We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
52 Puketona Road ( Black Bridge Road), Paihia 0204, New Zealand (Formerly Waiora)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Staffs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in our campervan for 3 nights & loved every moment. It's a lovely, clean and peaceful place, Gary is really helpful (as is everyone else who works here) Toilets and showers are spotlessly clean, the $2 shower is worth the cash, although the shower right by the office is better than the other - it's just got... More 

Helpful?
Thank B38
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I have recently returned from a lifetime trip to New Zealand and my 14 night stay at this site made the experience perfect. The accomodation was exceptional. The views and gardens amazing and the hosts Gary and Lesley were at hand for our every need. The perfect hosts. Would thoroughly recommend a stay 100 % Ann Brown. Maidstone. Kent. UK

Helpful?
Thank susan b
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Glad you made it back to Blighty in one peice Anne; and thank you for staying with us. After 14 nights you had chance to pick up any of our foibles, so even after a few wifi challenges we are pleased you enjoyed staying with us so much. All the best More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Our family loved staying here, and we look forward to staying again. The cabin was spotless, very well equipped and opened on to a large lawn where the children played soccer while we sat on the deck in the sun. The service from Lesley and Gary was faultless in all respects. The giant inflatable outdoor park next door was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MurrayTom
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting an awesome review - we appreciate it very much. Yes Action World is a real bonus with kids of all ages enjoying all the circus trapeze activities. We look forward to welcoming you back More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

My family and I loved staying here. The staff were lovely, we were given local sweets upon arrival and they were of great assistance in booking things to do in the area. The apartment we stayed in (3 bedroom) was very clean, rooms were fantastic. The BBQ was a great asset as was the kitchen and lounge area. We loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a great review - we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay so much More 

Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed three nights in one of their very spacious studio units nestled in the bush. Modern, well equiped (loved the white washed timber floors). From the deck you could see the Waitangi Flag Pole which was was only a 15 minute walk away...as was the pier to catch the ferry to Russell. Nothing was too much trouble for Gary... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrayGhost2015
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

We're really pleased you enjoyed your, thanks for choosing us; and thanks for taking the time to review More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin up on the hill overlooking a mountain range. The unit was very clean & tidy & also very roomy & well appointed. Nice & close to town, great gardens and views of the forest. Staff very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Rustykwa
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. So pleased you liked our Apartment. More 

Mairangi Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We stayed in the holiday apartments with our 3 children and were warmly welcomed. The accommodation was clean, tidy and very (VERY) spacious. We had a 2 level apartment and the price was very reasonable. We would recommend this place to anybody! We did not make use of the barbecue or any outdoor area as the weather was poor, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdebelder
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Sometimes we wish we could order our usually great friendly 'winterless north' weather when it does decide to pack in - but unfortunately its something we can't control .... But we are pleased that 1, we were able to entice you with a keen on the day rate, and 2, that you enjoyed your stay. Hope the rest of your... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We had such a special time staying in one of the apartments. They are nestled in the bush and are so well equipped. Lovely comfortable beds, excellent kitchen with two hobs and a microwave (no oven but a barbecue). Spacious bathroom. Loved the bedrooms downstairs with the grassy area out the front, which our children loved. Two areas to eat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lailbale
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comprehensive review, and of course we are pleased you enjoyed the Apartment so much. Yes we did have some fun finding the hidden necklace, but great that we managed to get it back to your daughter safe and sound. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

This park was fantastic. The owners were incredibly congenial and helpful with travel information and hospitality. The facilities are incredibly clean. The air freshener in the bathrooms,activated by movement were an indicator or the attention paid to detail. Another example of this was the owner having a supply of the appropriate coins to exchange for the washing machine/ dryer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeighMelbourne
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very positive review of the Campervan Park we appreciate it a lot. We have traveled a lot ourselves and in simple terms 'just want our guests to enjoy their stay'. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights and the hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful. Very good location as it was a 15 minute walk into the town and wharf (for bay of island cruises). Also within walking distance of the Waitangi treaty grounds in the other direction. No indoor kitchen but BBQs and sinks. Also a small laundry. Toilets and showers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank deemarnie
Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Holiday Apartments and Campervan Park Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it - and very pleased of course that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Bay Area More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#10 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.3 mi away
Waitangi Holiday Park
Waitangi Holiday Park
#32 of 182 in Northland Region
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#10 of 28 in Paihia
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay