We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Front Motel Napier

#15 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
373 Marine Parade, Napier 4140, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Front Motel Napier
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    58
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
96
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights here in a nice room. Comfortable big bed and a lovely spa bath in the room. Only 100 meters from the sea and a comfortable walk into art deco Napier. Caught the tail nd of a typhoon on our last day. Spectacular view of the huge waves from our window luckily the didn't reach us. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in this motel over Easter (last weekend) having booked the room on WotIf.com. We drove up from Wellington arriving about 2pm (the check-in time) to find our room ready and available for us. The room was on the ground floor with parking right outside, a sea view and a spa (bath?) in the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view of Marine Parade from front of room is great. Location is also good close to cbd & parks. Do not book upstairs if you have fear of heights as there is only an outside stairwell. There is a luggage lift avail but not obvious on arrival. Room was very tidy, the kitchenette good. We booked a room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel had one room left and we are so glad we took it. Comfortable bed, elegant decor, spa tub - altogether great value. Balcony overlooking ocean a neat place for our morning coffee. Helpful staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now this motel has a gorgeous beachfront location, but it failed to impress. First, we chose to book an executive spa suite, because it had ocean views from the bedroom and the double spa. We arrived, and we'd been given a family unit (sleeps 5), with bedroom at the rear and single spa in the bathroom. At the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this review

Our apologies for this one. This mix-up in bookings was certainly our error. Certainly it did take a little while to rearrange bookings in order to give you the executive suite you booked, but as stated you chose to stay in the room you had been allocated. Our apologies once again for this error. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here on the weekend with our whole family and had a great time the staff were so friendly and it was so nice and clean :) with the beach right across the road! we will defiantly be going back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I would say this place was a good value. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The spa tub was a nice touch. It was clean and reasonably quiet. We were in a first floor suite so there was some pedestrian and vehicular traffic outside the door which takes away from the view. Parking was convenient and also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

If you are visiting the Art Deco town,Napier in New Zealand the choose the Beachfront Motel which is across the road from the sea. Ask for an ocean view room. The owners are most helpful. Breakfast is delivered to your door. The apartments are large and very well appointed. Just one thought. There is a shortage of restaurants in Napier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

A property we had been too a few years ago and nice to revisit, great location on the parade but unfortunately did not get a seaview very busy time. The studio we were given was extremely nice and very presentable in everyway. In fact it should be described as a one bedroom Staff made us very welcome We were here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Unfortunately, our itinerary only allowed for a one night stay at the Beachfront. However, its name lives up to its location. Fabulous view of the ocean and well located for places to eat and drink. The accommodation was very clean and the lady in the Reception office was extremely helpful. There is plenty of car parking and wifi is free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question