We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites

4.5 of 5 112 Great South Road | Newmarket, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Great South Road Motor Lodge)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
10
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hosts, always so friendly and helpful. Tidy, clean and modern. Free WiFi is also a bonus. ;) Nice and close to the city, too. The parking is also good. The cafe makes excellent coffee and nice food at a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oamaru
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just what we needed to spend a few days with our daughter who was also visiting Auckland at the time. Handy for a visit to the Museum on Sunday as well as other places for dining etc. Ample car parking off street. Free Wi-Fi 1 GB per day but happy to extend at no cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taupo, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Auckland for a show so chose this place for the closeness to the event. Easy to find and lots of parking. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. Found the room a bit restrictive & dark and access to it was like a back alleyway. Bathroom tiny. However room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. Internet access is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to stay if you want free parking and internet connection. The latter was quite fast and I managed to stream movies online. Courteous management and staffs. Clean and quiet room. My only gripe was bathroom was small and cluttered with too many amenities. But that was a minor criticism may even be considered nitpicking. Overall good value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing us a review after your stay at Best Western Newmarket Inn & Suites. Like all business travellers, we know the importance of providing a reliable and fast wi-fi. We are glad that you have found it useful. Let us know the next time you book with us if a larger bathroom is your personal... More

Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 5 that stayed overnight in Auckland, two big bedrooms for the kids to stay in. Close enough to the City centre to make it easy to visit lots of the attractions available. Supermarket just down the road and close to the motorway (but still quiet at night) :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jeni, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback and we appreciate your review and useful tips to all travellers. We look forward to seeing you back in Auckland anytime ! Kind regards, Laurence Lee Motel Manager More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This motel was easy to find from where I was working, which is the reason why I chose it. Despite being close to the Motorway and Railway, it was quiet enough. The promotional material said the rooms were north facing, and my confirmation said this too, but the room was south facing. I was surprised to be asked to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with your review. I am sorry for the wrong room type that was allocated. We moved rooms up and down on our reservation screen and inevitably, details like north facing room booked by you was overlooked. All the front desk staff have been asked to... More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I have stayed here before on business and always found it clean and tidy and the hosts keen to please. We arrived to find a dustpan and brush in the bathroom which had not been cleaned - mirrors full of splashes and a stain on the bathroom floor - the worst of it was on finding blood marks on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jan, I am sorry for the lapse in the cleaning by our staff during your stay with us. None of what you mentioned is acceptable to anyone, and for this we are deeply sorry for letting you down. We have refunded your payment completely during your check-out. In future please let us know immediately when you find the room... More

Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Was a quick overnight trip for business. Great place to stay, close to show grounds and just down the road from Newmarket. Very clean and great value with 2 bathrooms plus kitchenette for breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Gemma, Thank you so much for the wonderful rating that you have given us. All the staff here are thrilled to read your feedback and we truly appreciate the time it takes for you to complete the survey on Tripadvisor. Have a good week and we look forward to hosting your next stay here in Best Western Newmarket Inn... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This motel is in a very central location, any where that we were headed in Auckland took no time to get there, including the airport. Great shopping centre with lots of lovely cafes just a short drive(or even a walk) down the road in Newmarket. Rooms were very clean and no noise issues. Bed was huge and really, really comfy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking your time to write down your experience of staying with us recently. We appreciate your effort in telling us what is it that you like, and we would look into the lighting of the bathroom so that it is both safe and bright for all users. Come back again and we... More

pakenham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

this motel is really good value, very clean and good location to airport, Newmarket and city. Pity that the showers are not correctly fitted to wall, and anyone that cleans or uses the shower in room 22 MUST know it is not properly fixed. The little brush and shovel in bathroom and rubber mat under the vanity is a bit... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSRM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. We are pleasantly surprise by your excellent command of Mandarin and Cantonese, and we appreciate your frank and pertinent feedback about the shower and utilities. Our plumber finally came and fixed the pole of the shower unit in Room 22. It's been difficult... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites

Address: 112 Great South Road | Newmarket, Auckland 1051, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Great South Road Motor Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Newmarket Inn & Suites Auckland, New Zealand

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay