We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland Central hotels

Mercure Auckland

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Customs Street, Auckland Central 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Auckland to your Saves list
Mercure Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
nyu2n Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

1,484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the elevator was quite old and bumpy, but the room is nice. the location is great, near the harbour and cbd. you can basically walk to any major sight-seeing places. look for the room facing the harbor, as the room facing the customs st is a bit noisy at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As I'm working in the hotel as well, I always try not to be a difficult guest though, I have to mention the service of the hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. Me and my partner went to reception to check in around 10:30 in the evening, said "Hello, I have a reservation under name of ___" and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Title says it all. Great location close to everything, but rooms are tired and dirty. Elevators take forever, and no wifi in the room. I'm never heard of that before. Quick overnight stay and for the price I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at around 3:40pm after our flight was delayed, after almost 30 hours on the plane. We took the AirBus service (cost: NZD 16 / person), which took us right to the Ferry Terminal, which is one block (about 5 minutes) walk from the hotel. This is a standard Mercure property, but now shows its age, as it must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureAKL, Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear wiener sanger Thank you for your feedback relating to The Mercure Auckland Hotel. I am pleased to hear overall you were able to enjoy both the service and the location that the hotel has to offer. Thank you again. Kind Regards Lee Parker Operations Manager - Rooms More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because it was near the ferry terminal and the revived bus station but it was a poor choice. There was a long wait at reception and then I was given a room that was already occupied much to the surprise of the occupant when my key card worked in his door. The reception staff were unapologetic, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureAKL, Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear travelbug47london Thank you for your recent review of The Mercure Auckland Hotel. Please accept my sincere and personal apologies your stay with us was not too any level of satisifaction. If you would prefer to discuss personally please feel free to contact me on +64 9 377 8920. Thank you again. Kind Regards Lee Parker Operations Manager - Rooms More

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room with view of sky tower. Clean room, toiletries, charges for wifi & 30 mins free in reception area. Breakfast was very good, but very crowded in the tight area where all the food is kept. Having said that the views while eating breakfast were amazing. We also had dinner here & it was delicious. I want to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureAKL, Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear foreveritalian Thank you for your great feedback about The Mercure Auckland Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay overall in all areas of the Hotel, particulary pleasing were your comments about one of our newer team members, Brooke, thank you for this. Kind Regards Lee Parker Operations Manager - Rooms More

Been to Mercure Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Auckland

Also Known As:
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Mercure Auckland Hotel
Accor Hotel Auckland
Mercure Auckland New Zealand
Address: 8 Customs Street, Auckland Central 1001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland Central
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Auckland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque Waitemata Harbour in the heart of Auckland city and located adjacent to Britomart transport centre, the hotel is an easy walk to the waterfront and the best shopping, restaurant and nightlife districts in Auckland. Mercure Hotel Auckland has conference facilities for up to 300 delegates, the Vertigo Restaurant and Bar located on the top floor offering magnificent views of the city and harbour as well as a gym and valet parking. All rooms come with broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.