We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Paihia accommodations

Club Paihia

Save
You added Club Paihia to your Saves list
67 Williams Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Club Paihia
Ranked #12 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paihia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Langstone, South Wales
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week at the Club. Our unit was close to reception and beautifully decorated and comfortable. We were very lucky with the weather and had four lovely warm days during which we took the ferry over to Russell, did the Hole in the Rock cruise, visited the Waitangi Treaty Grounds, and drove up to Doubtless Bay -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed here a week. The room was very clean and modern with a lovely view. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The property is only a couple of hundred metres from the shops And restaurants and only 400 metres to the ocean. There is plenty to do in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed at Club Paihia for two weeks and really enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and the bed was comfortable and there were plenty of lovely big towels. Enough for both showering and the spa pool. The only downside was our unit was an end one and did not really get the sun except in the bedroom. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Maunganui
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here during the week of the storm. It was nice having options of things to do in the resort when the weather was dodgy. Unfortunately by mid week the chalet spas were not working properly (storm damage?) and the wireless internet option was expensive, but these were our only complaints. Internet is charged by the minute not by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just back from a week at Club Paihia with raging wind and rain for the last 3 days. We stayed in unit 65 and found it spacious and spotlessly clean with generous supplies of fresh towels (12 for 6 pple) and pool towels also available at reception. The sheets were lovely and crisp and there was 12 pillows in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were a bit disappointed in this accommodation. We got stuck with a unit that hasn't been refurbished in a decade and it was obvious. The decor was dated and ugly and the worst part was that it smelled like a mixture of musty and old medicine. We even tried using air fresheners and none of them worked. It made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Yvette D, Manager at Club Paihia, responded to this review

Club Paihia was built in the mid 80's and is currently being refurbished in stages. The refurbishment programme is well underway and there are only 3 chalets left to refurbish. It is unfortunate that we havent been able to complete refurbishment all at once but with 55 units onsite it is a large financial outlay. Club Paihia is still a... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The chalet listed has not been renovated since the 1970's. It is dirty and smells. Suggest avoiding this room at all costs. We were excited about this resort but left in short order after 1 night. Apparently they were fully booked and did not have any alternatives to offer. This resort is located on a very steep incline if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yvette D, Manager at Club Paihia, responded to this review

Unit 86 was built in the mid 1980's and has been refurbished approximately 10 years ago. It is due for refurbishment in the next year or so. Unfortunately the office was closed due to your late arrival and I did not get to see you upon check out as you left early. I did make contact with you on your... More

Winchester England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We checked in early to Club Paihia and after shopping at the local supermarket we were given the keys at 3.30 and unpacked for the first time in a week. We were told that internet is unreliable and weak in this area so we were feeling alone and adrift from the world (sic). Subsequently found ‘fasterbroadband.com’ which had a mast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A Lovely Resort, we stayed for a week in one of the units and I loved the HEATED pools since I'm a bit of a wuss with the cold. They also had quite a few spa pools which I'm pleased to say I also got to know better. There are bikes you can use for free (even though i didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The property is very handy to shops, local attractions, restaurant ,beaches, number of good local walks, local market at Pahia and Keri Keri is great,you should do a fishing trip as well,a trip to Keri Keri and lunch/dinner at Wharepuke

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paihia

Address: 67 Williams Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Club Paihia Bay Of Islands

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Club Paihia

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby