We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

4.5 of 5 Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, P.O. Box 1044, Rotorua, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    256
    159
    49
    24
See reviews for
115
261
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (612)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Kansas City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a short 2 night stay here on our way from Wellington to Auckland. We were very pleased. Check-in was easy. Beds were comfy. Club Lounge was well appointed and friendly staff. (Liam did a great job of explaining the various activities in the area.) There is a nice lobby bar - just never saw it busy. Hotel offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reception staff are rude and unhelpful. Once we checked in any further information about the local area seemed like an alien concept. Do your own research before you get there if you want to know what to do. The internet is a rip off. Most places in NZ have free WiFi - this place charges outrageously. The room was OK... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I went for a short break at Rotorua and was impressed with their club room and complimentary facilities: evening drinks, club room usage for breakfast, spa and swimming pool. The staff were so helpful. The hotel probably only has to improve on its booking details system as they did not inform us of our club room privileges and remind us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well appointed and attractive. We had booked a mystery deal with wot if so got the rooms at a bargain price. Fair enough but not a reason to be treated as second class guests! The receptionists were great, helpful and welcoming. Good start. We were shown to a room on the ground floor which was light and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't wait to leave this hotel! I stayed here with a group of tourist. We had a room on the bottom floor. For starters the bottom floor is dank with a musty odor. Our room was a corner room; it was small and reeked...REEKED of sulfur. I understand the area is geothermic, however I asked others who traveled in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great first impressions can be wrong. the bell hop met us with a warm welcome. he was very professional and explained the hotel facilities while taking us to our room. A few things spoilt this first impression. 1st a sign at check in telling guests that a 1.5% charge would be applied to any credit card payments. I cant stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Your comments have been noted and will be passed on to the appropriate people. More 

NH
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was fast. I got a fantastic price from wotif.com Room was clean and large. A 'basic' room. The hotel did seem 'older' but not bad. I guess dated would be a better word. The hotel is at one end of Rotorua, easy walking distance to everything in town. The fact that only 30 minutes free internet and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your comments regarding WIFI have been noted and will be passed on to our Corporate Office. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome to back one day in the near future. More 

Stillwater, MN
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a bit dated, especially the hallways, but clean, which is important. No free internet in the rooms, and 1/2 hour daily in the lounge, which was filled by a tour group all checking messages! We walked down to a Starbucks and had a coffee while enjoying our free internet there! Great location as it's right off of downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Dale Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding WIFI have been noted. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and apart from the odd position of the desk (at an angle into the room), well laid out. Probably hard to avoid in the area, but the room notably smelled of sulphur, even though the windows were kept closed. Also disappointing that internet access was not included, despite the price we paid for the room (not cheap).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. Your comments have been noted with regard to WIFI and the entrance driveway, although contrary to your comments the driveway hasn't been highlighted as a problem previously. I will investigate this further and thank you for bringing it to my attention. More 

Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We knew we would arrive in Roturua late evening, so we called several days ahead to let the hotel know to save us a "nice" room as we were on our honeymoon. The person on the phone said yes of course! When we arrived a few days later, we were told that the only room left was a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Gina I appreciate your feedback and hope you are now feeling well again after your slip. Your comments have been noted for our future refurbishment programme, thank you for your concern for other guests. I can assure you the rubber mats for the bath tubs are thoroughly cleaned after every guest, and our room cleaning & hygiene standards are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Millennium Hotel Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, P.O. Box 1044, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#38 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay