We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Rotorua hotels

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SilverOaks Resort Heritage to your Saves list
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
30%
Ranked #83 of 94 hotels in Rotorua
  • Overview
  • Reviews (167)
  • Photos (77)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    30
    30
    60
See reviews for
79
36
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We absolutely enjoyed staying at Silver Oaks. The manager John Chetty was excellent as were all the house-keeping staff we met. They all went over and above to make our stay comfortable. Our children enjoyed the tennis court, mini-golf and playground, they also took every opportunity to jump into the pool which was kept to a lovely toasty temperature for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Their customer service is absolutely great! Lets begin with their professionalism. The manager -john chatty seems pretty good with his local knowledge by providing us useful tourism details and attend to all of our queries. Not to forget, we had a free upgrade - thanks to the manager's generosity ! Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle Hill, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded and made to feel welcome in the already heated rooms. John Chetty was very attentive by providing advice on places to visit, giving us brochures and booking a dinner table at the Skyline Restaurant. Also delivering a very good breakfast to our room the next morning. An enjoyable one night stay. Bruce and Sue Keyvar Sydney Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to stay with the family and some of the units have their own spas, outside pool heated as well as a small pool attached for the younger ones, John and his staff were absolutely great answering any questions. Cereal and toast for breakfast which set us up well for the day with the kids. Would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's start with the positives, otherwise this review will just sound like a whinge-fest. The person at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and seemed to have a very good local knowledge. He made some phone calls for us, and we followed some of his suggestions (such as the Mitai Maori village) and didn't regret a moment. He seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback We do appreciate your positive comments anout our staff. We are disappointed that you had issues with our housekeeping department. We do take your comments seriously and I will review your comments with our housekeeping despartment We thank you for your feedback Kind Regards Greg Wilson More

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner an i with 4 children for 3 nights at silver oaks resort an we were treated so kindly john cheity who runs it was so great an made my family's stay so enjoyable we will definitely come back we had a private spa in our room which the kids were amused with for hours also the tennis an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate your comments, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the facilities, we look forward to seeing you again over the Christmas Season Kind Regards Greg Wilson More

New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night. It is extremely run down, the garden is full of weeds, the mini golf course is not playable it is so uneven,the heated pool badly needs repainting, the spa pools and gym were closed (supposedly for renovations) the kids playground had 2 broken swings and a broken seesaw handle, there were 5 light bulbs missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Whilst we do thank you for your comments, I do wonder when you actually stayed and suspect it was not actually in July. We do note you mention that the seesaw had a broken handle, this is not the case, we replaced the seesaw 6 months ago, and I had the Manager go and check the handle this morning, and... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL- DON'T BUY YAZOOM VOUCHERS The rooms are dirty and old. The curtains are hanging off the rails. Windows do not lock. We had a very bad experience after booking into this place (Via Yazoom) We refused to stay in the first room it was dirty, the curtains were hanging off the rails. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

The most important lesson that you learn in a Hotel is that the customer is always correct, and with this in mind we strive to meet the expectation of all our customers, to ensure that they have a relaxed and enjoyable stay, our genuine goal is to keep all our guests happy. In summary you purchased a voucher for a... More

Waikanae, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice welcome and help from John Chetty straight away when our TV needed re tuning. Great manager. Room was warm, clean and heated for us on arrival, nice comfy beds and pillows. Nice private spa was awesome after a long day out. Great heating during winter months. Rooms were restocked and cleaners even did our dishes which wasn't expected when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Great to hear you had a great weekend and were able to enjoy the resort facilities. I do agree with your comments, the staff should ensure that when taking a break and a smoke, they are not in the vicinity as to where smoke can go into a guest room, thank you for bringing this... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Webpage says they have: Heated Pool, Bar, Restaurant.Electric Blankets in all Suites. Heated Pool not working. Bar and Restaurant been closed for 19 months. No Electric Blankets. Quilt had paint splatter, Urine Stain and Blood. Manager moved us to another room. This was worse! Blood on the Quilt, Electric Blanket worked on one side only. Sheets were used and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

I am personally very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately on Saturday we had two major problems. Around 2pm the underground bore pump died, this pump brings up the thermal water from underground and is used to heat the pool, provide heating to the rooms and hot water. As a back up to the thermal water we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SilverOaks Resort Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SilverOaks Resort Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Address: 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SilverOaks Resort Heritage 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SilverOaks Resort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Quality Inn Rotorua
Quality Hotel Heritage

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rotorua with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#24 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Need to revive and rejuvenate? Then select the SilverOaks Resort Heritage as your accommodation choice in Rotorua. The Resort is located in the heart of Rotorua with just a short walk to Te Puia, home of the World Famous Pohutu Geyser, and just 1km to the city centre.The Resort is perfect for both business or pleasure. The Resort has 41 rooms, including studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, with a number offering a private spa pool or spa bath. The apartments offer a full kitchen lounge and dining area. Resort facilities include mini golf, tennis courts, heated swimming pool, spa complex, BBQ gazebo, breakfast room, guest lounge, conference rooms, internet cafe, wireless internet. The Resort in under new management and we are currently refurbishing the resort and adding additional services. We look forward to hosting our guests and welcome all feedback to assist us in providing a high quality product and service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SilverOaks Resort Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer