We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Rotorua hotels

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SilverOaks Resort Heritage to your Saves list
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #85 of 94 hotels in Rotorua
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    30
    31
    61
See reviews for
76
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let's start with the positives, otherwise this review will just sound like a whinge-fest. The person at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and seemed to have a very good local knowledge. He made some phone calls for us, and we followed some of his suggestions (such as the Mitai Maori village) and didn't regret a moment. He seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback We do appreciate your positive comments anout our staff. We are disappointed that you had issues with our housekeeping department. We do take your comments seriously and I will review your comments with our housekeeping despartment We thank you for your feedback Kind Regards Greg Wilson More

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My partner an i with 4 children for 3 nights at silver oaks resort an we were treated so kindly john cheity who runs it was so great an made my family's stay so enjoyable we will definitely come back we had a private spa in our room which the kids were amused with for hours also the tennis an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate your comments, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the facilities, we look forward to seeing you again over the Christmas Season Kind Regards Greg Wilson More

New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night. It is extremely run down, the garden is full of weeds, the mini golf course is not playable it is so uneven,the heated pool badly needs repainting, the spa pools and gym were closed (supposedly for renovations) the kids playground had 2 broken swings and a broken seesaw handle, there were 5 light bulbs missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Whilst we do thank you for your comments, I do wonder when you actually stayed and suspect it was not actually in July. We do note you mention that the seesaw had a broken handle, this is not the case, we replaced the seesaw 6 months ago, and I had the Manager go and check the handle this morning, and... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL- DON'T BUY YAZOOM VOUCHERS The rooms are dirty and old. The curtains are hanging off the rails. Windows do not lock. We had a very bad experience after booking into this place (Via Yazoom) We refused to stay in the first room it was dirty, the curtains were hanging off the rails. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

The most important lesson that you learn in a Hotel is that the customer is always correct, and with this in mind we strive to meet the expectation of all our customers, to ensure that they have a relaxed and enjoyable stay, our genuine goal is to keep all our guests happy. In summary you purchased a voucher for a... More

Waikanae, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice welcome and help from John Chetty straight away when our TV needed re tuning. Great manager. Room was warm, clean and heated for us on arrival, nice comfy beds and pillows. Nice private spa was awesome after a long day out. Great heating during winter months. Rooms were restocked and cleaners even did our dishes which wasn't expected when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Great to hear you had a great weekend and were able to enjoy the resort facilities. I do agree with your comments, the staff should ensure that when taking a break and a smoke, they are not in the vicinity as to where smoke can go into a guest room, thank you for bringing this... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Webpage says they have: Heated Pool, Bar, Restaurant.Electric Blankets in all Suites. Heated Pool not working. Bar and Restaurant been closed for 19 months. No Electric Blankets. Quilt had paint splatter, Urine Stain and Blood. Manager moved us to another room. This was worse! Blood on the Quilt, Electric Blanket worked on one side only. Sheets were used and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

I am personally very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately on Saturday we had two major problems. Around 2pm the underground bore pump died, this pump brings up the thermal water from underground and is used to heat the pool, provide heating to the rooms and hot water. As a back up to the thermal water we... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The two room apartment was extremely unclean upon arrival. Dust on window sills, blinds, around the skirting, lamp and anything hanging on the wall. Hole in bathroom ceiling. Shower floor was unstable. Heating system leaking water. Very musty smelling apartment. Cockroach seen. Plug for spa pool was a ball of celletape. Oil on the floor by our private spa. Many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that we have not meet your expectations, or our own expectations on this occassion. We do appreciate your feedback, and we will certainly take the appropraite steps to prevent this from happenning again. Our Housekeeping team normally do a great job, and recent feedback had been very positive, but clearly we did not get it right... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

excellent staff that go out of there way to accomodate your every need . we needed help finding a good resturant amongest activitys and they helped with it all. we had trouble with our sky on the first night no tv so they gave us free internet the whole time we were there. nice work john chetty and team :)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Our staff had fun putting the rose petals on the bed Kind Regards Greg Wilson More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful condition -Reasonable payment, warm room condition, wide space for my family, private spa in room, quite clean room and thanks for John Chetty' welcoming. I will expect to stay here again next travel time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We highly appreciate your comments we do have a great housekeeping team, and the rooms are very spacious perfect for a family. We look forward to seeing you again, Kind Regards Greg More

Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived at 245pm and given options of upstairs or downstairs room. a value for money lodge and don't expect too much. tv was replaced immediately and extra heaters and blankets given to keep warm. will surely revisit. keep up the good work John

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Fantastic to hear our Manager looked after you, we do have central heating to all the rooms, but that recent cold snap was particularly cold and great to hear that John got some extra blankets and a heater to your room We look forward to seeing you again in the future Kind Regards Greg Wilson More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SilverOaks Resort Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SilverOaks Resort Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Address: 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SilverOaks Resort Heritage 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Budget Places, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your SilverOaks Resort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Quality Inn Rotorua
Quality Hotel Heritage

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#22 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Need to revive and rejuvenate? Then select the SilverOaks Resort Heritage as your accommodation choice in Rotorua. The Resort is located in the heart of Rotorua with just a short walk to Te Puia, home of the World Famous Pohutu Geyser, and just 1km to the city centre.The Resort is perfect for both business or pleasure. The Resort has 41 rooms, including studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, with a number offering a private spa pool or spa bath. The apartments offer a full kitchen lounge and dining area. Resort facilities include mini golf, tennis courts, heated swimming pool, spa complex, BBQ gazebo, breakfast room, guest lounge, conference rooms, internet cafe, wireless internet. The Resort in under new management and we are currently refurbishing the resort and adding additional services. We look forward to hosting our guests and welcome all feedback to assist us in providing a high quality product and service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

See which rooms travelers prefer