We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Auckland accommodations

Quest on Eden

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest on Eden to your Saves list
Quest on Eden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Tanika2014 Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (29)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    15
    11
    14
See reviews for
13
15
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went to Ellie Gouldings concert at Vector Arena with friends and needed a place to stay that was walking distance from the arena and had parking.. the room had an amazing view and was spacious.. the beds were very comfortable and TV worked perfectly, the bathroom was very clean, only 2 issues i had were the windows were quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

There were so many things wrong with our room. The dryer door needed to be sticky taped shut so that it would work, there was a used cake of soap in the shower. The lamps did not work (all four of them) both the bedside clocks did not work. THe TV in the second room did not work, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
questoneden, General Manager at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for post the feedback. We have discussed about the charges to fix the stove. I've been told that you and your wife will talk about the cost of repairs. As you know I have already confirmed the maintenance costs will be reduced by half. I've been waiting your reply, unfortunately I have not received any response so we charged... More

Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was 2nd stay here, the first was when attending an event at Vector [because of it's close proximity]. This time I was in town over Easter and was looking for something central with parking. I contacted them direct and got an immediate resposne and discount because I'd stayed there before. Told them [Harry] that I had a very big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
questoneden, Owner at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are still improving our service and facilities and will continue to give you the best service. More

Feilding, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I didnt think that much of the size of the room but it had a nice view of Vector Arena and was close by so we just walked to the concert that we were in Auckland for. Was caught off guard that we had to pay on arrival instead of when we checked out but i liked that the doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff were very helpful over email when i made my booking with my requests although I asked for 2 king beds in each room the day before we checked in and we got 2 single bed in each (what I asked for when I made the booking originally). I also asked for the highest room possible but they only put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked to stay here for a special weekend in auckland. We had a confirmed reservation ( supported by email confirmation). However when we arrived they denied any knowledge of our reservation in spite of the evidence. Mistakes can happen, their attitude however was rude and unhelpful. They denied any responsibility for anything , as no other rooms were available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We dropped our bags early in the day and were told to return at 2pm to check in, unless our room was ready earlier (in which they would call us). Having not received a phone call, we returned from a day of shopping at 3.45pm to be told that our room was not ready, would only be ready in an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed in a one-bedroom with a nice view of the harbour. It was clean and had ample space. The kitchenette was good, although there was no laundry machine. The bed was not comfortable but I have found good beds to be rare among hotels in New Zealand in general, except at high-ebd hotels. The biggest problem with thus place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed on the 7th Floor. Our welcome was poor, advised that we had pay extra for towels if you dirty them with makeup etc.pay extra for cot for baby, and carpark. Carpark insanely tight to get down into. Outdated furnishings left us feeling drab and depressed. Close enough to walk to city. But quite steep of you have prams etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed in a 9th floor apartment. Great views from balcony. Easy walking distance to town or vector arena. Awesome beds and hardly any street noise, especially when compared to staying at a quest on queen st last time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest on Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Eden

Address: 52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Eden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Quest on Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Eden Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Eden Auckland, New Zealand

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer