We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

3.5 of 5 107 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    66
    24
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
58
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked through hotels.com and the pictures they have put up are very misleading. I booked a "superior suite" at $119 which showed a recently refurbished room. For the price I expected basic but clean and modern like this pictures. However what I got was a very tired and need of repair unit. The bathroom especially needs an upgrade. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jade I am sorry about the television as we have updated it. The rooms are clean and thoroughly done all the time. That day we had already closed earlier due to bookings which were full. The room is quite clean and nice. Thanks More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A cute and friendly little motel. This is where I stayed and will be staying everytime in rotorua. It is pets friendly. Very homely vibe which made our stay very comfortable. Love the open spa pool in the back yard too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Barbara Thanks for the lovely review . hope to see you soon again. :0 More 

uk
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I booked this Motel for the night of the 24/1/15. I booked at the beginning of January, a room that slept four people as I had a friend coming over from the UK and we were travelling around. I received confirmation that I had booked this on the 05/01/15. Booked via AA travel. I then received an email in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Helgra It was a booking system error as we were changing it to a new system at that time when you booked for which I apologise. As a professional I booked to an alternative accommodation for two people. The accommodation replied me that they had a room for two people which I booked for. So we sorted it out... More 

Hastings, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I want to let you all know this was one of the best motels i have stayed in. The room was immaculate, We booked a one bedroom unit, four of us. We had the unit with queen in living area and two singles in room. Perfect for travelling with younger persons. We had unlimited internet, converting plugs if we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thanks so much for such a beautiful reply. All appreciation goes to the staff . In the future we ll keep your suggestions in mind. Thanks More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. At check in we were given lots of helpful information and suggestions of where to eat. It takes about 20 minutes to walk down to the restaurant area. The room was clean and beds comfortable. There were fan heaters which we needed as unfortunately the day was cold and wet. Because of this we couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for staying at our motel. It was a delight to host you at our place. We do not have a dryer at our place except we have clothes liner. I certainly hope to see you again !!! :-) More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.The room is clean and the staff is really helpful. We enjoyed the private spa pool a lot. 40" TV and Blu-ray DVD player are perfect! We would like to come here again.Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vipul Thanks for such a wonderful review. We clean our rooms with utmost detail each time and have upgraded the rooms with bigger tvs for bigger fun and a dvd player with blue ray so you can enjoy movies you want to watch . See you soon again :-) More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We booked back in June when in Rotorua but stayed in November 2014 for 4 nights. We had a room with a courtyard spa which needed a bit of cleaning. As it was a mostly cold and overcast we didn't use the spa. The main room had a small kitchen and there was the basics except cereal bowls. We just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sorry for the wifi as that time it was being repaired. Now its been repaired and up and running. The courtyard is cleaned each time and we have all the kitchen facilities in the room. Hope to see you soon again!!! More 

India
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We spent 18 days in NZ, both North and South Island, and stayed in different motels, but the best experience we had was at Ann's Volcanic Motel due to the incredibly helpful manager Nathan. Solely due to his help we managed to squeeze in the maximum number of attractions in the one day we had there. We arrived by bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you so much for the response. It was my utmost delight to host you and your family and I am happy to have chauffeured you around :-) hope to hear from you soon and would like to see your fb page for your pictures. Cheers!! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed at Anns Volcanic for two nights .The room was very quite and there was a spa in the courtyard which was delightful. The room was actually very clean and large.Manager Nathan was honest and happy to recommend me some of the tourist spots and also some gave some discount coupons which were quite useful.The free wifi was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Arpi Thanks for writing such a beautiful response and loving our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We try our best to work towards providing quality service and accommodation. See you soon!!! More 

Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Have stayed twice in the past and always enjoyed. This time we loved it. The rooms are spotless, not cluttered and the new steps around the spa pools are a stunning touch. The manager was professional, informative and very helpful. The beds and pillows in our room were more comfortable than my home one. Well done on lifting a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for such a delightful review. It feels very good that you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 107 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Volcanic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rotorua

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay