We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Hamilton hotels

Park View Motor Lodge

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park View Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Park View Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
30
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recently in Hamilton as my wife was in hospital. We arrived late and the owner was very accommodating and left the room open for us so when we arrived we went straight in. The room was fantastic, very well presented, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this motel and I will definitely take my wife there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Location was great for Hamilton and the surrounding area, quiet road - except if there is an event on at the Waikato stadium opposite. Not a problem as the owners were very helpful and we went to the rugby match that night! Rooms very good, comfortable and clean, heated pool as well and a spa bath in all the rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I arrived at the hotel late in the evening and was told that there were fully booked, so they had put me in a two bedroom suite, which I did not need. They were really pleasant and the room was very nice. I am not sure if every room has a hot tub, but the one I was in did.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A typical motel appearance hides the fact that the Park View Motor a Lodge provides a level of comfort and facilities that would put many more aspiration all hotels to shame. The carton of milk handed over with a welcoming word and a smile set the tone. Our room was very well equipped and the king size bed really comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Savik. Thank you very much for your great review. We do believe that our facilities and the level of comfort provided by the units would satisfy most guest's expectations.....and our commitment to customer care would not be matched by anyone. We are blessed with fantastic people that stay at our property and that makes our day even more enjoyable!... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the motel about 4pm for an overnight stay and checked in without any problems. Reception very helpful. Room VERY clean and tidy.Everything you could want in a motel. Bed very comfortable, TV tuned in properly , unlike a lot of more expensive hotels. Breakfast was brought to our room and was excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Albo70. Thank you for placing your feedback on your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. Our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations regarding service and housekeeping standards. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back again one day. Harry More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We wanted somewhere convenient between Auckland and New Plymouth, as we were flying up from Christchurch the same day. Hamilton is a couple of hours' drive south and there is motorway most of the way. The motel lies opposite the Stadium (very handy if you're a rugby fan!) and I was at first concerned that we might experience some disturbance,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Australophiles. Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay at our Motel. Our location close to the Waikato Stadium is indeed very handy for anyone attending a game....especially if your are wearing the correct colors of red, yellow and black!!! It is only a short stroll across the road to the Stadium entrance. There... More

Omokoroa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The apartment was up to a great standard and very clean. Very modern and well thought out, it had everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable. Owners extremely friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff are obviously fantastic judging by the apartment. The pool was actually heated and wonderful. We will stay here whenever we are in Hamilton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear KimtOmokoroa. We are delighted with your feedback on your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. Our cleaning staff work very hard on maintaining the high standards we have set and they were extremely happy when we shared your feedback with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon. Harry More

Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

When choosing somewhere to stay in Hamilton it was pretty much a pinstick but I was glad we stayed at Park View - especially when we realised that New Zealand were playing a one day cricket international just down the road well within walking distance. I did ask for an early check in if possible as the game was due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear footballhells. Thank you for the fabulous review you placed recently on your stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We are very proud of our Motel, our staff and level of service standards they deliver. Our commitment to the wonderful people that stay at our property does not end there. We are available 24 hrs a day and pride ourselves... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Reception was cool, and unfriendly. Expensive for what it offered. Bed was hard. Air conditioner noisy. Dirty carpet. Toilet w/c area cramped to accomodate large bath. Management should monitor and control noisy guests who congregate late at night in the noisy courtyard where their voices echo. Sleep quality poor because of this. Annoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bulwell13. We are very disappointed after receiving your feedback on your recent stay at our Motel. We commit ourselves every day in exceeding our customer's expectations and we apologize that we did not do so in your case. I do wish you had given more info on your reception during check-in, which would have assisted us in training of... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

A great place to stay. Nice size rooms and very clean. Has everything you need from cutlery to a hair drier. Has a washing machine and drier on site and an indoor pool and spa which are both heated. Every room has a separate shower and spa bath in them. Only thing wrong was the duty manager (Harry) He was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Also Known As:
Park View Hotel
Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Motor Lodge. Setting a new standard in quality and luxurious accommodation. Your best choice when looking for a hotel or motel in Hamilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.