We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very cute little place. Its def. Something different from your normal standard hotel. Felt like a country home. Excellent base location for exploring the city. Perfect for a short stay in Auckland. Free parking, Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Schern Y
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

I know lots of people like it here but I wish that had been my experience. A rate of $150 got me a tiny, drab room with a bed and pillow in much need of upgrading, original plumbing and dirty light switches, drinking glass etc. While the common areas are nice a new coat of paint or some cheerful linens... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank helenhawkes
KellyandBarb, Manager at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Helen and thank you for your comments. Lots of people (indeed thousands) do like it here at the Chalet and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been nice however if you were not so economic with the truth. You did not pay NZ$150 for your entry level Cozy Single room which is... More 

Lyndoch, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

What a nice place, clean, close to the city & a nice shopping / eating area. The couple that run it were wonderful. Breakfast was more than ample & tasty. This was the first B&B we have stayed in and it will not be our last if they are all as nice as this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Comfortable room, great hospitality and excellent location to easily access all Auckland has to offer. Host very good to offer suggestions. Hot breakfast much appreciated. Outstanding views. Very quiet room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Montyelder
Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Chalet Chevron earns such a high rating because it ticks many boxes. The hosts are friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are well sized yet cosy and clean. Breakfast is generous and rather delicious! Location is ideal, just a bus trip away from downtown. Thumbs up :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanne M
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We could not get our usual accomodation so needed to think outside the square! Looked up bed and breakfast and decided to give it ago with open minds:) The location of the property is great easy access to Parnell, Newmarket, Auckland City and bus stops to take you around Auckland. The B&B itself is tired, thats okay. The bit I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This B&B is in a good location, easy to get to the bus and in a nice neighborhood, but is overpriced. We got a room for 3 people, with a single and a double bed, but then he charged us an additional $65 for the 3rd person. The room was small and dusty with thin, wrinkled worn carpeting. The towels,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Karen W
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I would recommend this B&B for three reasons: 1. The location cannot be beaten, Parnell is lovely and such an easy commute to the city center on the inner link. When you go back to the B&B in the evening you almost feel like you're going home rather then to a hotel. 2. The breakfast is delicious, by far the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alana S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Good location, friendly and helpful hosts but we had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. The amount of built-up dust indicated this room had not seen a duster in a long time, and the faded mildew-stained curtains distracted from the excellent views of the bay.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Pros: close to Parnell village, and restaurants, walking distance to cigale market, a few rooms have good view Cons: bring your own towel if you don't like ancient stiff ones with holes, cockroaches in bathroom

Helpful?
1 Thank S D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#21 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.4 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,876 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay