We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Auckland B&Bs / inns

Jucy Hotel

2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jucy Hotel to your Saves list
Jucy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #22 of 58 Auckland B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014
katie-a-r-7 Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (258)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    106
    73
    26
    22
See reviews for
27
93
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Jucy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We originally booked a double room in the backpacker bit with a shared bathroom. We then upgraded to an en-suite room when we saw how filthy the bathrooms were. Our other room was really nice and very clean. A very comfy bed. The staff are all really nice & polite. We used the kitchen which is very small but it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Glad you had a great stay with up and enjoyed the facilities the JUCY Hotel has to offer. Sorry to hear that the bathrooms weren't clean - we do have cleaners who regularly clean all of the common areas of the Hotel. This information has been passed onto Hotel Management to follow up. We often get great feedback... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at Jucy....was well worth it when travelling on a budget. The room was clean and tidy and just a short walk to the Auckland cbd....I'll be back later in the year for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Auckland! Cheers, Lucy More

New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel. I thought it would be more like a backpackers, as they have hirecars with young people in them all over my region in the south, so I just assumed. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised! The room was bright and fresh and colourful. It was clean with crisp white sheets on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! Glad you have a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. The JUCY Hotel does have two different styles of accommodation - basic backpacker facilities and hotel style rooms with en suites, so we cater to both backpackers and 'flash-packers'! The location is fantastic for exploring the city, and making the most of... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed a night in a triple room (3 sisters) prior to our P&O Cruise on Pacific Pearl. The room was clean, spacious and great comfortable beds. Easy walking distance to wheel our luggage down to Queen's Wharf. Nice en-suite but this could include some hooks to hang clothes on. Definitely value for money and recommend to others wanting central... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janne, Thanks so much for your review, glad you had a great time at JUCY Hotel before setting off on your Cruise! Your feedback has been taken on-board, we always like getting feedback from our guests. See you again next time! Cheers, Lucy More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We returned this morning from a night in Auckland to go to a concert at Vector Arena. We didn't want to pay too much given we were going to be in the room only a few hours but wanted somewhere close to the Arena where we could park the car. Everything went extremely well. They were easy to get to,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! Hope you had a fantastic time at the concert - and enjoyed the location of the JUCY Hotel! There is a car parking building a couple of hundred metres down the road that customers can use when JUCY's underground parking is full. Glad that you had a great nights sleep and we'll... More

Queenstown, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room had a smell of bleach that was rather unpleasent and the beds were very uncomfortable but overall this hotel is exactly what I expected, a basic hostel, so no major complaints. We did ask on the phone if there was parking to which the reply was 'yes', although they didn't mention the $15 charge which would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable. Being located in the city centre is great for our guests exploring the city, but being centrally located does mean that parking is in limited supply. Our JUCY car park under the hotel is available for our guests to use at $15 per day. We're... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed before and love this hostel for the perfect location (close to vecter, queen st etc) but this time unfortunately we had a really awful receptionist. The woman was really condescending when two of our party of four picked up the room key and she said we hadn't paid more than a deposit - the girl who's credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the review and for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you found a staff member to be rude. We have raised this issue with JUCY Hotel Management and this is being looked into further. The location of the JUCY Hotel is close by to many popular attractions and activities in Auckland,... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel showed a good price on the internet but when we arrived there they asked $120 for a twin room. We had a good sleep and the room was nicely equipped. The bathroom was spacious but could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly. The only (huge) con is the smell. There is an absolutely horrible smell of poo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. The smell you are referring to is the Ginkgo trees in the park out the front of the hotel - around this time of year (autumn) the fruit produced by these trees creates this smell as they ripen and fall. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the smell from these trees. Glad you had... More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Jucy is a straight and simple concept, located in walking distance to the city center. It could just as well be called a hostel as many of the rooms share a bathroom. I stayed on the first floor which shared only one shower, that was in the only bathroom with a sink - so if you want to either wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! The JUCY Hotel does have two sides – one side offering basic backpacker rooms with shared kitchen and bathrooms, and the other offering hotel-style rooms with private bathrooms. There are three floors on the backpacker style side of JUCY Hotel, each with toilets, showers and bathroom. Glad you have a good stay with us,... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a twin ensuite bedroom. Our room was on the ground floor with a window that opens. Here are the good and the bad about this place: Good - central location, just 5 Mins walk to queen street, 10 mins to the habour and Albert park. You could survive without a car. we took the Airbus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! JUCY Hotel is in a great location for exploring the city! The smell you are referring to is the Ginkgo trees in the park out the front of the hotel - around this time of year (autumn) the fruit produced by these trees creates this smell as they ripen and fall. Unfortunately... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jucy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jucy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jucy Hotel

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HostelBookers, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jucy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Hotel combines the best of hotel and bed-and-breakfast type accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities, there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller. Paid Broadband Internet Access available. JUCY Hotel is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer