We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Special Offer
Book Direct for best Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed as a party of 4 for 28 nights. We had to phone a number to have a member of the management team to meet us. After three phone calls we were still standing by the HSBC building waiting for someone to arrive............only they didn't know where we describing! It seemed strange that we tell them what we can see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a 12 hour train journey. The people meeting us did not give very good instructions. We followered the instructions to the letterand ended up phoning them 3 times, one of these times we told them where we were and the buildings we could see and was told that they did not know where we were. We were not aware... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dancer1947
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the one bedroom apartment (Number 6) at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments. The very friendly proprietors rent only a handful of the units in this large block of apartments on Princes Wharf, so there is no front desk or baggage room. We telephoned upon on arrival in Auckland and made arrangements to meet at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marek A
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now call me old fashioned, but when I see the phrase "serviced apartments", I suspect it means serviced apartments. As in, the apartment is serviced, i.e. cleaned, towels changed as required, washing up done, beds made etc. So, it was more than a little disappointing to find that at this location over a three day stay, no servicing of any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 274couldabin
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

To whom this may concern ( unfortunately you have not given your name !!! ) If is with sincere regret that you have had this distressful time on check-in and we do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we had a very serious problem with our service provider Vodafone whom were experiencing major issues across the country at this... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments for 2 weeks from Dec 21st. I phoned on my arrival in Auckland and was met at the apartment by Graeme. I was in shed 24, flat 1. It was a beautiful, modern apartment with fantastic views of the harbour, viaduct and harbour bridge. There was milk in the fridge and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katy W
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Katy Many thanks for your nice comments which we do appreciate. We hope you can return someday. Kind Regards The Team at Auckland Waterfront More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This was the PERFECT start to a trip away from the UK. From the helpful meet an greet, to the fantastic views across Auckland harbour, this really was an excellent place to unwind for a few night and recover from the jetlag! The 2 bed apartment is spacious and benefits from an outstanding outside space, ideal for the BBQ or... More 

Helpful?
Thank EwBarr
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all the best for the festive season and the rest of your stay. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront More 

Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Excellent accommodation. We stayed in a two bedroom flat with one en suite bathroom and one other separate bathroom, large living room/kitchen and laundry room plus large balcony. We couldn’t use the latter as the weather was too poor, otherwise it would have been an asset. The apartment was well equipped with dishwasher tablets, laundry powders, toiletries. Sorting out access... More 

Helpful?
Thank FromGB
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed stay. We look forward to seeing you again one day. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Centrally located the apartments are great for business or holiday accommodation. Easy walk to the CBD,ferry terminal and the downtown restaurant area. Our luxury apartment (number 42) was spotlessly clean and so comfortable with fantastic views over the Viaduct Marina, the Harbour bridge all the way around to Takapuna. Must mention the comfortable bed as the linen was luxurious.

Helpful?
Thank Fiji-Bruce
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your and hope to meet you again another time. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront More 

Pago Pago, American Samoa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We were in Auckland for a business/pleasure trip and stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was fully furnished with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We were met by Graeme upon arrival and he showed us the apartment and explained the security. We had a vehicle with us for a few days and the parking worked quite well. The apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

What a nice place to stay for a couple of days. You can walk to all the major places in Auckland from here. Big, clean, with all amenities, like washing machine, microwave and fridge. Nice balcony, with an amazing view on the harbour and the bridge. Check-in procedure was a bit vague, but turned out well with a personal wellcome.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam-Stampertje
awsa, Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you another time. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay