We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Napier hotels

Shoreline Motel Napier

4.5 of 5 Motel   |   377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shoreline Motel Napier to your Saves list
Shoreline Motel Napier
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
89%
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Laura S Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    56
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
119
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed here one night and had the best sleep from our whole trip. The Motel was booked out and yet the rooms were lovely and quiet. Staff were very helpful and great view over the beach. We walked into town for tea, so is a good location as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a restful evening! We really look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Shoreline Motel More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shoreline is well placed to enjoy everything Napier has to offer. The motel itself was well appointed with lovely views and comfortable rooms. Especially liked the huge spa bath in the room as sometimes we came home cold and what better way to warm up. We loved being able to walk to town and restaurants or just enjoy walking and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write make such lovely comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Shoreline Motel. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Shoreline Motel More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Huge rooms. Spa bath in room overlooking ocean. Great location. Ocean views. Room clean. Very cheap for what you get. Service was very helpful and friendly. Approx five mins walk from hustle and bustle but it's truly not far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review of your stay with us. We hope that you had a fantastic stay with us, and enjoyed your time spent in Napier. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Shoreline Motel More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every room has a balcony looking out to the sea and most have a spa bath. The units are modern and well presented with king beds. The motel is 5 minutes walk from the CBD and is close to several restaurants, cafes abd bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review of your stay with us. We hope that you had a fantastic stay with us. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Shoreline Motel More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Napier, first time, there to visit family in Hasting. Location ideal near town and beach, easy drive.I booked a sea view room, spacious room, huge spa bath and shower, clean room. Breakfast was simple but yummy. My only suggestion would be numbering carpark according to the rooms. It would make it easier just to come and go when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed you first visit to Napier, and hope you have many more returns. Unfortunately we do not have enough car parks for every room, although it is being looked at and have a few ideas in mind. We... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay. Nice, helpful hosts, good location (easy walk to the shops, restaurants, great view of beach, quiet (with door closed), plenty of room, super king bed and a big spa bath. Only note - no elevator (that we saw), so if you have lots of luggage be warned you'll be walking up external stairs, up to three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review of your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have a elevator. We do try to help guest with bags as much as we are able to, and are glad this didn't impact on your stay with us. We really look forward to seeing you again in the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend or getaway. I knew that a spa was included in the unit, however was really impressed with the unit layout - and the spa! in the room - WOW, and the view out over the sea - really impressive. Also stayed in a city view unit, didn't have the views but the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear how impressed you were with your room. Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Shoreline Motel More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great place to stay in Napier - very comfortable unit and reasonable rates. Love the huge spa baths in the corner of the large main room - great fun to watch TV and look a the view and have a spa bath. Well fitted out so you can stay in and eat or venture out to one of Napier's many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are very pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. with regards Shoreline Motel More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The unit we stayed in was a lovely, clean, comfortable room with views of the water. Especially enjoyed the spa after a chilly evening out! Conveniently located to downtown restaurants and pubs--we walked everywhere, even in the cold rain! Service was excellent and helpful. Only detractor was the wireless service. We needed to keep in touch with the office back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us here at Shoreline Motel, such lovely feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Napier. Its a pity that the weather couldn't have been much nicer for you. We would have jumped at the chance to accommodate you needs with additional WiFi if... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We could not fault the service, cleanliness or comfort. The breakfast we had was more than anyone could ask for. We would recommend Shoreline to anyone wishing to stay in Napier. We would be more than happy to stay at Shoreline ourselves again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Dear Erle Thank you for your feedback for Shoreline Motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to provide your best hospitality services in future as well. Kind Regards Gurpreet More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shoreline Motel Napier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Napier with
any amenities