We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel

411 Hastings Street | Hawkes Bay Region, Napier, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Motel is average rooms need aircon units especially the upstairs ones, only 1 bedside table bathrooms need a makeover. Some of our group didn't find the Customer Service friendly at all a mutual decision by our group that Napier provides plenty of amazing accommodation so next trip in April we will be at another Motel.We were not offered WI-FI so... More 

Helpful?
Thank merlot1
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed nicely and enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. The room was older than ones we have stayed in recently but it was well maintained and was excellent value for money. The room was amazing quiet given the motels location near a busy road, rail and city. We will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two storey apartment. Some of it was quite updated but some part were a little warm. It was spacious in all of the rooms. There is a new large tv. There was a washing machine in the complex with a washing line which was great. It is about 7mins walk from the centre. You can get towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank VioletJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and cheery, providing us with milk and free WiFi on arrival which is always a wonderful for travellers. The room was spacious and clean, though the decor hasn't been updated since the 80s, it is friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself isn't particularly well maintained, the taps leak, the hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THere are mainly accomodations and motels in Napier, so it is hard to make a choice. Again I made my choice based on the price and the location. this motor-inn is just behind the esplanade and a 10 minute walk from town, so good location. Price was reasonable as well. We stayed in a first floor studio. It was clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bea T
Upper Hutt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent 3 days in 1 bedroom upstairs unit. Very clean, perfectly adequate, good location. Quiet. Our unit looked like it had upgraded. Breakfast can reordered. Plenty of parking but not allocated.

Helpful?
Thank kiwisUpperHutt
Featherston, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We decided to have a couple of nights away - Fountain Court was a place we had stayed before and were thrilled to get a room there. The units were comfortable and clean and totally relaxing. The Service first class! We like the idea of being so central to all and walking distance to whatever we wanted to do locally.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

BE VERY AWARE IF GIVING CREDIT CARD DETAILS!!!!! Firstly the customer service was below poor standards. When I rung and asked if I could pay cash upon arrival she confirmed that arrangement was sufficient, however the operators proceeded to charge my credit card for the full amount. Secondly, on arrival we had a family member visit the motel room. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Javell P
ManagerFountainCourt, Manager at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. A guests nationality is not an issue but their honesty is. The security footage of the complex has been reviewed it shows you visitor arriving after 9.30pm and not departing until all 3 people from your room left at 5.46am. You booked a studio unit for 2 people. On the guest registration form you signed... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Stayed for only 1 night as passing through. Tidy, clean and on a quiet street with microwave, heater for the colder nights, fan for the warmer ones. The bathroom however did need upgrading. Plenty of parking and an easy close walk to both the beach and town centre. Breakfast can be ordered

Helpful?
Thank MaccSLDM
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Loved the location, loved the front desk service. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Happy to have bed warmers! Nice room huge bathroom. Used the laundry facilities they were fine. Hours too short so might get crowded in the summer but we had no issues. One block from the water walking distance to everything.

Helpful?
Thank lindasueblu
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.4 mi away
VR Napier Hotel
VR Napier Hotel
#26 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#4 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#11 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.1 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay