We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Auckland accommodations

Quest on Eden

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest on Eden to your Saves list
Quest on Eden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
46%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Slowbus Napier, New Zealand
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    15
    12
    14
See reviews for
13
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great nights sleep, well furnished studio room. Very quiet and clean. Furniture and fittings have been in place for a while but they are by no means tired. Everything works. Staff and reception are extremely friendly and helpful although somewhere something was lost in translation in the welcome pack as it states that not only will guest be penalized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quest on Eden is near the university area of Auckland. It is reasonably priced and as it is in a quiet street you are not disturbed by rubbish trucks in the early hours of the morning. If you are I the lower car park then its is difficult to get down the ramp if you have a large car (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a one night stay in a studio apartment.First it was difficult to find a park outside to check in but after hovering for 10mins got one.The check in man was a delight.So helpful and even offered to park car for me in the most horrendous carpark below.I managed.The studio was on 7th floor,lift great,corridors lovely.Once inside a very tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super helpful and friendly staff! And very accommodating. clean and tidy rooms lots of hot water!!all the bells n whistles to cook up the best breaky! Close to walk to everything! will defiantly stay again! Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went to Ellie Gouldings concert at Vector Arena with friends and needed a place to stay that was walking distance from the arena and had parking.. the room had an amazing view and was spacious.. the beds were very comfortable and TV worked perfectly, the bathroom was very clean, only 2 issues i had were the windows were quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

There were so many things wrong with our room. The dryer door needed to be sticky taped shut so that it would work, there was a used cake of soap in the shower. The lamps did not work (all four of them) both the bedside clocks did not work. THe TV in the second room did not work, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
questoneden, General Manager at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for post the feedback. We have discussed about the charges to fix the stove. I've been told that you and your wife will talk about the cost of repairs. As you know I have already confirmed the maintenance costs will be reduced by half. I've been waiting your reply, unfortunately I have not received any response so we charged... More

Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was 2nd stay here, the first was when attending an event at Vector [because of it's close proximity]. This time I was in town over Easter and was looking for something central with parking. I contacted them direct and got an immediate resposne and discount because I'd stayed there before. Told them [Harry] that I had a very big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
questoneden, Owner at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are still improving our service and facilities and will continue to give you the best service. More

Feilding, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I didnt think that much of the size of the room but it had a nice view of Vector Arena and was close by so we just walked to the concert that we were in Auckland for. Was caught off guard that we had to pay on arrival instead of when we checked out but i liked that the doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff were very helpful over email when i made my booking with my requests although I asked for 2 king beds in each room the day before we checked in and we got 2 single bed in each (what I asked for when I made the booking originally). I also asked for the highest room possible but they only put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked to stay here for a special weekend in auckland. We had a confirmed reservation ( supported by email confirmation). However when we arrived they denied any knowledge of our reservation in spite of the evidence. Mistakes can happen, their attitude however was rude and unhelpful. They denied any responsibility for anything , as no other rooms were available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest on Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Eden

Address: 52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Eden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quest on Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Eden Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Eden Auckland, New Zealand

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Auckland with
any amenities