We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

3.5 of 5 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    36
    32
    67
See reviews for
91
44
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a night here in January. There are only two good things I can say about the place, firstly the staff were attentive and the beds were comfy, apart from that, it didn't have a lot going for it. It badly needs a makeover as does Rotorua. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

we looked up on the internet for vacancy in this motel, it said rooms available, so we decided to go to rotorua and do the booking on reception face to face. We reached the motel and the rude man on the reception said they are completely booked for the night. We checked online and it still showed rooms available. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

I am sorry but we do not recall this situation. From your feedback it appears you looked on the internet for a room in Rotorua, and found that we had a room available but did not book it, and you made the decision to travel to Rotorua. I am sure you appreciate that between the time you saw the room,... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facilities were very run down but our room had some refurbishment. After getting a few things straightened out (it seemed like they weren't expecting us because there were no towels, there were few cooking utensils and the sofa bed was not made up). Our kids really enjoyed our two night stay playing mini golf, tennis and swimming in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bulls
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't review on the hotel standard as we never got the opportunity to stay, but 2 emails and a telephone call to enquire about a stay resulted in a nil response. The first email sent to an email address got no response and the 2nd one on the Hotel web enquiry page also received a mil response. The telephone call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visakhapatnam, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New Zealand is a place which takes out quite a bit from your pocket and is filled with activities, tours to do which also cost quite a bit. I stayed in this resort from 27-29 dec 14 and was pretty satisfied with what I got. The person on reception was friendly and even handed over quite a few coupons and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this motel for a week with my partner on holiday from Auckland. I have to say this is the most friendliest bunch of staff I have ever met, going out of their way to meet our needs and john chetty (manager)going the extra mile for us. Lovely relaxing pool, clean/tidy rooms, great recommendations on where to go in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service to start was unfriendly the the rooms were a total disappointment after booking through the website. No remote control for the tiny TV, when I looked for the remote the was food under to cushions on one sofa and Cockroachs on the other. The bathroom was unclean and they insist on payment upfront......I can see why. Do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback We do apologise for double charging you, whilst putting the charge through on the credit card the eftpos machice when down, so thinking the charge had no gone through, we processed the charge again, not thinking the charge had already been processed We did advise you that we had processed a refund to your... More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on 25/12/14 for 2 nights first off all the hotel does not look as what is in the picture a very tired hotel,smelly rooms no towels in the bathroom had to go twice to the reception once for towel and then for glass to drink water. Then while I was checking out I was charged twice I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside The Silveroaks Heritage Resort looks lovely but is a big dissappointment when you see the rooms. Ours had light bulbs not going and the bathroom definitely did not look clean.The manager did come with new bulbs, 24 hours after I asked. The second day the bed hadn't been made and we were handed new towels and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I do apologise that the housekeeping staff did not service your room on the second day, with regret that incorrectly noted the room as a do not disturb, and this is why they left the towels and supplies in a bag on the door, as they had thought you did not want to be disturbed... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

When we first arrived we were shown a room that was tired and dated and in need of an upgrade. I tried to look past the imperfections but at $150 for a 2 bedroom room, I was not happy. Before booking on a hotel app, it stated air conditioning, ceiling fan or climate control, which none of these were present.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SilverOaks Resort Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Address: 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SilverOaks Resort Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SilverOaks Resort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Quality Inn Rotorua
Quality Hotel Heritage
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rotorua

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay