We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Share an Experience

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    331
    165
    93
    53
See reviews for
93
365
112
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (272)
All months
Hannover, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Though the bedrooms are quite small it fits for 2 nights and the beds are quite comfortable. Also the kitchen equipment was OK. From that point of view we would recommend the hotel for a short stay. What was not OK and for a hotel of that class and price normally not acceptable and disappointing were these issues: - One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a week-end getaway at the Quadrant. Right from the outset, the staff were friendly and efficient- check-in and check-out was effortless and they had our car waiting in anticipation of our leaving. The valet parking service was useful. We had a basic studio apartment. It had a small balcony which was pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst business / worst hotel experience of my life ! Car pull was blocked so i had to park my own vehicle down in the wilson carpark. The room was not to my expectations/ standards or what I needed or required for my business. Before booing my "Non refundable" stay I called their front desk to ask a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Altogether, a group of us rented 3 rooms. 1x 1 bedroom classic, 1x 2 bedroom exec and 1x 2 bedroom premier. We couldn't have rooms on same floor which did make it a little hard to stay together in one place all the time. All rooms were clean and modern. 1 bedroom classic: Had read reviews prior that had complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smallish but clean rooms. We arrived early and our rooms were ready so were able to check in. Mistakenly left a bag in our room. When we rang the hotel they had found the bag and couriered it (out of town) back to us within 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KateA20142014, Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very encouraging and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offering you yet another delightful stay. Regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Bay of Islands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before, maybe 5 years back and liked it then. Added free wi-fi this time around which was well received. Seem to have taken this cost and added it to rental movies which were approx $20 per night per feature. Pay less than that for a cinema ticket in Auckland! Staff were very good. had been full on check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Opua, Appreciate your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you chose our hotel even after 5 years. We have taken this matter to the management and hopefully something soon will be done. Due to major events happening in the city at that moment the hotel was quiet busy. Further we look forward to receive an opportunity to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a fair amount for work and stay in 4+ star hotels as a rule. This sadly came nowhere close. The bathroom is minuscule and was far from sparkling clean. The drains let off an awful stench. The bed was uncomfortable. The wifi didn't work. There's no creature comforts - robe, shower gel etc. and to top it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear major_yaniv, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not very pleasant. We have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence. We at the hotel try our best to avoid any discomfort. The internet was slow because we were working on our... More 

South England
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
62 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had premier one bedroomed appt. Large and comfortable with two balconies within easy walking distance of the very center of the city. Needed no car or taxi to get to center. For some unaccountable reason the reception/ground level was marked as 6th floor (so 14th is really 8th). Cars are parked offsite and can take 30+mins to retrieve in rush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear OzS, We appreciate your valuable feedback. And are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us. We have our ground level marked as 6th floor because 3rd, 4th and 5th floors are dedicated to secured car parks for the hotel. As our hotel is in the city the roads does get busier during the peak hours like... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Quadrant has been a perfect base for my stay in Auckland. It is conveniently located right in the city, but quiet and away from a lot of the bustle and noise of Queen St. There is shopping, groceries, and many dining options all super close by. Our room also has a washer/dryer and dishwasher, which is extremely convenient, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear ktraveler923, Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We truly value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make an effort to delight our valued guests like you. We wish to welcome you soon and offer you a delightful experience during your next stay with us. Regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here on a long weekend visiting Auckland. This hotel was affordable and in a great location, took us only about 10 minutes walk to the city center, shops and restaurants. Great choice if you're looking at sightseeing in the city or even taking ferries from the city to other islands. Room was a bit small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear amyyt13, It was our pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon and offer you a yet another delightful experience. Regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question