We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Rotorua hotels

Brylin Motel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Brylin Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brylin Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
great2014trip2014 Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was all that was needed, except for no spa, which I did not read properly. Excellent parking and disability shower for dad. Arrived early, shopping not far, rested well for wedding. Great help and very affordable, Thank you Bev and Phil

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed here before, but this time we had not had a chance to book in Rotorua as we were not sure if we would be staying the night. With many of the motels booked out we thought we would try Brylin as we had had a great stay there over a year ago. Nothing has changed, the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmslow Cheshire
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights. The room was clean, fresh and tidy. We were situated at the front of the motel which for the first two nights was not a problem however the weather got hotter on the third night and because we were on the front and couldn't open the windows and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great welcome from the hosts. However they neglected to switch the fridge on so milk didn't keep. Very clean & had good parking. As it was on the main road it got a bit noisy as rush-hour began. Not a bad distance from some good eateries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Oops, sorry about the fridge not being on, you should have let us know about the milk as we would have replaced it for you. Say hello to Sheffield for us and if you are ever back our way again Bev said, can you bring some Henderson's relish with you! More 

Lille, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well furnished, clean, modern, easy to park. Quite far from the center (we went by car each time), and now view (it's in the middle for the city, on a quite busy street). But, we advise you this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Merci and thank you for your review. More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Pros: Internet, reasonable amount of space for the amount of people & spa bath. Cons: The owner was extremely rude and there was barely any parking. The fold out couch made so much noise we ended up sleeping on the floor. Overall we left unhappy with our stay at Brylin Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will now take the chance to put the facts down in writing for your benefit and that of other potential guests. With regard to the car parking for your group - You were provided with two spaces to park your two cars the night you arrived as we were only half full. We informed... More 

Nowra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Good value for money motel. Room decor is a bit dated but clean and a great size with a decent size tv, kitchen facilities, a big bathroom and free wifi. Good distance to local attractions, about a 2 minute drive into central Rotorua and within a good distance of supermarkets and shops. Hosts were very friendly on check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

"Booked for two nights after reading TA reviews and was very happy. Furnishings were tired but the room was spotless. Travelling with my two daughters so was delighted that it was safe and clean. Hosts were very helpful with information regarding the tourist attractions etc... My girls loved the spa bath and enjoyed their school holiday break. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also the local attractions. Do come again and we will show you more of what Rotorua has to offer! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

this motel was the only one that stood out we inquired about it, and took it strate away at a very great affordable price also verry nice people. rooms were very clean alot of space and i do highly recomend this place we stayd two nights me my partner and kids and we very much well enjoyd our stay so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BevandPhill, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review, thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you here, we are so glad you chose us and enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again. More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Brylin Motel. The owner/staff is just awesome and provided us a lot of helpful advice and information for planning/booking our trip in Rotorua and Taupo, thank you so much! The room is clean and spacious and you got your own spa pool in the bathroom. Also well-equipped kitchen, table for meals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BevandPhill, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. So glad you had a good time here, and in New Zealand. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brylin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brylin Motel

Address: 315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brylin Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brylin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#21 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay