We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    51
    41
    38
    82
See reviews for
105
54
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If the weekend was about catching up with family and sharing quality time together, then it certainly didn't disappoint. If the reviews of the motel were pretty negative and you were expecting the worst then we may have been a little surprised. This place though is screaming out for a makeover by Anthony Melchiorri's Hotel Impossible team! It was probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into the SilverOaks Resort Hotel two months prior and had our reservation confirmed by the Manager but on our arrival he had moved us without notice or explanation to a "sister" motel,Gwendoline, further down the road. This Motel was sub standard and didnt even have chairs to sit on, a door leading into the room next door with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We do apologise for having to re allocate your reservation on your date of stay, and we do apologise for this, we do hope that we can accommodate you again in the future Kind Regards Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotorua hotels

Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room had no fridge & no remote for the TV. We were then shifted to another room. This also had no fridge and no reception on TV. The windows had no latches to shut them, therefore no security. The back of chair was broken, and a hot point didn't work. We were offered a 3rd room but decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We are disappointed to receive your feedback It is our understanding that you made a double reservation and needed to cancel your reservation with us, when we advised that the reservation could not be cancelled on the day, and hence would not be refunded. We do appreciate you did not appreciate our decision, but the terms of the reservation did... More 

Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Manager was very professional, and the complex looks as though the outside appearances has been maintained. But what is most important is the rooms. When we arrived at four we waited up to half an hour to get into our rooms. Check in was 2pm and it was the middle of winter so I doubt they were fully booked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish I had checked trip Advisor before booking. Although it looks OK on the outside there is a general lack of maintenance, Lights outside on the upstairs were out so going out at night was precarious. The window had no lock, although there was a security stay. Several of the power points did not work. The carpet was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't too happy when I was told that I'd be staying in this establishment for a 12 people trip because of the reviews and ratings in TripAdvisor. So I contacted the management before I arrived and asked them to pay attention to the condition of the rooms. They were actually quite helpful and kind about the issue and let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked here for the 1 bedroom with spa, and after reading mixed reviews, did not expect too much. But we were pleasantly surprised. The motel has a nice feel from outside & once in our room, we found a very spacious lounge with 2 single beds & sofa. The kitchen & dining area was combined here too, but with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights with our 2 daughters 18 and 21. We have always put our $ into experience rather than paying top $ for accomodation. Staying middle of the road and this place didn't disappoint. The pool was hot and clean, worth staying just for that! Yes the room was dated but clean. Our t.v didn't work but John... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We read the tripadvisor reviews and so went in with our eyes open expecting the worst, but couldn't be more wrong. The check in staff were friendly and efficient, and we were upgraded at no charge to a much bigger room than we paid for. Motel is well located midway between town and the thermal village. I mean, you wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate your comments Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found your room warm and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on yout next mountain riding trip to Rotorua Kind Regards, Management More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Hotel from hell! Nothing in our room worked. Window in our room did not even have a latch to shut it so zero security and very cold (at least they had a functioning heater though) Bathroom had mold in every possible crevice and had long black hairs on the floor. Furniture was all stained which was just disturbing. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.1 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#65 of 96 in Rotorua
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio Motel
Studio Motel
#58 of 96 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Canoes Hostel and Bar
Four Canoes Hostel and Bar
#42 of 96 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ace Motor Lodge
Ace Motor Lodge
#78 of 96 in Rotorua
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rotorua Motor Lodge
Rotorua Motor Lodge
#63 of 96 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#18 of 96 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay