We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Napier B&Bs / inns

Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

Save
You added Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2 Neeve Place | Taradale, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 45 Napier B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hosts, nice room and conveniently within walking distance to Church Road and Mission wineries. I would recommend tagging along for their wineries tour which is great value. Also great cycling tracks nearby so you can cycle into Napier town in about 25 minutes. Good value stay and tour for the area. One thing to note though is that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnetawan, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for one night Feb 3, 2014 . Our decision to stay at this particular B&B was based on the favorable trip advisor reviews and close proximity to Church Rd and Mission Estate Wineries. We were not disappointed! The Church Rd Winery tour was very interesting and would suggest this to anyone visiting this area. The dinner at Mission... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Michael & Nancy: Margaret and I are pleased our recommendations were beneficial to your New Zealand experience. We always try to sit with our clients, and most want to see that their travel planes are suitable or they have made the correct choices. Some have no idea of the attractions as they travel to the next destination. We are... More 

England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were in the en-suite room which was immaculately clean. Continental breakfast included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, home made preserves, which was all of excellent quality. We were made to feel welcome at all times, even in the evening, when we returned after our meal we were invited into the lounge for a cup of tea. We didn't feel like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Permatan: Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we like to engage our clients and offer them the best possible experience in the time they have in Napier. We consider this is so important. You came a long way to experience Napier and we like to think we helped you achieve this. Safe travels. - John & Margaret More 

Lulea, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We only spent one day and night in Napier and at the Nest Haven B&B, what a great stay! Maggie and John are such warm and welcoming people with a great passion for wine and their town of Napier. The room was nice, the wine-tour was great and the town of Napier was wonderful. It may take som time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Truckleffe: Thank you for your review. As you know, we do go out of our way to offer the best we can for our clients. We just want you going on your way with not good, but 'fantastic' memories of your visit to Napier. We are really glad you loved the tour. Safe travelling. - John & Margaret More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay in Napier was made extremely interesting by our friendly and knowledgeable hosts, John & Margaret. John information about Napier and its environs was almost encyclopaedic, showing us a video of the town before & after the earthquake of 1931 and providing us with a GPS to borrow giving directions to all the sights. Our room was lovely,very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi peterandheike: Thank you for your great comments. Yes, we are proud of the guests bathrooms, and they're not brand new either. Timeless one might say. They are admired by all. The Hangi, yes, this is basically a steamed meal with smoked overtones as everything is cooked together it shares the same basic tastes. It is an acquired taste. We... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent last night with John and Margaret in Napier, such a great experience! Both are local tour guides and know the area and its history very well! We were treated to a history lesson of the Napier earthquake and Art Deco styles; they even shared with us a one hour historical account DVD of the quake. Their home is beautiful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi TravelforfunSeattle, Thank you for your fantastic review. As you were here for a different reason than sightseeing, we like to ensure that you at least take with you the history of the region and see some of the highlights in the time possible. Napier is a great place, we are glad you left with great memories. Safe travelling, John... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our first time in Nest Haven.we stayed only a day and night..though we had a nice time there...Both John and Maggie are very friendly and caring. we really enjoyed talking to them...The house is very clean and tidy ......I would defenitely choose this place again if I have to go and stay aroud that region. All the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnboy0123, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Linu V: Thank you for your taking the time to place a lovely comment. We are pleased that you found everything perfect for your stay. - John & Margaret More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here while on a 7 week trip to Australia and New Zealand. It was a very nice, clean and welcoming house and room. Maggie amd John went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and fun. We went with John on a brewery, winery and Art Deco tour. It was interesting tasty and informative all at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ColleenandKeith, Thank you for your kind words. It was a delight to have you stay in our bed & breakfast. We are very proud of our home and love to share our passion with our guests. We are always pleased to hear this still shines through. Kind regards John & Margaret More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with John and Margaret who are such lovely, welcoming and down to earth hosts. The accommodation is fantastic, super clean and extremely comfortable. We also found it to be great value for money. John and Margaret have a wealth of information on the region and were most helpful when planning what we wanted to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi 297AliceB; Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased we were able assist with your accommodation and to hear it was to your satisfaction. Also to hear you appreciated the little tips and guidelines to our city and hsitory. We feel this is very important to our guests as our city is unique. We always say, make this... More 

Rotherham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed with John and Maggie after enjoying their Wine Tour of Napier and they were both so friendly and helpful it was a real pleasure to meet them. The tour was informative, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable and then to be welcomed into their house was a lovely experience. The standard of accommodation would be hard to better but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Good afternoon NashWorldTour; Thank you for your comments. We will always do everything we can to make your visit here a visit to remember and if that means making the odd phone call, then that's fine. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Neeve Place | Taradale, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay