We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, P.O. Box 1044, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
c00kn Whangarei, NZ
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    292
    184
    57
    27
See reviews for
136
308
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
Whangarei, NZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a complex booking but it was sorted even if it did take a day or two. The room was really clean and comfortable and the temperature was controllable although the noise of the water boiling in the radiators was considerable! That was fixed promptly, before night! The interior courtyard is attractive and rooms overlooking this are quiet. Lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Except this Hotel the whole town gives free WIFI. When I payed for this for 24 hrs it lasted an hour total Rip off. Well coming to the food it wasn't any where near okay. Very much disappointed with my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay here. The highlights were the warm indoor pool and really good breakfast, included in the Grabone package. We would definitely come back here in future. A short walk away from the historic museum and lovely lake side walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Janet Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 5 star review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit one day in the near future. More 

Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so looking forward to our Lake View Superior Plus Room....only to find a sliver of a view as we were on the 1st floor (same level as Reception). Our view was of the car park and Spa across the road. As we had booked the same room configuration with Millennium in Taupo we asked Reception to confirm that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. To clarify, and to answer your question; the difference between a Superior room and Superior Plus room is the individual balcony. Superior Plus rooms are lake facing and have a balcony - all have partial or full lake views. Superior rooms do not have access... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotorua hotels

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is at the central location with Polynesian Spa behind it. You can basically walk around the whole downtown on foot. Rotorua lake view was absolutely amazing on the sunny day. The room itself is slightly disappointing. The bed is really huge for one person and there were two in the room, we had really tight space to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is the best way to ascertain our standards of comfort and service. I do hope the rest of your holiday was a pleasant one. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located close in the city center, and there is short access to a walk along the lake. The furniture in the room is a bit worn, nevertheless, the room is clean and big. Good choice compared to the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I'm pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back one day in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night. Easy to find and park, friendly reception and very pleasant room at the rear of the hotel. Quiet with a good view. Only downside for us was the breakfast. We're not early risers and by the time we ambled down to the restaurant there was little easily available and the staff were clearing the tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Peter J Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, the view from your room and the friendly staff. Please accept my apologies that you felt rushed at breakfast. Our breakfast restaurant is open unti 10am (10.30am weekends). The staff do clear tables during service, however the restaurant is not used again... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a reasonably big complex with a number of bars, restaurants and pools, in what I think is a good location - central and handy to the centre of Rotorua, but close to the lake, so it is quieter with much less traffic. Staff were excellent - efficient and courteous. Room was clean, and bed was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Graham I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us enough to give a 5 star rating. Thank you. I do hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit some time in the near future. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with our children for a weekend away. Booked 3 rooms, disappointing wait at check in for over an hour while they finished cleaning 2 of 3 rooms that were pre-booked. Saving grace was the friendly mature Maori attendant who seemed to hurry things along for us. This same gentleman took the trouble of bringing towels to the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Maggie6069 Thank you for taking the time to write with your feedback. I'm delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, despite the delays at check in. I do apologise if you had to wait for a room after the 2pm check in time. We value all our friendly staff who take their jobs very seriously and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a night here on a split decision of not wanting to leave Rotorua. We booked at the information centre which actually had cheaper prices than some of the websites we visited. For the amount we paid it was the slice of luxury we were looking for with comfy beds, clean rooms and our balcony (little small and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Shayla. Thanks for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit some time in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay