We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland hotels

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
Sam_Gilly Auckland
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
14
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed with Kelly and Barb for about a month. They made me feel very welcome and at home, and I would often relax with them in the lounge in the evenings, but could some and go in privacy as well. My room was small, and not modern at all, but still good value for money. Some access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Could not get into a hotel close for a business course by so booked in here for three days. Great service, helpful people, good food, quiet neighborhood, clean rooms, good views, what more could i say!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is emphatically NOT a Bed and Breakfast (although they have both beds and breakfast, it is just not right to go into it expecting a B&B). This is not a hotel. This is best described as a clean hostel with private rooms. I have stayed in my share of hostels in New Zealand, so I know whereof I speak.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we encourage all our Guests to leave feedback comments, we do ask that they make them balanced and accurate. In your case however, M. from Massachusetts, the phrase “economic with the truth" comes to mind. We can assure you and all our Guests that we operate on a B&B basis and NOT as a hostel. As many of our... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location in a quiet Parnell street and Barb and Kelly were very good hosts, with lots of suggestions for places to go in Auckland. This is definitely more of a B&B than a hotel and the prices are quite high compared to other places we stayed in NZ. The rooms are also very small so we certainly appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Horrible place to stay. Booked a family room, there was no door between the rooms. The sink was tiny and outside the bathroom which was also tiny. For the price of 300 we expected far better. Decor old and tired. Mould on curtains and on bread at breakfast time. Would not recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Trudi, thank you for your comments. We are saddened that you did not feel the need to raise your concerns directly with us prior to your departure. We are more concerned however that your review lacks both balance and accuracy. As discussed with you when you made the booking, the layout of our Family Room is ideal for those parents... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here on the 17th of may after having a busy day in auckland we where very happy to arrive in this beautiful hotel. Very friendly Barb & Kelly helped us with everything!! It's great to just leave the car at the hotel and have a little stroll and find loads of little restaurants! In the morning the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We actually booked to stay in another hotel but they double booked and re-organised us to stay the the Chalet Chevron and we couldn't of been happier. the location is awesome, we came for a concert and enjoyed a leisurely stroll taking in the sights on the way to vector arena, Parnell is such a nice area. we (three adults)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our hosts, Kelly and his wife Barb, were so gracious and accomodating. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of restaurants, new market and downtown. The place is clean. We had to wait an entire day for our overseas flight home and they let us basically camp out there until it was time to go. They also periodically checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I had driven 3hrs to get to Chalet Chevron and had lots of things to pack, in my haste I forgot my luggage and had only the clothes I was wearing, no tootbrush, nothing. It was 5pm on Good Friday so shops were closed. I could not believe it!!! As luck would have it this lovely lady running the B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

CHALET CHEVRON BED & BREAKFAST ### Brighton Road - Parnell Area of Auckland This B&B is well located a block or so off Parnell Rd. where there lots of shops and restaurants and buses every 10 minutes or so into Downtown Auckland (about 1.5 miles if you’re walking). The University and Auckland Museum are less than a mile in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay