We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brylin Motel

Travelers' Choice award winner
315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Brylin Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
IguanaSydney Sydney
Add Your Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay here. Very helpful hosts, good rooms with all facilities, fast wifi and very competitively priced. It is a short walk to the shops, restaurants, cinema etc and in a town crowded with motels is good value. Would happily stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, well priced and good location. Room is large and has everything you need and the couple running the place are friendly and helpful. It all does seem a bit dated and could do with a revamp and perhaps ceiling fans but for the money cant complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Rotorua is riddled with hotels, motels, B&Bs and resorts, so it is fairly difficult to make a choice from the wide range of what’s on offer. The Brylin Motel has reasonably priced apartment rooms that are nothing special but also nothing much to complain about. Most of the rooms are set back from Fenton Road so there’s not traffic noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bev R, Owner at Brylin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Sorry to hear you found a few things to your dislike. Wish you had informed us about the toaster, we would have replaced it for you immediately. The iron is kept in the kitchen cupboard because even after emptying the water out, they can still leak, the ironing boards are... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We liked the 2 level layout - ideal for families & good size grassed area for kids to play on. Units are tidy and clean and kids loved the big spa bath! Close to mountain bike park & not far from the town centre too. Nice friendly managers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Lovely friendly managers who make you feel right at home. Great location. Good layout for families. Units are simply decorated, very nice and clean. Kitchen well supplied for self catering. Would recommend as a good Rotorua base. Near to mountain bike parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed as a family of four for three nights and stayed in the two bedroom apartment. It had everything we needed (although aircon would have been nice as those rooms get very hot on a summers day) and was very clean. The hosts could not have been nicer and were very helpful in every way. Nothing is very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed for two nights and found the place great. The room was lovely and clean, large and very well laid out. The owners were very helpful and seemed genuine people. It was very hot for the days we were there and we found it hard to cool the room down despite windows open and a fan going all day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Was all that was needed, except for no spa, which I did not read properly. Excellent parking and disability shower for dad. Arrived early, shopping not far, rested well for wedding. Great help and very affordable, Thank you Bev and Phil

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We had stayed here before, but this time we had not had a chance to book in Rotorua as we were not sure if we would be staying the night. With many of the motels booked out we thought we would try Brylin as we had had a great stay there over a year ago. Nothing has changed, the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmslow Cheshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights. The room was clean, fresh and tidy. We were situated at the front of the motel which for the first two nights was not a problem however the weather got hotter on the third night and because we were on the front and couldn't open the windows and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question