We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Motel

Hotel website
69 Williams Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin Motel
Add Photo

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    64
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
59
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend drove in off the road offered great rates with different options choose the spa unit which was very enjoyable and relaxing very spacious and tidy. Staff outstanding with knowledge of the area very helpful with making a booking nothing too much trouble even drove us in there own vehicle to wharf as husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was really nice to stay in Dolphin Motel. Everything was very clean and tidy. The staff was really good and helpful. I will recommend dolphin motel if you want to stay in a nice and calm place with a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments yes a wonderful place to live can't complain glad others can enjoy it to happy to have made your stay a good one. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with a friend here and we loved it. It was clean,tidy and was good equipped! We had our doubts first because nobody in Paihia could give us a description of the way ,but it surprised us how good it was. It was not even a problem that we arrived really late and later than originally planned. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

always happy to help lovely customers glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future More 

Ruawai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room considering the price tag, and loved how close it was to the centre of town (everyone can have a drink with dinner if no-one has to drive). Considering it was a very spur-of-the-moment, site-unseen booking, we were really happy with the motel and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

Hi glad you were pleasantly surprised with our rooms they are excellent value for money hope to see you again More 

Kawakawa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved my stay here and highly recommend it. The motel is clean and tidy and the staff welcoming and friendly. The price is affordable for a motel so close to Paihia township and wharf. This is a great place for families to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

thanks honey glad you had a good stay and found it to be affordable and clean always happy to know customers have enjoyed their stay More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay, helpful staff. Excellent family apartment room with all facilities and good value for money. Very close to the Main Street and restaurants. Even shopping and supermarket nearby. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again in the future More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

EXCELLENT service along with the cleanliness and services provided makes ur trip to paihia enjoyable.. The location too is awesone.. Just a short walk to the beach and cruise stand.. A perfect choice for family as well as group stay and that too in a good budget!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your nice remarks always happy to make others enjoy there holidays more. Happy you found our property to be great for famililes, friends. More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Third year stay at this Motel, situation is great, but very disappointing stay - there were four of us ladies staying,the light in the bathroom went, we were given a torch to use for lighting, wondered why our food in the fridge didn't feel cold turned out fridge had never been turned on so had to throw a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

In response to your remarks as I did explain to you when you commented to me I could not be held responsible for the light blowing in your unit on a weekend as I explained they were lights that only a electrician could change as every unit was different and to call out a electrican was un feesable and so... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The dolphin motel is in a great spot in paihia. It is only 5 mins walk from the main wharf yet far enough back from the main road tip be nice and quiet. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is also plenty of off street parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments always happy to have happy customers who are satisfied, hope to see you again sometime More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Great. Friendly service, Only one night stayed, but good spot in town, handy for everything. Room was good for the 2 of us, parking was handy, slept well. Small drawback was sound of water running when people came back to their rooms late. So quiet that sound travels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
emmz2015, Manager at Dolphin Motel, responded to this review

Hi happy I could help you with your holiday and attraction opinions always willing to help, p.s her name is Margaret not jean but thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay