We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Hamilton hotels

Park View Motor Lodge

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park View Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Park View Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Ranked #10 of 62 hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Hoae New Plymouth, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    21
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
35
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night recently. Very happy with location, reception staff were very helpful with all enquiries. Perfectly clean and comfortable. Kitchen well appointed too. Pool area very clean and inviting too with pool nicely heated. Free WiFi was much appreciated too. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitianga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Was meant to be just a relaxing time away from home. (So we were hoping to be able to sleep in). Well, there are no "Do Not Disturb" signs - and no "Please Clean My Room" signs to hang on the outside door handle. So we were woken at 9 am every day by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DavidR. It is unfortunate that your stay at Park View Motor Lodge was ruined by avoidable circumstances. Firstly, there was clearly a breakdown of communication between yourselves and our housekeeping staff. Secondly, it is sad to see that you have turned an innocent discussion about the service of your unit around in such a negative way. At no time... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Hubby & I booked here for one night as we were going to a concert at Founders Theatre. It couldn't have been handier being a 10 minute walk away. This is a very comfortable motel with well equipped modern rooms. We fully recommend the $20 per head cooked breakfast delivered to the room exactly on time ordered. Well cooked &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cadgiebin. Thank you for your review posted on your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. Our location is indeed ideal for any event at Founders....saving you the hassle to find parking. We are also just a five minute walk to the closest restaurant. Hope to see you back soon! Harry More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My family and I stayed at the motel overnight and we were very impressed with the room and facilities. The room was clean, lovely and surpasses our expectations. We went swimming twice and both times, the pool was well heated. The spa was a real treat too. Good communication when we made reservation and everything went smoothly at check-in even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Toon001 Thank you for the fantastic review on your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service and facilities surpassed your expectations. The pool is indeed heated and especially popular with families with children. Thank you so much for the great recommendation. Harry More

North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here one night recently and thought the Motel was very nice and modern - just a short walk to Waikato Stadium, so it is ideal if you are going to see a game there, but if you don't like Rugby it may be a bit noisy if you are staying there during a game.. We found the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Muffinz Thank you for the review on your stay at Park View Motor Lodge recently. Our close proximity to the Waikato Stadium does make it ideal for attending the games. The heated pool on site is certainly a winner in everyone's books and having spa baths in every room is a huge bonus. Our housekeeping staff work tirelessly in... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Really all you need for a roadtrip stop, clean spacious rooms and good location. One downside that we experienced, which we thought to not be acceptable for an 'overnight only' type of hotel catering to people on a road trip, is that reception closes early (I remember 9pm) with no chance to check in later. This could stress you a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Georg H Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Even though we close reception at 9pm, arriving outside office hours has never been an issue, we only need a phone call or an email from a guest to make the necessary arrangements. More

Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a family unit for one night over Easter. We were impressed with the well appointed rooms, modern decor and service. The motel is located just on the outskirts of the inner city area, and restaurants and entertainment just a short distance away. Apart from the wifi signal, which was a bit patchy at times,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Condwana80 Thank you for your fabulous review. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Harry More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We recently stayed for the Waikato Balloon Festival and found the room to be clean and well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Unfortunately we left our pillows behind when we left but the owner very kindly offered to bring them up with him when he came through Auckland last week. Even though it was a detour it was never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne G Thank you for staying with us during a special time of the Balloon Festival. Going through to Auckland to drop off your pillows was no problem at all as we were on our way north on our holiday anyway. We were very happy to save you the hassle of trying to get them back. Harry More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were recently in Hamilton as my wife was in hospital. We arrived late and the owner was very accommodating and left the room open for us so when we arrived we went straight in. The room was fantastic, very well presented, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this motel and I will definitely take my wife there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Charles B. Thank you for your great review. The issue of late arrival times have been mentioned by other reviewers and your review is testimony of the fact that with prior arrangement this is no problem at all. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay during a testing time with your wife in hospital. We are... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Location was great for Hamilton and the surrounding area, quiet road - except if there is an event on at the Waikato stadium opposite. Not a problem as the owners were very helpful and we went to the rugby match that night! Rooms very good, comfortable and clean, heated pool as well and a spa bath in all the rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Norton H. Thank you for your review on your stay at our motel. Our units are all fitted out with spa baths and the lovely heated pool is certainly a very popular attraction. Fortunately, on those game nights most people staying at the motel actually attend the game. What you have done was really remarkable. Instead of allowing the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park View Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hamilton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Hamilton #4 Business Hotel in Hamilton #6 Best Value Hotel in Hamilton #7 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton #11 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park View Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer