We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland Central hotels

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland Central 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel to your Saves list
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
14
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is emphatically NOT a Bed and Breakfast (although they have both beds and breakfast, it is just not right to go into it expecting a B&B). This is not a hotel. This is best described as a clean hostel with private rooms. I have stayed in my share of hostels in New Zealand, so I know whereof I speak.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we encourage all our Guests to leave feedback comments, we do ask that they make them balanced and accurate. In your case however, M. from Massachusetts, the phrase “economic with the truth" comes to mind. We can assure you and all our Guests that we operate on a B&B basis and NOT as a hostel. As many of our... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location in a quiet Parnell street and Barb and Kelly were very good hosts, with lots of suggestions for places to go in Auckland. This is definitely more of a B&B than a hotel and the prices are quite high compared to other places we stayed in NZ. The rooms are also very small so we certainly appreciated the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Horrible place to stay. Booked a family room, there was no door between the rooms. The sink was tiny and outside the bathroom which was also tiny. For the price of 300 we expected far better. Decor old and tired. Mould on curtains and on bread at breakfast time. Would not recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Trudi, thank you for your comments. We are saddened that you did not feel the need to raise your concerns directly with us prior to your departure. We are more concerned however that your review lacks both balance and accuracy. As discussed with you when you made the booking, the layout of our Family Room is ideal for those parents... More

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here on the 17th of may after having a busy day in auckland we where very happy to arrive in this beautiful hotel. Very friendly Barb & Kelly helped us with everything!! It's great to just leave the car at the hotel and have a little stroll and find loads of little restaurants! In the morning the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We actually booked to stay in another hotel but they double booked and re-organised us to stay the the Chalet Chevron and we couldn't of been happier. the location is awesome, we came for a concert and enjoyed a leisurely stroll taking in the sights on the way to vector arena, Parnell is such a nice area. we (three adults)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our hosts, Kelly and his wife Barb, were so gracious and accomodating. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of restaurants, new market and downtown. The place is clean. We had to wait an entire day for our overseas flight home and they let us basically camp out there until it was time to go. They also periodically checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I had driven 3hrs to get to Chalet Chevron and had lots of things to pack, in my haste I forgot my luggage and had only the clothes I was wearing, no tootbrush, nothing. It was 5pm on Good Friday so shops were closed. I could not believe it!!! As luck would have it this lovely lady running the B... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Earlier this year I stayed at Chalet Chevron, hosted by Kelly and Barb. A perfect stop in the perfect location as I was heading off to an event at Vector Arena. Off street parking is available and it's just a five minute $2 bus ride to the venue. As I'm not really familiar with getting around Auckland it was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

CHALET CHEVRON BED & BREAKFAST ### Brighton Road - Parnell Area of Auckland This B&B is well located a block or so off Parnell Rd. where there lots of shops and restaurants and buses every 10 minutes or so into Downtown Auckland (about 1.5 miles if you’re walking). The University and Auckland Museum are less than a mile in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the start of our NZ holiday - wanting to stay in Parnell on this trip rather than right in the centre of Auckland we had tried booking a b&b which was full but referred us here. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was superb - perfect cooked breakfast (done to order) in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Address: 14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland Central 1001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 77 hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.