We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SKYCITY Hotel

#11 of 63 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SKYCITY Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SKYCITY Hotel
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    439
    158
    32
    27
See reviews for
149
536
73
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1163)
  • Mar-May only
    (382)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (236)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Parking was easy, check in was quick and a complimentary upgrade room (the birthday did it!), absolutely lovely room. Dinner at Sugar Club was a real highlight, won some mnoney at the Casino. Breakfast at the Hotel was really good. then pampered the next day at Sky City Grand East Day Spa. A birthday to remember.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for three nights, first week of May. The hotel is beautiful and well located. Rooms are spacious, lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel staff was very helpful. Ideal for people who likes be in the center of the action. Lively at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edgar H, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. It is such a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope that you were provided with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY. I am also very delighted that you were able... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, helpful staff with everything you should need while on business or leisure travel. Plenty of casual and fine dining options within close walking distance to SKYCITY Hotel + room service options and quality no point if too tired to head out after a big day. WIFI strong and allowed for download and not delay Have previous stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elishamcw, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to learn that you had a faultless and enjoyable stay here at SKYCITY Hotel. I hope that everything was beneficial for you during your stay, from the amenities to the comfort of the rooms. Here at SKYCITY we strive to... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good clean rooms with very comfortable beds and crisp white sheets. Dine in breakfasts were good value for money. View to the tower right outside the window and city life happening below but no noise whatsoever

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VonniPeterson, I would firstly like to share my gratitude for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and I do hope that our rooms were very beneficial to your during your stay. I have shared your lovely comments with our team as... More 

Hahnstaetten, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great cetral location in Auckland. The beds are comfy and you get a nice selection of pillows. The welcome staff at the door is very friendly and helpful, reception is friendly and competent, concierge service seems to depend a bit on who you speak to. Breakfast choices have something for everybody. Altogether a good choice for getting rid of jetlag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martina F, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review on Trip Advisor as it is always greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here at SKYCITY Hotel. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and I am pleased... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only hotel I use have been going there for 10yrs,very good rooms,quiet and peaceful a very good choice of restaurants for yourself or family means you do not have to travel anywhere for good meals and very good prices and very helpful staff you just have to ask?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rex w, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you are able to continuously enjoy what we here at SKYCITY Hotel have to offer our guests. It is so encouraging to learn that you are a loyal guest and customer of SKYCITY and I do... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Found the bond to be ridiculous! Booked 3 rooms for two nights! Had to pay a 200 dollar bond per room per night! I dont have a creditcard but i do have a debit card. You do get it back after you wait while housekeeping check the room but when you are going on a shopping holiday, 1200 was dearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Banda74, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor as all forms of feedback is greatly appreciated. I do hope that despite the issue with the bond you were able to fully benefit from the rooms during your stay. I would like to send my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my wife allways choose to stay at this hotel for the commodity of been closed to everything in town and also great car parking. Room service was fast and very professional. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 645gustavol, I would firstly like to share our gratitude for the lovely review you have posted on Trip Advisor. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guest with the most exceptional service to ensure an equally exceptional stay and I am thrilled that you were able to experience as such. My team and I are looking forward... More 

Taupo, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here while attending a conference. Everything is always perfect. Rooms very clean and well presented. All staff friendly and helpful. On site restaurant rebo -good menu selection and reasonable. The casino was a bonus for entertainment while saying tree

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dale M, Thank you so much for leaving such lovely comments of your stay on Trip Advisor as I will be sharing these with our team as encouragement for all their hard effort. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and I do hope that you were able to thoroughly enjoy... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great central location lots to do and see, great check in and check out, concierge was really unhelpful and came across as very lazy and nobody there to valley park the car, once bags where located no offer to help take them to the room. Conference facilities where great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear isherwood1971, Thank you so much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and all the great amenities within and around the main complex. Travelling on business, I do hope that our rooms were beneficial to you as I understand that extra rest would have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay