We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Front Motel Napier

#16 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
373 Marine Parade, Napier 4140, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Front Motel Napier
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    92
    61
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
98
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were sad we only had one night to spend here at this beautiful spot, over looking the ocean! Beautiful views, very spacious. Five of us stayed here. We had a king bed, another bedroom had two singles and another single in the living area but still room for a table to eat at and a small couch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rarely stay at motels, but took advantage of a discount offer to stay here, and it was well worth it. The owners were lovely, my room was spotless and I had a great view of the bay. I enjoyed the spa. Kitchenette as basic but adequate. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed on previous occasions a few years ago, this time was no different. Excellent. Clean and comfortable room, great view to sea. Will return again. Handy to city and easy walk to shops, cafes, bars etc. Great beach boardwalk across the road.Also playgrounds for kids across road too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in this lovely motel, it had an amazing beach view was spotless and the best part was the spa in room, our hosts John and Kaye Andrew were lovely, John recommended a very nice restaurant which exceeded our expectations. If you want a romantic getaway look no further, reasonably priced and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying here with family and we had a lovely unit over looking the sea. Spotless clean unit and close to town and restaurants, great for a early morning stroll along the beach. This Motel was very quiet as well. The only disadvantage was the weak shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Beachfront on many occasions over the last 10 odd years and have always found everything wonderful.This time however - we had the worst stay we have experienced. The second night of our stay was noisy, there were people pounding up the staircase most of the night and at about 2am the yelling, screaming and verbal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this review

We are really sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you have previously experienced. We have procedures in place for incidents such as this. Police were called earlier but unfortunately they were unable to attend immediately. We once again apologise for this very difficult situation. More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We were very happy with this motel. It was extremely good value for money compared to what my brother paid for a room in a similar motel just down the road which was twice the price but definitely not twice as good. It is not ultra modern but the staff were very friendly, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I stay here frequently for work, and have started using this motel for personal trips. I like the beach front view units better than the units on the back side. Although the back units are newer and more modern, I like the outlook to the beach. John and Kye are lovely, nothing is a problem. Location is great, rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Spent 3 nights here in a nice room. Comfortable big bed and a lovely spa bath in the room. Only 100 meters from the sea and a comfortable walk into art deco Napier. Caught the tail nd of a typhoon on our last day. Spectacular view of the huge waves from our window luckily the didn't reach us. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My wife and I stayed in this motel over Easter (last weekend) having booked the room on WotIf.com. We drove up from Wellington arriving about 2pm (the check-in time) to find our room ready and available for us. The room was on the ground floor with parking right outside, a sea view and a spa (bath?) in the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay