We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Ward

#10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
42-47 Ward Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Ward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on Ward
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
25
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I stayed at this hotel, I had not long written a review (Little America, Flagstaff) and said how disappointed I was when the hotel did not make an effort to contact me when I had left something behind. At Quest on Ward I experienced just the opposite and it was appreciated. Not too long after checking out I received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whilst the hosts were very helpful this apartment was noisy, small and needs a renovation. The bed was uncomfortable, air conditioning from the lounge did not go through to the bedroom yet you couldn't keep windows open because of the noise from the streets below in the early hours of the morning. Dirty towels were left in the bottom of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Lovely staff, clean and tidy. Excellent after hours service, handy to town and everything you need. Would stay again, only thing we would stay two nights to get the full benefit and value for money and maybe rest staying the next floor up. We had room 119 on level one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear King0903. We enjoyed having you visit Hamilton and thank you for choosing Quest on Ward. 1 night is definitely not enough for a break away as there is lots to do in our area. Victoria Street South has great places to dine at night and the wonderful Browser's Books is open until 9 pm. I hope you enjoyed one... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Quest on Ward is well located and also well equipped. The standout for us was the great service from the Manager on duty. You don't necessarily expect an apartment hotel to have a high service level but the manager couldn't have done any more to help. We did find the hotel extremely difficult to find as Ward Street is split... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear Chris. We really enjoyed your visit recently and so glad you found us! Ward Street has been cut in half by the wonderful new Centre Place Mall which still seems to confuse the car navigator systems, so it is best to drive in from the Victoria Street side. We are next to the Starbucks and parking is behind us... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Self sufficient apartments centrally located in Hamilton city. Shopping Stores – K Mart and The Warehouse (Walking distance) Grocery Super Market- ( Countdown and Pak n Save – about 1.5 km) All major restaurants –(Hood St. , Victoria St. and Alexander St.– Walking distance) Subway – across the road Burger King and Pita Pit – Walking distance Best Value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear acute_traveller_39. It seems you explored all the shops, restaurants, boutiques and Malls surrounding us. We are happy to see you loved our location in the heart of the city and enjoyed your stay with us. With day light saving time at the moment, magic evening walks along the river or around the lake really add a lovely end to... More 

Coromandel Valley, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Even with a GPS it is hard to find and we were lucky to get a park outside. They have their own car park but it is too far to carry your bags. The room was nice with a view of the car park. But such friendly service made it worth while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear eBigAl250. It is great you found Quest on Ward for your Hamilton stop over and we thank you for your review. Ward Street is cut in half by the Centre Place Mall which means the best approach is from Victoria Street side and there we are, next to Starbucks! We enjoyed your visit and hope to be of service... More 

Wellington NZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We (4 adults) found ourselves travelling to Hamilton at short notice, and during the Christmas Holiday time and chose the Quest guided by the TA comments and were not disappointed! There was a minor issue with our booking but we were impressed with the way Robert, the manager showed us the various options and found something that suited us. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear Drurolnz. We were happy to be of service last week for your visit to sunny Hamilton. Now you have found Hamilton's best location we look forward to seeing you return again as one of the many members of the Quest on Ward extended family. Next time you may get time to explore Browser's Books in Victoria Street with a... More 

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Quest on Ward was an excellent choice for a recent 4 day business stay in Hamilton. An ideal central CBD location, very comfortable, well appointed and spacious apartments; reliable wi-fi; easy access to good cafes; and outstanding service from staff. I've stayed elsewhere in Hamilton on other business trips, but Quest on Ward is by far the best all-round value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear MWG_NZ. Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us supporting your busy few days in Hamilton. Levin is not so far away so we look forward to welcoming you back again when you next need the central CBD accommodation at Quest on Ward. warm regards Robert and Chern More 

Taranaki Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

What a great location if you want restaurants and shopping on tap. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had everything you could need although the couch was a little uncomfortable after a while. Bed was very comfy. And very quiet considering it is located in the middle of the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Dear caley66. Thank you for choosing Quest on Ward once again. We enjoyed having you visit with us last week and it is great to see you enjoyed our most central location. With the Mall surrounding us and loads of cafes so close by, it is easy to leave the car and wander around. Did you try the Milk and... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
166 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

A nice and clean unit with plenty of room in the bathroom, nice comfy bed, good stove and fridge freezer. Place was tidy and clean, reception staff pleasant. Very central, would stay again. No Street noise, lots of eating places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Quest on Ward, responded to this review

Hello Cameronkerr. thank you very much for your time to review Quest on Ward after your stay. It is great to see you enjoyed your break away. If you come again after April, there is a great vintage steam and diesel tramway up in the bush above Huntly. It operates the first Sunday April to December each year and is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question