We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lisa Rose Motel

377 Kennedy Rd.,, Napier, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lisa Rose Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a terrific time here. The owners were lovely and nothing was to much trouble. Especially appreciated the kindness to our children. The lovely pool area was an added bonus to cool down in after a busy day enjoying the sights. Thank you the hospitality world will miss people like you!

Helpful?
Thank teamleonard
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

good experience,wish we had the time to have stayed longer, we were there for 2 weeks. Room service excellent.We especially liked the sauna, and the swimming pool, which was of a high standard and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank margaret6141
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Once again had a brilliant stay at the lisa rose motel.Very friendly owners and wonderful clean rooms. Cheers for the pleasant stay for me and my family pool was wonderful kids enjoyed it throughly. :)

Helpful?
Thank Jayden H
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

We concluded our 14 days self-drive vacation around North Island. My family of 6 stayed at a total of 8 motels at different locations and Lisa Rose Motel is the only worst experience we had. My parents( above 70+yrs old) had very good impression of the beautiful new zealand and it's people; friendly and helpful except for this one incident... More 

Helpful?
Thank MayMei
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

Firstly, the reason these guests arrived at our motel is because they were not happy with another local motel they were staying at here in Napier. They came to view our Family unit which they liked and were aware exactly how the unit was situated and made a booking for the following night. While they were viewing I explained that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my family while visiting napier and had a awesome time very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone. Will most definitely be staying everytime I'm in napier visiting family and friends

Helpful?
Thank Jayden H
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Although it was just a room it was very dull and rundown we stayed in 11 and it could do with a bit of a furnish, maybe even milk in the fridge for a cuppa? Good having the spa just beside our room and it was and overall OK place to stay but won't stay again

Helpful?
Thank reganbra
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

This is one of our most requested rooms as it is right beside the Swimming Pool, Spa and Sauna. I am sorry you found it 'dull and run down' especially after we have recently painted and purchased new bed covers. Extra milk is available at reception at any time if required, you just to ask :) Thank you More 

Whangamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Recommend that you don't pay in advance and ensure that you are getting the service and quality that is advertised. The owner/manager is difficult. Inadequate bedding although the sheets were clean. The motel was cold and basic.

Helpful?
Thank cococat788
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

This was paid for at the end of the two night stay by a member of the group who had no problems with their stay. This extra person was looking for a discount even though I had given the group a good price of $40 per head. Once she realized she was not getting it cheaper she got abusive and... More 

Winton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This is a very comfy place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms attended every day so always fresh towels and dishcloths etc. Warm free wifi , spa, sauna and a laundry that is a reasonable price. Tea and coffee facilities in room.😀

Helpful?
Thank Wineo1213
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you back again :) More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here just after Xmas and it was full of families like us. Although a bit dated the place was very clean and there were modern touches like nice linen and a large tv. There was a separate bedroom for the kids, and little outdoor private courtyard area. There was a pool, playground and BBQ area. Easy parking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princey97
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us as being good for families, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Only one night stay on route to Wellington. No real hassles four adults in two bedroom apartment, smallish rooms but no problem for one night, good pool did not use sauna or hot tub so cannot comment. Short drive into Napier on a dual carriage way so have to go past a Km to get back returning from town.

Helpful?
Thank Eddie P
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

We have a short cut to the motel so you do not end up going past before you can U turn, we will give you the direction on your return. Thank you :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.5 mi away
VR Napier Hotel
VR Napier Hotel
#26 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#10 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mclean Park Garden Motel
Mclean Park Garden Motel
#37 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#19 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.8 mi away
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay