We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brylin Motel

Travelers' Choice award winner
315 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Brylin Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Veronica M Mount Compass, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    17
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Mount Compass, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as we arrived at the Motel it felt like home. The hosts were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. The rooms were spotless and spacious. Wifi was included and fast. Only downside was no breakfast available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Brylin for three nights with our grandchildren. Bev our host could not have been more helpful even confirming some of pre booked tours. The rooms were comfortable and very cosy. Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Clean, warm, tastefully furnished accommodation, with delightful hosts who excel in wanting to make your stay enjoyable, well located, on main road - but amazingly quiet. Serviced daily - even though we only stayed 2 nights. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Enjoyed our stay here. Very helpful hosts, good rooms with all facilities, fast wifi and very competitively priced. It is a short walk to the shops, restaurants, cinema etc and in a town crowded with motels is good value. Would happily stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Clean, well priced and good location. Room is large and has everything you need and the couple running the place are friendly and helpful. It all does seem a bit dated and could do with a revamp and perhaps ceiling fans but for the money cant complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Rotorua is riddled with hotels, motels, B&Bs and resorts, so it is fairly difficult to make a choice from the wide range of what’s on offer. The Brylin Motel has reasonably priced apartment rooms that are nothing special but also nothing much to complain about. Most of the rooms are set back from Fenton Road so there’s not traffic noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Sorry to hear you found a few things to your dislike. Wish you had informed us about the toaster, we would have replaced it for you immediately. The iron is kept in the kitchen cupboard because even after emptying the water out, they can still leak, the ironing boards are... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We liked the 2 level layout - ideal for families & good size grassed area for kids to play on. Units are tidy and clean and kids loved the big spa bath! Close to mountain bike park & not far from the town centre too. Nice friendly managers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Lovely friendly managers who make you feel right at home. Great location. Good layout for families. Units are simply decorated, very nice and clean. Kitchen well supplied for self catering. Would recommend as a good Rotorua base. Near to mountain bike parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed as a family of four for three nights and stayed in the two bedroom apartment. It had everything we needed (although aircon would have been nice as those rooms get very hot on a summers day) and was very clean. The hosts could not have been nicer and were very helpful in every way. Nothing is very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed for two nights and found the place great. The room was lovely and clean, large and very well laid out. The owners were very helpful and seemed genuine people. It was very hot for the days we were there and we found it hard to cool the room down despite windows open and a fan going all day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#2 of 96 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#1 of 96 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
3.3 mi away
Cedarwood Lakeside
Cedarwood Lakeside
#7 of 96 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay