We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

4.5 of 5 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    325
    163
    93
    51
See reviews for
91
363
111
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (818)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (272)
All months
Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here on a long weekend visiting Auckland. This hotel was affordable and in a great location, took us only about 10 minutes walk to the city center, shops and restaurants. Great choice if you're looking at sightseeing in the city or even taking ferries from the city to other islands. Room was a bit small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice big clean room (12th floor) and is good base to explore down town Auckland (~10 min walk to the water front). Bathroom a little on the small side, but perfectly useable and good view from balcony of the waterfront. Wifi was plentiful and worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got a great deal on a deluxe queen room and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a studio queen room upon check in. The reception staff was efficient and friendly. They were doing a hard sell of the onsite restaurant with a discount for hotel guests, but the size and decor of the restaurant right next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here our 1st night in Auckland. Good base. Comfy room. Helpful staff. Let us leave our bags all day after checkout until 6pm. Restaurant menu looked great but we couldn't get a table so wandered down into the city. Nice quite park right next to hotel. Note: like a lot of Auckland, it is quite hilly round here. Without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Quadrant as part of a larger group for meeting held on the nearby university campus. Unfortunately we found the hotel room to be very small, and the bathroom to be tiny. (You could have used a postage stamp as a bath mat.) The gym was closed for "painting" and we were told this would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been here for 2 months studying abroad at University of Auckland and it has been pleasant. The receptionists are really friendly to us whenever we walk into the hotel and the staff is very accommodating. Devenish, one of the managers, has been awesome, he helped us organize a 47 person bbq.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear hschurman, Sincere thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. It is our pleasure to have you as our valued guest. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our staff at its best. Your feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. Kind Regards Devinesh Gounder Front Office Manager The Quadrant Hotel... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel. It had all of the amenities that I require for travel (free internet, close to interesting things and lots of restaurants) and things that were nice perks such as a washer/dryer in the room. It was a great stay for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear btn400, Thank you very much for your encouraging and valuable feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to assure you that we equally enjoyed having you as our valued guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and enhancing your experience with us. Kind Regards Devinesh... More 

South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights before heading back to the U.K. and found it very acceptable. We were on the 18th floor with views towards the harbour. Room was fine - clean and tidy with extras such as ironing board/iron, microwave, fridge, small cooker and dishwasher; safe wasn't working when we arrived but on reporting it fixed immediately. Having been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Travelling_Teacher18, Thank you very much for your valuable and encouraging feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you had a delightful stay with us and we would like to assure you that we equally enjoyed having you as our valued guest. Your feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked in to find paint chipping all through the hall as we walked to our room, the room absolutely stinks of spicy cooking. The bathroom was smelly and the shower hadn't even been wiped down properly. Just feeling unclean being here. Unable to pay to upgrade because they're fully booked. The gym is also unavailable/out of order so I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear CCoulston91, We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we were unable to give you an upgrade due to the hotel being fully booked out. The gym was out of order as it was being re-painted, we apologise about the inconvenience. Parking in the city is always paid... More 

Northern Alberta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking forward to staying in a 4.5 star self contained suite while in Auckland. The initial impression was good and the staff in reception were friendly and helpful. However, most other items related to our stay were disappointing and over all this was poor value for money. The photos misrepresent space available and the premier "bedroom" does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Lorri W, We appreciate your feedback. We do apologise that you did not have a good experience with us. We have noted your concern carefully. However, it would have been helpful if you could inform the front desk at the time and the issues could have been resolved straight away. To further investigate, we would like to get your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Auckland

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay