We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Rotorua hotels

BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort

4 Barnard Rd, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
92%
Ranked #14 of 93 hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
guidoGent_belgium gent/belgium
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    52
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
81
80
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gent/belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly owner (she even gave us discount cards for visiting Wai-O-Tapu, which we appreciated). Big living room with fully equipped kitchenette, clean en-suite bathroom and separate bedroom. Terrace on the sunny side. Bushroses prevented view-in from neigbours. There was also a pool and hotpool as well as a good- working barbecue. Located 5 km from lively Rotorua and Kuirau... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi, really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always great for us to know that all the work we put into our hotel is appreciated, so thanks again and thanks for your recommendation to other people. Kitty More

Humble, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Best Western Braeside Resort was very quaint with a home feel. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. It was very pleasant and private. The Hotel desk clerk was very helpful with giving us great information on near by attractions and great dining. We were within walking distance to the Skyline & Art of the Grill Restaurant. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela, thanks for your comments, it is always nice to know we have another happy customer, thanks again Kitty More

Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & Istayed here with our neice and her partner in a 2 bedroon unit and it was very strange, never styed in a motel configured like this one before and it was done very sensibly. Upon walking into a communal lounge room with a seperate kitchen a door led of each side into 2 seperate sleeping areas, both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well as we do our best to give our customers a quiet and peaceful stay. There are privacy blinds in each room which may have been rolled up the day you were there, my apologies for this. I hope you now enjoy being a... More

Westbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights early march. Staff were a great help, very friendly and helpfull with advice. Had a Spa room, which was large and very clean. The Hot tub/spa was outside on the deck which was lovely, beside the stream that ran through the resort, so very relaxing with water bubbling beside you as well. Bathroom large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review,we look forward to seeing you in the future, Kitty More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed in the Best Western Braeside, Rotorua on the 15th & 16th February, stayed in room 6 which was brilliant, rooms are a really good size, lovely bedroom with a very comfortable bed, fabulous massive wet room bathroom and our own private Jacuzzi in a courtyard at the back. It has its own bar and restaurant, small swimming pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I am glad you all enjoyed your stay.Kitty More

Harrogate
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We'd booked here for two nights. The room was fine and as well equipped as I'd been led to believe. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The location just outside Rotorua was good and the town centre was reasonably accessible. A pleasant enough stay. Would return if I was ever in the area again. Looked a lot better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay Kitty More

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spend one weekend in this beautiful resort. The room has all the required amenities and is very large with two floors. A Jacuzzi in the outside area with view of the sky. We had lima's come to our garden in the day, Kitty is an excellent host. I had managed to hurt by hand in a Louge accident and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we try hard to make everyone feel very welcome so that they can relax and enjoy there stay, Kitty More

Domzale, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

After problems in Capri Court Motor lodge on Fenton street, we relocated to BW Braeside Resort. Beside that we avoided the sulphur Rotorua smell, we found a really nice personals who made us feel like home and they helped us with advices what to do and what to see. Our suit was comfortable and clean with separated cosy bedroom.Unfortunately we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi guys, really glad you enjoyed your stay and great to see you relaxed after the start you had in Rotorua .Hope you had a safe and enjoyable trip home trip home, Kitty More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Best Western Braeside resort was a pleasant surprise to us. With nice rooms a good location and good facilities. Our host was extremely helpful with all our requests We enjoyed the mini golf etc and the laundry facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi , thanks for your comments. Really glad to hear we made your experience in Rotorua an enjoble one.Thanks again Kitty More

County Durahm
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at this resort for two nights in February. We were met in reception by Karen who I think is the manageress. She greeted us like were old friends and made us feel instantly at home. She asked us what we would like to do during our stay in Rotorua and she was provided us with an absolute wealth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbraeside, Owner at BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and yes Karen has a wealth of information re Rotorua, so glad she could help you make your trip a little easier. Thanks for staying with us Kitty More

Been to BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort

Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Braeside Hotel
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western
Address: 4 Barnard Rd, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#13 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.