We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Ward

#14 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
42-47 Ward Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest on Ward
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
tokoroa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quest on Ward is the perfect place to stay in the Hamilton CBD. Within easy walking distance to shopping outlets, bars, cafes and restaurants, and of course, the Casino. Full facilities in the units, great staff and friendly service. My husband and I have stayed here several times, as a lone couple and also with different groups of friends. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shaynetarnO
QuestOnWard_Team, Kenneth M. - Assistant Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear Shayne and Tarn. Thank you for staying with us once again at Quest on Ward and thank you for writing a review for your most recent stay. It was really good to see you once again and to welcome the rest of your group. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your every stay with us. It is... More 

Taupo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Suited us being smack in the middle of the city. Only down side was our apartment looked in to a dingy back ally and parking was in the same ally. Lovely rooms though and good facilities especially for a long stay with dishwasher and washer/dryer in the room. Bed was a bit hard for my tastes. I've stayed in Quest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
Quest_Hamilton, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear Stavey H. Thank you for your time to write about your stay in Hamilton with us. Kenneth and Joe enjoyed having you stay. Being so central is a huge advantage for our guests but being city central also means a city view too. There are so many parks and river walks close by that it is great to enjoy... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

These well-appointed apartments are located in the heart of Hamilton, just a block from the River Walk (and three from the famous Riff Raff Statue). Entire apartment complexes with large soft beds, comfy couches, and compact kitchenettes make for the best value we could find in the city. Word of warning- to save costs (and give staff well-deserved rest) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CStantis
Quest_Hamilton, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear CStantis. thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. Our wonderful location means you can leave you car behind and walk everywhere. The walks up or down the river are a great chance to enjoy the mighty Waikato River. Being a apartment hotel, the kitchens and laundry facilities in every room do prove a life... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough. When I arrived on Sunday night there was a sign in the elevator that states there is no cleaning on a Sunday... Which I guess explains the food on the carpet under the table or crumbs in the lounge area - but doesn't explain why it was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank clintonfg
Quest_Hamilton, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear clintonfg. Thank you for choosing Quest on Ward for your recent stay in Hamilton. Kenneth and Joe enjoyed having you stay and getting to know you. I am sorry to hear of your concerns with your room. This is not our usual standard and we have made sure to follow up with all staff to share your thoughts and... More 

Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

The nicely appointed 1 bedroom was great for a night away and was in a good quiet location of ward st which is a side st off the main strip. The let down was that apart from the beds having fresh sheets and new bin liners I don't think house keeping had vacuumed or wiped down any surfaces for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancesJH
Robert H, Kenneth M. - Assistant Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear FrancesJH, Thank you for staying with us at Quest on Ward and for taking the time to write a review. After receiving your comments, we are now investigating what happened to that room and are working with the housekeeping team to ensure that these things are not missed again. I would like to apologise for this incident. We enjoyed... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Pulled up and started looking for a hotel online and came across Quest. Great rate very happy with single room apartment and the service officer rostered. on was fantastic. Can see from the comments its one of those hidden little gems. Highly recommended if all the staff are like this

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
Robert H, Kenneth M. - Assistant Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear Paul B. Thank you for staying with us at Quest on Ward on your visit to Hamilton. We enjoyed having you stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff were also able to help you in enjoying your stay even more. You are absolutely right, we are in a way one of those "hidden little gems"... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Great location (right in the middle of town, walking distance to shopping, casino, restaurants, etc), but was very quiet. I was here for 1 x night on business. Great sized apartment with full kitchen, laundry and the biggest bathroom. Quiet and convenient.

Helpful?
1 Thank KrisBB
Robert H, Kenneth M. - Assistant Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear KrisBB. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Quest on Ward. We really enjoy hearing our guests having a great time here with us and in Hamilton. as you have already found, there are plenty of nearby cafes and restaurants as well as shopping malls nearby due to the very convenient location. Plenty more things... More 

Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We recently returned from a two month trip that included stays in 23 different hotels. Staying at Quest on Ward was definitely our worst experience. We arrived at around 2:00 pm to find the front door open, but no one on the desk (there was a sign stating that staff was helping other guests and a number to dial in... More 

Helpful?
Thank R and S M
Quest_Hamilton, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear R and S M. Thank you for choosing Quest properties for your visit to New Zealand. Quest has 35 properties in NZ and Fiji and about 140 all over Australia. Always a great options with kitchens and laundry facilities. I am sorry to hear your disappointment in certain aspects of your stay however. We have noted your feedback and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Stayed for a couple of days on business. The property was consistent with other serviced apartments I've stayed in by Quest - it was well appointed, clean and had plenty of space. Handy location for cafes for breakfast etc, parking was available but I didn't need it. The price was good, the room was quiet and everything I needed. Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank honie99
Robert H, Kenneth M. - Assistant Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear honie99. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Quest on Ward. It is nice to hear that, like many other loyal Quest travelers, you enjoyed the spacious apartments that we have and the very convenient location that our property is located. There are always new restaurants and cafes popping up in the area as well... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Quest really doesn't disappoint me ever. Whenever on a business trip, prefer to choose this as have always had good experience staying in these apartments. Be in Auckland, Wellington and this time Hamilton. Good size rooms, free movies, good collection of movies, good central location and absolute value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
Robert H, Kenneth M. - Assistant Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear Kiran. Thank you for taking the time to writie a review for Quest on Ward. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, just like you have with any other Quests that you have been to. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the movies we offer during our promotion with the free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#13 of 63 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel @ The Ambassador
0.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#20 of 63 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay