We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    165
    28
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
89
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In an extremely secure setting, this beautiful, well resourced apartment has a great view and balcony to watch the boats sail by in the harbour. Easy access to the tremendous pubs and eateries in Viaduct and down Quay Street, close to the ferries, supermarkets and shops, it is hard to imagine a place that would be better suited for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We currently stayed at the apartment on the 16th of July for 3 days, the apartment was so large, everything was absolutely spotless and the furniture was very modern. The onsite managers were so helpful !!! This would definitely be one of the best places we have ever stayed and would recommend to anybody that it is a must stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Nicole from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront - thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been so impressed with these apartments !. Whilst not serviced for Stays less than a week and having no reception - the location and apartment style and amenities made up for it in buckets. Check in was easy - just a quick call from the airport and someone is there to meet you - take you to your unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront - thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful location to explore Auckland and the surrounds. Accommodation was clean and modern and had a gorgeous outlook. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment (Apt 10) and we would happily return without hesitation. My parents stayed in a two bedroom apartment that was also well appointed and very comfortable. Service was excellent on checkin. We found the apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront - thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The apartments do not have a reception and you got to call the owner to get you the keys. We were not sure if it is a nice idea. We were not used to such a thing. But, when we saw the apartment, we were positively suprised. We had a duplex apartment with a lovely view. The location is central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront - thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Decided to book this hotel because of their location to our cruise terminal. Saw some of the pictures and asked if we could have an apartment overlooking the water. We were given apt 42 in shed 23. When the manager opened the door for us, our jaws dropped. We had a perfect water view including the Auckland Bridge (the bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront - thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

Soestdijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed here for the fourth time on a business trip. Always great to avoid chain hotels and have a bit of a home base away from home. When you share a two bed/bathroom apartment with 2 people and stay for 4 nights or longer this is a cheaper option compared to a (good) hotel in Auckland. The best feature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront, Thank you for your constructive comments. We are disappointed you have not enjoyed your stay quite as much. We are only a phone call away for any maintenance issues which are attended to immediately. With reference to the shower we do agree it is not the ideal situation however as the apartments are... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We have stayed here before & thoroughly enjoy the exceptional location. We had a large, double apartment this time for 4 of us towards the harbor end of Princes Wharf so the views were phenomenal. There is a full kitchen, dining area, lounge, outdoor seating, everything you could wish for. You can walk to downtown in less than 5 mins,

Was this review helpful? Yes
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Russell, It was nice seeing you again and thank you for your great comments. We look forward to you return in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Beautiful apartments, My party went with the 3 bedroom apartment for a wedding. It was very well set up with beautiful furniture and a priceless view of the harbour. Very close to everything and even had easy access to certain tourist boat docks and very good restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the Team @ Auckland Waterfront - thank you for your great comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Perfect spot to stay in Auckland. The Apartment had everything you need and close to the action of Auckland City and Harbour. We traveled with two young children and they had a fantastic time with plenty of room. Staff were fantastic and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Nigel Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and hope you return some other time. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#9 of 63 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay