We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Rotorua hotels

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SilverOaks Resort Heritage to your Saves list
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #91 of 93 hotels in Rotorua
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    30
    30
    53
See reviews for
61
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a great experience not only is the restaurant and hot pools closed, they lost our booking. After 30 mins waiting we told them not to worry about it and we would do something else. We then rang up asking for our deposit back and surprise surprise our booking has appeared and they cant refund! Now we have more charges... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My advise is don't stay here! I booked in for a weekend. The room was the worst I have ever seen in my life. Cockroach in the shower, stove top 'out of order' so a replacement was in the cupboard to bring up to put on the bench. Windows would not close properly, microwave had had a fire in it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Errol We have looked into your complaint. We understand you claim you stayed in January 2014, which is just over 3 months ago. We can not identify any reservations under your name, and we are not aware of any previous complaint. The on site Manager is available 24 hours, abd can be contacted by dialing the number for reception,... More

Martinez, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week and we were pleased with the accommodations. The rooms are old however suitable for a stay that is primarily and place to sleep.The manager was helpful and tended to our needs. He also upgraded us from a studio spa to an apartment to show his appreciation for our business. We would stay again. D Ramsey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an awesome time here at SilverOaks, came in a big group and we were very lucky that there was a unit that could accommodate for our big group and the unit was spacious that we didn't not feel confined to a tight space compared to our previous stay here in Rotorua. Unit was clean and the cleaning staff that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warm greetings from Silveroaks Resort Heritage Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are pleased to know that you had an awesome stay plus throughly enjoyed your holiday with us at Silveroaks Resort Heritage We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for here. The room was unrenovated, basic and clean with the exception of three small cockroaches in the bathroom and a mould patch next to the lavatory from a leaking pipe. More of a tired two star motel than a resort. Ideal if you want very cheap and very basic accommodation. If you want a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Silver Oaks Motel, Rotarua...crap! Grubby, scratched and marked surfaces, no kitchen sink, wobbly fridge, washing up materials under bathroom vanity, no hanging space, spa bath filthy with rusted taps, grubby shower with cracked and leaking shower head, wash hand basin and taps worn and grubby. Our travelling companions had no fridge and no blind on the door so the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest We do thank you for your feedback You are correct the Spa complex is a building site, as you would have seen we are replacing the beams in the complex. It is very clear that the interior is being renoverated as the new beams are very clear from the exterior. We are going as fast as we can... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked online based on images that show 'Resort' as good value for money. But NO. NOT TRUE! Rooms are very old and filthy. Beds & Linens look disgusting, brown stains all over spreads and sheets. burns on carpets, hairs in bathroom, paint peeling off walls everywhere, in general the place is very much falling down around the guests and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, General Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest The situation you have set out is not correct. The reality is you contacted us to cancel your reservation. We advised you, as per the cancellation policy clearly advised to you, you would be charged 100% of the first night stay as a cancellation fee. It is disappointing that you have elected to post negative comnments, that are... More

Santo Andre, SP
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I loved this hotel, it's clean and there are so many things for to do!!! The hot swimming pool is really nice!! There are a BBQ area, gold area and a yummy a breakfast! The rooms are clean and quiet!!! There are mini kitchen on the appartment as wel..

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked a single studio type room here for 5 nights by phone from my son's house in NZ on my last visit in November 2013. I had business in Taupo but at short notice, this was the weekend of the annual " Lake Taupo Challenge" cycle race and accommodation was at a premium in Taupo/Turangi. The pleasant receptionist was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

In Jan 2014 my partner and I booked on line to stay three nights. Upon arriving we decided not to stay as room was dirty and very run down also tennis courts were unable to be played on the spas weren't working and the gym was not operating as being used for storage. We hadn't taken bags from car so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to SilverOaks Resort Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Also Known As:
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Quality Inn Rotorua
Quality Hotel Heritage
Address: 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 93 hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SilverOaks Resort Heritage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need to revive and rejuvenate? Then select the SilverOaks Resort Heritage as your accommodation choice in Rotorua. The Resort is located in the heart of Rotorua with just a short walk to Te Puia, home of the World Famous Pohutu Geyser, and just 1km to the city centre.The Resort is perfect for both business or pleasure. The Resort has 41 rooms, including studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, with a number offering a private spa pool or spa bath. The apartments offer a full kitchen lounge and dining area. Resort facilities include mini golf, tennis courts, heated swimming pool, spa complex, BBQ gazebo, breakfast room, guest lounge, conference rooms, internet cafe, wireless internet. The Resort in under new management and we are currently refurbishing the resort and adding additional services. We look forward to hosting our guests and welcome all feedback to assist us in providing a high quality product and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your SilverOaks Resort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilverOaks Resort Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.