We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

#11 of 42 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013
Mcfarmer7777 Waimate, New Zealand
Rate this Hotel

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    68
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
108
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
See the most recent reviews
Waimate, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in mid April 2013. We stayed for 5 nights. We booked over the phone directly with the hotel. The receptionist automatically gave us a good discount for a longer stay. We asked for a room at the front with a view. Room 101 was on the ground floor and was directly on the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mcfarmer, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy your stay and overcome the noisy neighbors and traffic. We look forward to welcome you back if you ever return to the Bay of Islands. Kind regards, More 

Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a two bedroom apartment. What a fantastic place to stay. Staff were so friendly & helpful. We were on the third floor (no lift) at the back overlooking the pool. Apartment was huge - rooms had fans - lounge suite, big dining table, full kitchen with everything you need, dishwasher, second bedroom had two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Blueysmrs, Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and are certainly looking forward to welcome you and your family back. Kind regards, More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Waterfront Suites is definitely the place to stay in Paihia. We stayed here for two nights recently and found the apartment very well appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind and it rained for the two days we were there however it was still a good stay. I initially wanted a bay view room but am glad there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear RockyBubbles, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay (regardless of the rain) - we look forward to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands. Kind regards, More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay given the location and value. You get a nicely furnished apartment with full kitchen for the price of a hotel room. The staff here - Ana and Steve made our stay. They made us feel very special and made our wonderful trip to paihia the best it could be. We will be back!!'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Joe, It was a great pleasure welcoming you to The Waterfront Suites. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in the Bay of Islands. We look forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Ana More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The fresh, modern and extremely comfortable apartments of the Waterfront Suites in Paihia were the perfect base for our family visit to Northland and the Bay of Islands. The complex was just a short walk away from the ferry terminal and a short drive from Waitangi. We stayed in a luxurious two bedroom apartment that delivered everything that we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you and your family back if you ever return to the Bay of Islands. Kind regards, More 

ballarat
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at waterfront suites and were so glad we chose there. It was the best location in paihia for the best views.The apartments were the best apartments we have ever stayed in and we are extremely fussy. The apartment had the most picturesque views of the bay of islands and looking across to Russell. Everything is walking distance, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sandandsealovers, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back shall you return to the beautiful Bay of Islands. Kind regards, More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great people, great place...very comfortable. perfect location. Our first time in New Zealand and we were traveling from Auckland. It is a nice drive...but had no idea what the town or hotel would be and we were very pleased. I could have stayed MUCH longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear HungryGirl, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands. Kind regards, More 

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a perfect choice for us on our honeymoon. Well equipped suite with TV, DVD player, CD player, washing machine, tumble drier. Comfortable bed, comfortable sofa. Small swimming pool close to our front door. Waterfront Suites are a short distance from the Waitangi Treaty Ground, and very close to the ferries and boat trips. Would highly recommend the Cream... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your time in The Bay of Island and at The Waterfront Suites. We hope to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands. Kind regards, More 

Fonthill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were delighted with the updated accommodation of the waterfront suites We enjoyed the self catering aspect and relished in grocery shopping and being able to cook for ourselves, The units were fully equipped in the Kitchen and had an added bonus of washer and dryers , (although our dryer did not work ,) staff at reception allowed us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Ana More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed two nights, the accommodation and the staff could not be faulted. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the maintenance man, filling in for the receptionist while she popped out. A slight delay as we were arriving later than we did so our booking was filed in a different place. But he sorted it all out and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The Waterfront team is looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Ana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question