We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

4.0 of 5 138 Marsden Road | Bay of Islands, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    110
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
53
146
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Kitchenette with dish washer, public laundry and dryer on the 1st floor next to the reception, but no instructions on the working time; isolated terrace with table and chairs, but nobody cleaned the falling leaves on the terrace during our stay. Free Wifi, good speed. After all, a nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

What an amazing place to stay. We stayed in the deluxe one bedroom suites and even though they didnt have a sea view, they were extremely spacious. The bathroom was immaculate, and there was always toiletries and fresh towels. The bedding was great. Nice linen and comfy bed. Awesome to have a TV in the living room as well as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed only one night but enjoyed this suite very much. Hospitality was excellent. It is in a very pleasant and nice beach walking distance from town center. The suite was new, very comfortable and well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Loved this place so much we regretted only staying one night!! The staff were very friendly, cleanliness was exceptional and there were plenty of good restaurants eithin a 10 min walk. Also close to the ferry for Russell. Couldn't fsult the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we booked a waterfront room. It was lovely having breakfast and evening drinks overlooking the bay and the ships. It was a great location for exploring the northern north island. It is close to historic sites and wonderful scenery

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This accommodation did not live up to the write up on the Internet. We were so looking forward to a comfortable 6 nights. The first room given to us had only been half cleaned with food left in the fridge and the bins hadn't been emptied. Assistance was slow and it was called an apartment but had nowhere to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jannie I am extremely disappointed that you did not have a great stay at Sea Spray. Big changes have happened since your stay from August last year (six months ago). I started in September 2014, put in place procedures to ensure guests rooms are pristine and ready for guests, all inspected by the manager on duty prior to guests... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Location(beach just right across the road).EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!modern and clean. My husband and i celebrated our 4th year Anniversary over there.We were so impressive that the room looks small but actually so spacious and comfortable especially the modern appliances on the kitchen net makes the whole living room smart .would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sea Spray Suites. All of your great comments are so pleasing to read and I hope help others when deciding on the right place to stay. Please remember to call or email us direct for a special return discount or upgrade (if available). It will be great to have... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a premium room overlooking the sea. All facilities were as advertised.at reception I felt as if my custom was appreciated and it is well worth booking in advance to get a sea view premium suite. The rooms were pristine and we could find nothing to complain about. If ever we return to Paihia would choose to stay in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Elaine We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon. Thank you for your comments and praise of Sea Spray Suites. The Premium suites are at the front of the property and have the most amazing views out over Te Ti Bay - These need to be booked well in advance during the summer months. Again thank you for... More 

Ruakaka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently booked two rooms and stayed a night with a couple of relatives from Scotland. We were very pleased with the condition, cleanliness and personal touches during our stay. The manager, Bruce, was helpful and friendly and we regretted that we were only able to stay the one night. We simply have no complaints about anything and are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Margaret Thank you for your very favorable review of Sea Spray Suites, I tell everyone ... one night is never enough to enjoy what we have here and to explore all that Paihia and the Bay of islands has on offer. We look forward to you returning and staying again with us. Call me direct for our return guest... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has to be the worse mattress we have ever slept on! There are usually 2 main expectations for us: #1 Cleanliness & #2 a comfortable mattress. The facilities were great and they were clean but guys, you need to spend some serious money on the mattresses. Most of the time you do spend in the room/s is to sleep,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear 5traceyg I am so sorry that you did not get a good sleep. I only wish that you had come to me and we might have been able to relocate you to another suite. Our mattresses are standard queen size - please do contact me and let me know which unit you were staying in so that we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road | Bay of Islands, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paihia
#4 Business Hotel in Paihia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
#17 Family Hotel in Paihia

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay