We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Front Motel Napier

#15 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
373 Marine Parade, Napier 4140, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Front Motel Napier
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    62
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
27
100
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel with great location on ocean front can choose view of room id recommend ocean. Very friendly owners at reception extremely accommodating to our early arrival needs. Great spa bath and kitchen facilities. Would like to have stayed longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent three nights at Beach Front. Thoroughly appreciated the welcome - lovely ground floor unit. Very comfortable, bed excellent, heating more than adequate. And the cooked breakfasts - just treat yourself - great way to start the day. Found Beach Front to be very clean, rather like Napier, and all staff most helpful. Lovely view of beach, and handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice motel, all basic needs met, wifi, laundry, nice shower/spa, quite a few TV channels, amazing views, the only thing is the decor is quite out of date. Comfy bed but all old linen, wallpaper coming off the walls, couches were old. Overall, very happy, just a few finishing touches would make it a solid 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parakai, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in with a minimum of fuss, room just across from reception on ground floor with parking outside the unit. Free wifi which lasted for our stay. Large king size bed which was good and firm.Very effective heating system in unit, needed when we were there as we had torrential rain most of one day, and the temperatures dropped, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved the unit with one exception , the only heating is a heat pump which really did not work very well at all . The presentation and the service were excellent , a good bed with electric blankets as it was cool in Napier and in the room . An excellent location and obviously on a fine day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We were not aware that your heat pump was not working properly and would have certainly rectified the situation had you advised the office. We look forward to having you stay with us when you next visit Napier. More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We were sad we only had one night to spend here at this beautiful spot, over looking the ocean! Beautiful views, very spacious. Five of us stayed here. We had a king bed, another bedroom had two singles and another single in the living area but still room for a table to eat at and a small couch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I rarely stay at motels, but took advantage of a discount offer to stay here, and it was well worth it. The owners were lovely, my room was spotless and I had a great view of the bay. I enjoyed the spa. Kitchenette as basic but adequate. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Have stayed on previous occasions a few years ago, this time was no different. Excellent. Clean and comfortable room, great view to sea. Will return again. Handy to city and easy walk to shops, cafes, bars etc. Great beach boardwalk across the road.Also playgrounds for kids across road too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

My husband and I stayed in this lovely motel, it had an amazing beach view was spotless and the best part was the spa in room, our hosts John and Kaye Andrew were lovely, John recommended a very nice restaurant which exceeded our expectations. If you want a romantic getaway look no further, reasonably priced and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I was staying here with family and we had a lovely unit over looking the sea. Spotless clean unit and close to town and restaurants, great for a early morning stroll along the beach. This Motel was very quiet as well. The only disadvantage was the weak shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay