We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park View Motor Lodge

5.0 of 5 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Park View Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park View Motor Lodge
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
35
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. I really like the fact that places like this have great little kitchenettes that you can cook meals and store food in a decent fridge etc. It had a LCD TV, heat pump and a little table where you could sit and eat your dinner. Free Wi-fi is a bonus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first plus: how easy it was to find the place - nothing worse than driving around in a city you don't know looking for your destination. The second plus: the room was lovely. We stayed with our kids and we all loved the spa! The beds were super comfortable, the noise minimal and the service friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed one night recently. Very happy with location, reception staff were very helpful with all enquiries. Perfectly clean and comfortable. Kitchen well appointed too. Pool area very clean and inviting too with pool nicely heated. Free WiFi was much appreciated too. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitianga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Was meant to be just a relaxing time away from home. (So we were hoping to be able to sleep in). Well, there are no "Do Not Disturb" signs - and no "Please Clean My Room" signs to hang on the outside door handle. So we were woken at 9 am every day by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DavidR. It is unfortunate that your stay at Park View Motor Lodge was ruined by avoidable circumstances. Firstly, there was clearly a breakdown of communication between yourselves and our housekeeping staff. Secondly, it is sad to see that you have turned an innocent discussion about the service of your unit around in such a negative way. At no time... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Hubby & I booked here for one night as we were going to a concert at Founders Theatre. It couldn't have been handier being a 10 minute walk away. This is a very comfortable motel with well equipped modern rooms. We fully recommend the $20 per head cooked breakfast delivered to the room exactly on time ordered. Well cooked &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cadgiebin. Thank you for your review posted on your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. Our location is indeed ideal for any event at Founders....saving you the hassle to find parking. We are also just a five minute walk to the closest restaurant. Hope to see you back soon! Harry More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My family and I stayed at the motel overnight and we were very impressed with the room and facilities. The room was clean, lovely and surpasses our expectations. We went swimming twice and both times, the pool was well heated. The spa was a real treat too. Good communication when we made reservation and everything went smoothly at check-in even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Toon001 Thank you for the fantastic review on your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service and facilities surpassed your expectations. The pool is indeed heated and especially popular with families with children. Thank you so much for the great recommendation. Harry More 

North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here one night recently and thought the Motel was very nice and modern - just a short walk to Waikato Stadium, so it is ideal if you are going to see a game there, but if you don't like Rugby it may be a bit noisy if you are staying there during a game.. We found the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Muffinz Thank you for the review on your stay at Park View Motor Lodge recently. Our close proximity to the Waikato Stadium does make it ideal for attending the games. The heated pool on site is certainly a winner in everyone's books and having spa baths in every room is a huge bonus. Our housekeeping staff work tirelessly in... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Really all you need for a roadtrip stop, clean spacious rooms and good location. One downside that we experienced, which we thought to not be acceptable for an 'overnight only' type of hotel catering to people on a road trip, is that reception closes early (I remember 9pm) with no chance to check in later. This could stress you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Georg H Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Even though we close reception at 9pm, arriving outside office hours has never been an issue, we only need a phone call or an email from a guest to make the necessary arrangements. More 

Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a family unit for one night over Easter. We were impressed with the well appointed rooms, modern decor and service. The motel is located just on the outskirts of the inner city area, and restaurants and entertainment just a short distance away. Apart from the wifi signal, which was a bit patchy at times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Condwana80 Thank you for your fabulous review. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Harry More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We recently stayed for the Waikato Balloon Festival and found the room to be clean and well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Unfortunately we left our pillows behind when we left but the owner very kindly offered to bring them up with him when he came through Auckland last week. Even though it was a detour it was never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne G Thank you for staying with us during a special time of the Balloon Festival. Going through to Auckland to drop off your pillows was no problem at all as we were on our way north on our holiday anyway. We were very happy to save you the hassle of trying to get them back. Harry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Business Hotel in Hamilton

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay