We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Auckland hotels

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland to your Saves list
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
66%
Ranked #27 of 76 hotels in Auckland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Aisle_Walker
  • Overview
  • Reviews (751)
  • Photos (213)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (118)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    299
    146
    84
    48
See reviews for
83
335
105
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an inexpensive 4-star hotel located next to Pullman. You may find discount sites selling these rooms for as low as USD100. At this point you can't go wrong: - small, but clean room - comfortable bed - free Wi-Fi (good enough for emails and general web browsing) - quiet (!!!) reverse-cycle aircon/heater - security safe (14" laptop may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was nice and clean and quiet room on nice 17th floor. The receptionist didn't know when I asked her that is there heat pump available in the room. I found the heat pump there. Shower was nice. Downside parking $28 overnight!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here at the end of our trip with my partner. He initially booked it and after staying in budget accommodation on our travels we we're look forward to this hotel. We were given a room on the ground floor. It had no heating system just a small gas radiator that you plug into the wall. Safe to at it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Zimmy22, We appreciate your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns carefully and would like to inform you that appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any re-occurrence. About bed bugs policy, our hotel is committed to creating a safe, comfortable and enjoyable experience for its guests. We would like to confirm that our rooms are regularly checked and... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book in@The Quadrant Hotel and Suites was given Room No. 0822. Room is very small and while I was having my shower, the pole from the shower came apart.Pop into the gym which is pretty small and well worn. One machine each about 6 machines altogether

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Teresa M, We really appreciate your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, at The Quadrant we offer a variety of rooms to choose from such as, Queen Deluxe, One Bedroom Classic, Two Bedroom Executive/Premiere and the Penthouse. We have noted your concerns carefully. We would kindly like to inform you... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 1 night here. Room was okay, quite small... but reasonably comfortable and well equipped. But the biggest disappointment was the bed - 2 singles pushed together to form a double bed. I can't see how a hotel can advertise a double bed room, that has 2 single mattresses pushed together? I left here feeling just mediocre about my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Ryan_nineteen76, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns carefully and would like to assure that we will take action to avoid any re-occurrence. At The Quadrant Hotel, we offer different types of rooms with different bed configurations. The rooms are from Queen Deluxe, One Bedroom Classice, Two Bedroom Executive to the Penthouse. We look forward... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the interior of the hotel was very nice and fancy. Our room was nice too. However, there were a few things that could definitely be improved. the shower temperature is horrible, it goes from cold to hot to warm without you changing it yourself. The lamps were stained and old, the deck was dirty, sky tv was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a Thursday night. At check in staff were disorganized and one lady kept playing with her phone while we were asking her questions. Our full package (complimentary wine and breakfast) wasn't mentioned to us and it was only discovered by reading the fine print on our booking paperwork. We valeted our vehicle and staff changed the settings in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hotel I've been to. They don't have any standard room service critiria. sometime hand towels were there sometimes not, service people even forget to keep milk for coffee few times and soap for hand wash. And one night I was locked out of my room and the reason I got was "as I have not access my room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear akhil g, We appreciate your valuable feedback. We have noted your concern carefully and would like to assure you that the service staff has been informed and appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any such re-occurrence. We are in a process to amend the access card system for our guests' convenience. We wish to welcome you again and... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend while i attended a 21st nice rooms,food is reasonable loved the buffet breakfast especially after a big night out! I suggest upgrading to a 2 bedroom apartment though space is very tight either than that enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Doris F, Thank you for staying at The Quadrant Hotel. We really appreciate your encouraging and valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a delightful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering another delightful stay. Kind Regards, General Manager, The Quadrant Hotel & Suites More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay was unfortunately only one evening, however it was worth staying in terms of location and providing a comfortable bed. The room size was rather compacted and the bathroom was a tight squeeze but it was very modern. Overall the facility felt a lot more like serviced apartments than a hotel. I would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Matt T, Sincere thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Henceforth, we would like to welcome you again and offer yet another enjoyable stay at The Quadrant Hotel. Kind Regards, General Manager, The Quadrant Hotel & Suites More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Auckland with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer