We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

3.5 of 5 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    37
    33
    70
See reviews for
93
44
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and on arrival the General Manager John Chetty went out of his way to assist us. I have been extremely impressed by the hospitality, the friendliness and the willingness of the staff here to go the extra mile. The accommodation is very affordable and the service is second to none. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a mountain bike event in February. We chose this hotel because it was cheaper than the others and still in a good spot. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. The room had no ventilation whatsoever even with with the windows open. We didn't want to keep the door open overnight! The towels and hand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What amazing service! Went the extra mile at every opportunity and always friendly helpful service - bent over backwards to accommodate us and we will definitely be staying again, many thanks to John Chetty and his team at SilverOaks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and lobby were both dirty and filthy! The pictures shown of the place are very misleading! The gym was not functional. I should have just slept in my car! The inroom spa was filthy and there was no way you could use it! There were dirty towels left in the room when we came in! The carpeting was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay All linen is hired and fresh crisp linen, so we find your comments difficult to understand. the spa pools are actually self filling spa pools, hencve they are empty and very clean We thank you for your feedback More 

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I regrettably booked 3 nights here because it was cheaper than other similar places. I thought it really couldn't be as bad as all that I had read in the reviews. It was worse! The first room I was given I refused to accept because there were droppings in the cutlery drawer, likely mouse droppings. This was apart from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would just like to say that the welcoming and hospitality my family and I got was very very excellent, we enjoyed our stay very much and would like to give a special thanks to John the General manager and his team. Keep up the great work and stock up on that ice mate because we will be back." THANKS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our room online and when we entered the reception there was a man who i think was the manager was not at all well coming and we were 10 minutes earlier from our check in time and the Manager said come after 10 minutes instead of welcoming us or asking us to sit down he said go away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback The Hotel Manager did allocate you the correct room, which was a studio room with a spa pool. This room did have a london kitchen, which did provide tea/ coffee making facilities, a bar fridge and a microwave. The rooms do not have air conditioning, and we do not advertise that the rooms are air... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this motel through Discovery Newzealand last September and fully paid the two nights accommodation last December. We made a booking for two families, that is two bedroom with cooking facility for each family. We have 8 people. When we arrived around 6:30pm on 02/Jan/2015, the reception told us there is only one big room left. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We understand that you made a reservation through your travel agent pre May 2014, and your travel agent then used Golden Chain to make the reservation to us. In June 2014 we resigned from Golden Chain and were no longer taking Golden Chain reservations, but it appears Golden Chain had not advised your agent of this. Your original reservation was... More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a night here in January. There are only two good things I can say about the place, firstly the staff were attentive and the beds were comfy, apart from that, it didn't have a lot going for it. It badly needs a makeover as does Rotorua. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

we looked up on the internet for vacancy in this motel, it said rooms available, so we decided to go to rotorua and do the booking on reception face to face. We reached the motel and the rude man on the reception said they are completely booked for the night. We checked online and it still showed rooms available. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

I am sorry but we do not recall this situation. From your feedback it appears you looked on the internet for a room in Rotorua, and found that we had a room available but did not book it, and you made the decision to travel to Rotorua. I am sure you appreciate that between the time you saw the room,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SilverOaks Resort Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Address: 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SilverOaks Resort Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your SilverOaks Resort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Quality Inn Rotorua
Quality Hotel Heritage
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rotorua

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay