We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Auckland accommodations

Quest on Eden

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Quest on Eden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quest on Eden to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
davewgtn
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    15
    12
    14
See reviews for
13
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best inner city apartments I have stayed in. Welcoming staff, clean and compact but well appointed rooms and in a brilliant location. In an old historic building. It is also quiet at night. Try and get a room on the highest floor you can. Near supermarkets and transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed one night for a Vector Arena concert. Location is convenient for shopping and friendly front-desk staff member showed us a short-cut to the Arena... less than 5 minute walk! We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a larger apartment, which had everything we needed. New carpet made shutting the door difficult and the curtains fell down when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

A great nights sleep, well furnished studio room. Very quiet and clean. Furniture and fittings have been in place for a while but they are by no means tired. Everything works. Staff and reception are extremely friendly and helpful although somewhere something was lost in translation in the welcome pack as it states that not only will guest be penalized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Quest on Eden is near the university area of Auckland. It is reasonably priced and as it is in a quiet street you are not disturbed by rubbish trucks in the early hours of the morning. If you are I the lower car park then its is difficult to get down the ramp if you have a large car (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just a one night stay in a studio apartment.First it was difficult to find a park outside to check in but after hovering for 10mins got one.The check in man was a delight.So helpful and even offered to park car for me in the most horrendous carpark below.I managed.The studio was on 7th floor,lift great,corridors lovely.Once inside a very tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Super helpful and friendly staff! And very accommodating. clean and tidy rooms lots of hot water!!all the bells n whistles to cook up the best breaky! Close to walk to everything! will defiantly stay again! Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went to Ellie Gouldings concert at Vector Arena with friends and needed a place to stay that was walking distance from the arena and had parking.. the room had an amazing view and was spacious.. the beds were very comfortable and TV worked perfectly, the bathroom was very clean, only 2 issues i had were the windows were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

There were so many things wrong with our room. The dryer door needed to be sticky taped shut so that it would work, there was a used cake of soap in the shower. The lamps did not work (all four of them) both the bedside clocks did not work. THe TV in the second room did not work, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
questoneden, General Manager at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for post the feedback. We have discussed about the charges to fix the stove. I've been told that you and your wife will talk about the cost of repairs. As you know I have already confirmed the maintenance costs will be reduced by half. I've been waiting your reply, unfortunately I have not received any response so we charged... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was 2nd stay here, the first was when attending an event at Vector [because of it's close proximity]. This time I was in town over Easter and was looking for something central with parking. I contacted them direct and got an immediate resposne and discount because I'd stayed there before. Told them [Harry] that I had a very big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
questoneden, Owner at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are still improving our service and facilities and will continue to give you the best service. More 

Feilding, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I didnt think that much of the size of the room but it had a nice view of Vector Arena and was close by so we just walked to the concert that we were in Auckland for. Was caught off guard that we had to pay on arrival instead of when we checked out but i liked that the doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Eden

Address: 52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest on Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Eden Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Eden Auckland, New Zealand

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay