We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Rotorua accommodations

Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   14 Okona Cresent | Ngongotaha, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lara F Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
22
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on New Years eve & were given a lovely private spot with lots of trees / shelter. Very friendly and welcoming at reception. Michael (I think he is the owner?) came out with a couple of ice blocks for my two boys - they were very happy about that. Around 9pm that night, there was a family friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, daughter, dog and I had a wonderful holiday staying at Waiteti Trout Stream camping ground from December 22nd till January 15th 2015. I didn't want to leave. I would have loved to have stayed for another 3 weeks. It is a small camping ground, in a lovely green setting with trees and bushes placed around which provide shade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to Michael and Jeanette for having such good standards in their camping ground. We have been going to this camping ground for 10+yrs. Our two children have grown up camping here and have had fabulous holidays meeting other children, to play with in the stream as well as learning to trout fish. They both love trout fishing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Magical setting, spotless facilities, great activities for kids but we won't be back. Initially the service was great but it went down hill on day 2. I got reprimanded for not adhering to the visitor policy - my bad. I accept I broke a rule but I didn't appreciate Michael's condescending manner when telling me off. I was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trout1Rotorua, Owner at Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park, responded to this review

We did our best to ensure you and your family and many visitors enjoyed your stay.Visitors are welcome and we have a Visitor Policy for the safety and enjoyment of all our guests. It is unfortunate you chose to disrespect this. We didn't ask you or your friends to leave but suggested your friend would be asked to leave if... More 

Wanganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Michael and Jeanette for the lovely stay I had at your camping ground. Such a happy relaxed atmosphere, lovely friendly staff, extremely clean Holiday Camp. Loved the Upgrade you did for me. Thank you. Pity, I got my days muddled up, thinking it was Saturday and not Friday, meaning I stayed one less night. Michael and Jeanette told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi, Nancy and me had a great time at Waiteti trout stream Holiday Park. The owners Jeanette and Michael are really nice. They provided us with a lot of Information about the area and things to do in and around Rotorua. Michael even took me to town when my bike was damaged after a mountainbike ride. Cabins, kitchen and bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 4 year old daughter for 3 weeks. The two beautiful cleaning ladies were so kind,helpful, and truely went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. They also worked very hard to present the place to a great standard with pure heart (thanks Ann and mina). The owners Micheal and jenett also was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely he worst campground I've ever stayed at- the owners were extremely rude and horrible the whole time we stayed. The first bad experience we had with the owner was when our bike rack was "over the line" and on the next site. We had asked the people on the site next to us of we could place out bike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what an experience that was staying here. Would not advise this place to anyone especially if you have children. It is made out to look friendly but it is NOT We had our personal items moved and damaged by Michael while we were out without us knowing . On returning we asked him why we were not asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a whanau group of 35 with a mixture of kids and adults. We found the staff and the location brilliant. Evenings were different with kayaking, swimming races with it topped off with fireworks on New Year's Eve. Totally recommend and will be back again. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park

Address: 14 Okona Cresent | Ngongotaha, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay