We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rotorua

4.5 of 5 10 Tryon Street, P.O. Box 6220, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand (Formerly Heritage Rotorua)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    159
    56
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
107
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ah yes, our geothermal room overlooking the hills! Lovely big room, we were looked after as a honeymoon couple at this hotel very well indeed. Spent time in the pool which was naturally heated of course. Staff were very informative on most enquiries honestly speaking. Breakfast was a very chilled and relaxed affair during our stay. We spent some time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear domidge, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua and for taking the time to post feedback. It is good to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in and around Rotorua. We are pleased to know you had a lovely honeymoon stay here, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel our... More

Fairmont, West Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although with a tour group of 30 folks, the check-in was smooth. IHG membership was honored for free Wi-Fi in the room. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and great selection of pillows. We were disappointed to find no safe in the room, which is an amenity we like. The lobby is large and open. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear LBWiles, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua and for taking the time to post feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay here and thank you for your comments. We do not have in-room safes, although we do provide guest Safety Boxes at the Front Desk if required. We hope you have fond memories... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn in Rotorua as part of our NZ tour. We were impressed by the great service - smiling faces & warm greetings everywhere. Rooms were fine. We especially liked the breakfast where you could do your own fresh juice. We also tested out the lovely warm pool - it was hard to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear SuzyBSydney Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua and for taking the time to post feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and made the most of our outdoor thermally heated pools. We appreciate you mentioning the great service you received, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a hotel room and not much else to say about it. We had a room that overlooked the car park and apart from some bus noise during the night it wasn't a problem. Check in and out was quick, free wifi which was working fine and hot showers with good towels which was all we really needed for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua and for taking the time to post feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel our way. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay. Staff friendly & smiley & nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for 3 days & we all had a fantastic time. Our room was on the average size but it was comfy with a great view of the Thermal Park and had a balcony which was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Sue F, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua and for taking the time to post feedback. I am pleased you all had a fantastic time here, and enjoyed a home away from home experience. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the pool, gym & restaurant. Check-in on my reward points booking was painless. What was a major let down was the Wi-Fi. I was here on business and the internet was so slow (despite the Wi-Fi signal showing good signal) that I had to switch to hot-spotting off my phone, which added an extra $20 to my stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Jessearcher, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It is disappointing to read that that the WIFI was a major let down for you, and it is a shame that we weren’t able to check this for you whilst you were here. The free WIFI offered... More

HEATHWOOD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our recent 5 day visit. Cannot fault the staff, they go out of their way to please you. The room size is generous, the windows are the whole end wall with views over the pool & steaming hot pools. The bathroom actually has a bath, and the shampoos & conditioners are top quality that give a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear MissBeeHaven-RUBY, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am pleased you really enjoyed your time with us and found great value for money here. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second visit here at holiday inn rotorua, for a long weekend. Awesome experience as always. The check-in staff was very friendly, the room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the view was also superb. The swimming pool was warm and I have enjoyed using it, the hot bathtubs were great too, best way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Shredded Shrimp, Thank you for returning to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am pleased you enjoyed another awesome experience with us, and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager More

Porirua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was grandparents taking children. The staff went out of their way o make the children welcome, setting up electronics in the room, assisting in the dining room. We ate in for all meals, were not tempted to eat out at all. Due to warm weather the pool was extremely hot, so could only spend limited time in the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear walkingholiday, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Rotorua, and for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your feedback about the pool. With the warmer weather we have now lowered the pool temperature back to around 33˚C. We appreciate... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is a good hotel for the price we paid. Lobby is really big and gives a good feel. Views were best from the room. Bathrooms were decent. Only disappointment was they don't have twin and king bed room next to each other. So we had to adjust in 2 king bed room which was little painful as we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear kavitachoudhary89, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Rotorua, and for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found good value for money here, and enjoyed our comfortable lobby area. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel our way. Kind... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotorua

Address: 10 Tryon Street, P.O. Box 6220, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand (Formerly Heritage Rotorua)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Rotorua Heritage Hotel

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay