We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Paihia accommodations

Club Paihia

Save Saved
You added Club Paihia to your Saves list
67 Williams Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Club Paihia
Ranked #14 of 25 Specialty lodging in Paihia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paihia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here during the week of the storm. It was nice having options of things to do in the resort when the weather was dodgy. Unfortunately by mid week the chalet spas were not working properly (storm damage?) and the wireless internet option was expensive, but these were our only complaints. Internet is charged by the minute not by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just back from a week at Club Paihia with raging wind and rain for the last 3 days. We stayed in unit 65 and found it spacious and spotlessly clean with generous supplies of fresh towels (12 for 6 pple) and pool towels also available at reception. The sheets were lovely and crisp and there was 12 pillows in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were a bit disappointed in this accommodation. We got stuck with a unit that hasn't been refurbished in a decade and it was obvious. The decor was dated and ugly and the worst part was that it smelled like a mixture of musty and old medicine. We even tried using air fresheners and none of them worked. It made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Yvette D, Manager at Club Paihia, responded to this review

Club Paihia was built in the mid 80's and is currently being refurbished in stages. The refurbishment programme is well underway and there are only 3 chalets left to refurbish. It is unfortunate that we havent been able to complete refurbishment all at once but with 55 units onsite it is a large financial outlay. Club Paihia is still a... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The chalet listed has not been renovated since the 1970's. It is dirty and smells. Suggest avoiding this room at all costs. We were excited about this resort but left in short order after 1 night. Apparently they were fully booked and did not have any alternatives to offer. This resort is located on a very steep incline if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yvette D, Manager at Club Paihia, responded to this review

Unit 86 was built in the mid 1980's and has been refurbished approximately 10 years ago. It is due for refurbishment in the next year or so. Unfortunately the office was closed due to your late arrival and I did not get to see you upon check out as you left early. I did make contact with you on your... More

Winchester England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We checked in early to Club Paihia and after shopping at the local supermarket we were given the keys at 3.30 and unpacked for the first time in a week. We were told that internet is unreliable and weak in this area so we were feeling alone and adrift from the world (sic). Subsequently found ‘fasterbroadband.com’ which had a mast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A Lovely Resort, we stayed for a week in one of the units and I loved the HEATED pools since I'm a bit of a wuss with the cold. They also had quite a few spa pools which I'm pleased to say I also got to know better. There are bikes you can use for free (even though i didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The property is very handy to shops, local attractions, restaurant ,beaches, number of good local walks, local market at Pahia and Keri Keri is great,you should do a fishing trip as well,a trip to Keri Keri and lunch/dinner at Wharepuke

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were offered a timeshare at the last minute...very surprised how spacious the two bedroom two bathroom apartment was...everything was so clean . Would be a great place for families. Very steep driveway but good exercise. Very close to the shops and beach. Really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Second visit to Club Paihia saw us in a 1 bed unit (Feb2011 in 2 bed unit). The units have all the comforts of home with plenty of space. Unit placement and resort layout ensures enough privacy, with no complaints about inter-unit noise. The resort is really clean, well maintained & quiet, with constant unit refurbishment (typical of time-share resorts),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is clearly the best timeshare resort we have stayed in. The 2 bedroom unit was amazing, with lots of space to relax. The facilities in the unit were of high standard, although the couches were uncomfortable for by bad back. The resort facilities were excellent - 3 pools, several spas, games room, gym, tennis (not that we were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Paihia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paihia

Address: 67 Williams Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Also Known As:
Club Paihia Bay Of Islands

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Paihia with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Paihia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer