We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SKYCITY Hotel

#11 of 63 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Announcement
SKYCITY Airport Shuttle
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SKYCITY Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SKYCITY Hotel
Add Photo

1,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    521
    456
    160
    32
    28
See reviews for
157
551
74
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1197)
  • Mar-May only
    (385)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (272)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (236)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My family of 5 with 3 teens stayed here for 2 nights. Our voucher was for 2 rooms but they offered us a family suite with interconnecting door and living area for an extra $180. Unlimited free wifi and dinner at the Fortuna buffet which the teens absolute loved! My only complaint (which I didn't complain about!) was a baby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time staying at this hotel and both times have been thoroughly enjoyable. Very comfortable and staff are very friendly. When I am in auckland this is where I prefer to stay. I have stayed in other hotels in auckland but no compare to this hotel for comfort and location. It is just a quick walk into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kirby492 Thank you so much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor and also for the great recommendations. I am so thrilled to learn you had such a great time here at SKYCITY Hotel and we are honoured to have such fantastic loyal guests like yourselves. I hope that you were provided with the exceptional service that we pride... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Value for money is good and the staff were mostly very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and tidy rooms. TV could do with a few more channel options. It is great being right in town, you can walk to everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JessyMaca, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback and welcome especially lovely comments such as yours. I am so thrilled that you had a pleasurable stay here at SKYCITY Hotel and I am even more pleased that our team were accommodating and friendly on the duration of your stay.... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hi. Have had a few nights at this hotel recently and found rooms excellent. Staff are just amazing from the check in to the awesome ladies doing the rooms. Nothing is too much trouble. Just love our breaks away here and so so handy to everything n the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mylindym Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great and lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay here at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were provided with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY. I do hope that everything was to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very conveniently located, within walking distance to shopping and F&B along Albert St. Britomart is 10mins away on foot and it'll link you to trains, ferries & buses. hotel room is new & spacious. breakfast was pleasant and generous. enjoyed my stay at skycity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fmx88 Thank you so much for posting your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy your time spent here at SKYCITY Hotel and all the conveniences and amenities we have to offer. We are very fortunate to have such a brilliant location of being in the heart of the city without... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, the staff and hotel made us, (a friend and my mum) feel so important. We didn't have to bring our luggage ourselves when we arrived and when we were leaving they just came out of nowhere and said hi and offered to bring our luggages to the shuttle while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear liindsay_m Thank you so much for such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to learn that you had a great stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were provided with such great service from the moment you had arrived to the moment you had left. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deluxe room with Harbour views I could have sent hours sitting on the sofa looking at the beautiful night lights. amazing shower, no street noise, comfortable bed and a delish breakfast in Fortuna restaurant. would stay again and highly recommend the extra dollars for these rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrisste68 Thank you for your lovely review and for the recommendation on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to take full advantage from our comfortable Deluxe Rooms here at SKYCITY Hotel. I have shared your lovely comments with our team as it is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback. My team and I definitely... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Skycity Hotel Auckland Our family (we have 5 kids, from 8 years old to 18 years old) visited Auckland, New Zealand last May 5 to 11. We had a perfect, absolutely wonderful time! And part of the reason for that is Skycity Hotel. Skycity Hotel’s location is excellent! It is centrally located, with a lot of establishments easily accessible. Of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HappyMommy05, I would firstly like to thank you so much for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. I have shared these with our team as it is so encouraging to read such positive feedback on their hard efforts, as I am sure they are very appreciative of. I am so thrilled that you and your family were able... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First stay since the rooms have had a make over. The hotel has been re-branded and is looking great. Close to the CBD and there is a good selection of restaurants on site plus the casino if you are that way inclined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill T Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you appreciate the changes we have made through the duration of our Reenergizing of SKYCITY Hotel. I will definitely be sharing your compliments with our team and Management as it is so encouraging to get such positive feedback on the changes... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two night, one when we first got into the city, and then another night after coming back from our self drive trip to rotorua and lake Taupo. Th place isright in the heart of down town Auckland and everything is within walking distance, even the car rental offices like hertz and Avis. Rooms are comfortable, and sizable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pei23 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your fantastic review. I will be sharing this with our team as it is always such an encouragement for them to be receiving such positive feedback. I am so thrilled to learn that you had a enjoyable stay here at SKYCITY Hotel and I do hope that your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (298)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay