We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Paihia hotels

The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jac M Newcastle, Australia
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    67
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
84
104
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place will not disappoint anyone who travels with a family of teens. Everything you could want to make this home away from home is here. Space....lovely enormous beds, lots of tables, benches and chairs. A washing machine and dryer in the bathroom! Cant tell you how great it is not to have to be feeding coins into machines that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took our family on an adventure up north and decided to base ourselves out of Paihia. We found the Waterfront Suites to be the perfect place for our family. The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of. The location was perfectly placed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear cherryjustin, We are so very appreciative of all your kind words regarding all aspects of our hotel! We pride ourself on being an exceptional family establishment and your review lets us know that we're doing our job right. We are so happy to hear you think of our staff as amazing, and that you were 'well taken care of',... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying here! I stayed here with my one year old daughter and she loved the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful, and pointed us in the direction of a great restaurant across the road where they also accommodated our toddler well. The location is beautiful, and while our suite wasn't directly on the water, we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Emily J Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our property! It is great knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent with us and that our staff were courteous and were able to help you with your enquiries. We appreciate your feedback and we welcome you back any time. The... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 days over New Year. The staff were wonderful but there were some real items that need addressing these being the bathroom amenities were very poor and certainly not enough for two people. To their credit housekeeping left more when asked. The curtains at the front sliding door were off their hooks and I had to fix. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear KBTaupo, Thank you for your review of our property. It is great to hear you were happy with the location and that our staff were wonderful, we are very appreciative of your feedback. As you have already mentioned, if you are ever in need of anything, we always do our best to accommodate whatever that may be, in this... More 

Maryborough
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a return trip to Paihia we chose to stay at The Waterfront Suites and we got what we paid for. The two bedroom suite was of the highest standards, the views were as we were expecting, location is fantastic. Staff were very friendly and approachable when we required some information. A tip: if you have a large vehicle be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property. We are so happy that we could meet your expectations, and that our staff were able to help you with all enquiries you had. Please come back and stay with us any time! The Waterfront Suites More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I have never written an online review before but was compelled to after my night at The Waterfront Suites. I was given a night at The Waterfront Suites as a wedding gift from my children. After enjoying a lovely dinner celebrating my new marriage, I brought my kids back to the hotel so they could have a look at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear newmember957, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Waterfront Suites. We take extreme pride in our customer service, doing our best to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience at our family hotel. We want all guests to have a great time while staying with us, but as a hotel... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed in Suite 3 with a fabulous outlook across the Bay of Islands to Russel. The suite was very well equipped and a good size for 3 couples. Two concerns - no bath towels in one bathroom and it took 2 trips to Reception to get them, as there is no phone contact from the suites to Reception. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Musical2014, Thank you for your review of our Suites! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our three bedroom suite. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of not having the appropriate amount of towels upon arrival. As a standard we always provide the proper amenities for each guest staying with us and we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This is a nice property with helpful staff. But be aware the one bedroom suites are all on the ground floor with lovely views of .... Concrete! We did manage to change so had slight water views from bedroom. Well appointed apartment and it was very quiet. Well positioned for town and ferry. Pahai itself is ok, much preferred Russell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear SeptemberLou, Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our suites and our staff. We're sorry to hear that you weren't fond of our one bedroom suite. All of our one bedrooms are located on the ground floor and although do not have sea views, they are located poolside, are very accessible, and are held to the same standard... More 

Asia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for two nights. We love the views but the lake view is also facing some drinking places and the noise runs beyond midnight especially on weekend. Otherwise this apartment is very well equipped and has excellent view of the sea and islands. It also has many eateries nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear PFirst123, Thank you for your wonderful review of our suites! As our hotel is conveniently situated close to all eateries and shops, we are sorry you were hearing some noise carrying over from the nearby restaurants. As a family hotel we pride ourselves on all guests having the most relaxing stay possible. We have a strict no-party policy and... More 

Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here a week ago as we were watching family compete in the Ocean swim series. The Waterfront Apartments are well appointed, very clean with modern furniture and fixtures. The proximity to restaurants, sightseeing booking offices, and the fabulous Paihia waterfront is excellent. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and even left a personal welcome letter on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterfront98, Receptionist at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear ChetyAuckland, We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Waterfront Suites, and we thank you so much for your positive and kind review. We are very fortunate for the location of our establishment and we are glad that it made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to have you back in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection