in Rotorua and Taupo, thank you so much! The room is clean and spacious and you got your own spa pool in the bathroom. Also well-equipped kitchen, table for meals,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BevandPhill, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. So glad you had a good time here, and in New Zealand. More

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were in Rotorua for just one night and picked this place by chance.Lucky us! We had a 2bedroom family unit....1 bedroom downstairs with twin beds, with slider door to grassy area, bath with shower and spa tub. Upstairs is 1 bedroom with queen bed, kitchen area with table 4 chairs, sitting area with 2 couches, cable tv and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BevandPhill, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the lovely review. More

Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The owners turn up the room heater even before we arrive. Also provided us a lot informative guide on where to go and what to do..the room was better than expected-clean and self sufficient. Thanks for the great hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A great place to stay whilst in Rotorua, the Units were clean and comfortable and offered cooking facilities, as most attractions such as the Maori village will pick you up, distance is not an issue, the Managers were a wealth of local knowledge and were very welcoming. Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just stayed 1 night on route in Rotorua on a business trip. We were greeted by the owners and they were very friendly and helped us decide on where to eat (The Pig & Whistle). We were shown to our room and everything was explained. The room was large, very clean and modern. It also had good cooking facilities (Microwave,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed here with my two daughters for two nights, we'd had a long journey and were a bit tired and a long way from home! We were greeted by both the owners with a welcoming smile we were put at ease straight away. They couldn't have been any more helpful making sure we had everything we needed and also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brylin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brylin Motel

Address: 315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brylin Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brylin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay