We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Hamilton hotels

Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Max M
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    96
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
49
70
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited here in early January 2015. It is a nice and quiet location and quite handy to the town centre and supermarkets. The hotel is not 5star but functional and meets the requirements. Our room had a king sized bed, air conditioning, spa bath and flat screen tv. Good continental breakfast was provided every morning. We stayed for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Venue and location was great. Disappointing when I got to the room booked for four and the sofa bed was not made up. Had to ask for sheets, extra towels etc and make up my own bed. The reception lady was very quick to apologize and bring up some sheets. At about 3am I rang reception to complain about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Marina thanks for your review. I'm sorry that the sofa bed was not made up for arrival when the booking was clearly for 4 guests. I will follow up with the staff concerned. As with any hotel from time to time we do have inconsiderate guests, however we have 24-hour reception so staff are on-hand to deal with these... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Ventura for an overnight stay, the room was comfortable, the staff was courteous and helpful. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was very good. I have stayed at Ventura on many occassions and am always treated well. I will be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Graham M thanks for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Chris Parker Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful and friendly staff. Nice sized rooms (room 215 at least). Provides a basic range of items for brekkie, which was unexpected so a nice touch. Is a short, 5-10 minute, walk away from lots and lots of restaurants, the waikato museum and the river. Close to the main road for a short drive to the hamilton gardens. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Sliffer Thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry for the inconvenience having to get new wifi vouchers. I hope you enjoyed your trip to New Zealand. Kind regards Chris Parker Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before. Found the place clean and tidy. Very close to to the city. Parking, internet service and buffet breakfast appreciated. There were a lot more amenities that I did not use. Would definitely recommend to others wanting to stay in Hamilton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Vinod P thanks for staying with us again and for the lovely feedback. It's great to know you will be recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Chris Parker Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very affordable with continental breakfast included. Clean and tidy. Pool, internet, laundry, close to city. Staff very pleasant. Much better than the two other places I have stayed in in Hamilton and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Nellsbells2 thanks for your great feedback and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Chris Parker Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because there was nothing else available on Expedia at that time. We thought we will give it a shot but was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Location wise, it is just a short stroll from good restaurants and supermarkets. The hotel also provides free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear sgwelly thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Hamilton. I'm glad you had a great stay. I'm sorry you were disappointed by the size of the pool. Due to our city centre location we do not have space for a large resort-style pool, but at 8m x 3.5m it's somewhat larger than a hot... More 

U.K
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice little motel within walking distance of the centre and good facilities including laudry which is helpful We were also given complimentary buffet breakfast though could not check in before time Staff helpful and spa bath is a nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Sandsmouse thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We usually allow check-in earlier than 2pm (generally rooms are available by midday) however we must have been particularly busy to not have the room available early on this occasion. I'm glad the guest laundry came in handy. I hope you had any enjoyable trip around New Zealand. Kind regards Chris Parker... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, they have thought of everything you would need! The apartment was clean, tidy and very well laid out. My kids loved the pool. Loads to do in the area too. Would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Martina D thanks for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids loved the swimming pool. It's getting a lot of use with the warm weather. Kind regards Chris Parker Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton More 

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The gym facilities were very average...treadmill & stepper didn't work correctly as well as the weights. Apart from this the accommodation was fine. Close to the private hospital that we required & also close to town. Good breakfast also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Craig G thanks for you feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to read the accommodation met your expectations and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are well located for Braemar, Southern Cross and the Anglesea Private Hospitals, in addition to Waikato Hospital. I'll follow up with our Maintenance person on the gym facilities. Kind regards Chris Parker... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#10 Business Hotel in Hamilton

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay