We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SKYCITY Hotel

#13 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Special Offer
SKYCITY Airport Shuttle!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location, good breakfast. Sky Tower and Casino placed in the same building. The hotel provides valet parking. There are many places to eat near by, staff polite and provides useful information. The hotel centrally located, but not so closes to many places of interest

Helpful?
Thank geter2015
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my favourite hotel in Auckland! There is a casino, many many restaurants for all budgets, the sky tower! spa etc it has everything that you could require and staff are very friendly and welcoming!

Helpful?
1 Thank missjess95
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating you gave SKYCITY Hotel. Thank you for your time and effort. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights and found the rooms had everything we needed for a family and the service was great. It is centrally located and just a short walk to the city centre and the harbour. There were some great restaurants/cafes in the same street and plenty of things going on. A trip up the SkyCity Tower is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thetrogs
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are pleased you found the rooms at SKYCITY Hotel to be family friendly. It's also pleasing to read your comments regarding the service you experienced. Thank you for highlighting the vast range of food and beverage options on site. We agree, SKY Tower is well worth a visit. Thank you for rating your experience 5... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, great service. It looks like there has been a lot of interior building going on in the main foyer I can't wait to see the improvements when its finished. The people here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean with good views of the city harbour. The beds are very comfortable, but the bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank SharisM555
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Yes, we have been working on a comprehensive upgrade of the atrium at SKYCITY. We are very excited about the progress that has been made and what is shaping up to be an outstanding atrium product at the completion of the project. We note your comment regarding shower pressure. We expect the pressure... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The entrance to the hotel is in the middle of MAJOR re-construction work. Hard hats for clients would not have been out of place and no mention of the work was made when booking. Upon entering our room, we were very disappointed. There were spill marks on the carpet and all around the edge, where the vac couldn't reach, there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm pleased we were able to discuss this feedback with you via email. It was great to be able to welcome you back to the hotel. I'm pleased your second stay was positive. Thank you for your time and effort. We appreciate your thoughts. We will be completing a upgrade of our bathrooms... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location was perfect 10mins walk to city centre, harbour casino and tower was just down stairs linked by a bridge food down stairs was amazing specially recomanded japanese food and italian food on tower top

Helpful?
Thank SY369
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments and 5 out of 5 rating are much appreciated. We are very pleased you had a great experience at SKYCITY Hotel. More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels I've ever been to. The room was VERY spacious, the corridors all over the hotel are very wide and give you a "widening" feeling, hotel location is great, breakfast is very rich, in short – excellent!

Helpful?
Thank gadi_sam
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much - your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you very much for rating SKYCITY Hotel 5 out of 5 ! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large Room! Great bedding. Wonderful location. The Hop On Hop Off Bus and the City Bus have stops right in front of the hotel. Loads of restaurants and shopping all around the hotel. Hotel airport shuttle is reasonable and the driver was very friendly. Adjacent to the Sky Tower with amazing views!

Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your effort in posting your comments. We are delighted with the 5 out of 5 rating for SKYCITY Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed our location, our proximity to outstanding food and beverage options, our airport shuttle, and the views from SKY Tower ! Thank you. More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nicely decorated and well appointed room. No opening window looked out on a roof next to a courtyard--but good climate control. Staff were VERY helpful. Wonderful and exciting location, but completely quiet in our room. Many amenities in the complex and nearby. And we paid only US$110/night! A fabulous value. Great place to end our long journey

Helpful?
Thank wide-world-traveler
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for rating SKYCITY Hotel 5 out of 5. It is particularly pleasing to read that our team members were very helpful. We trust your journey was enjoyable and rewarding and you made your way home safely. More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is excellent. We forgot some items in the room and very helpful when we returned couple days later to return the hair dryer and curler iron to my gf. The room is clean. Central location. Easy access.

Helpful?
Thank show36
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased our team members provided excellent service. Thank you for highlighting this. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (372)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.0 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#11 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay