We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jucy Hotel

62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jucy Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jucy Hotel
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    145
    98
    32
    23
See reviews for
36
133
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights. The cost was amazing ($165 inc secure parking). It's literally a 5 min walk from the city centre. The room was big and the shower was powerful. The staff were lovely and happy to help with any questions. My only complaints: you could hear a lot of the street noise (didn't bother me too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy no frills, very basic a hostel type complex so for the price I would not consider it cheap. You have to pay for internet which is very bad. But rooms were a clean, a good size room with a large bathroom. No double glazing so street noise is obvious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kajang, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was located in a quiet area, on a hilly side of Auckland. However my stay there was an unpleasant one as I was placed next to a room containing a family of 5, with 2 children. The baby cried in the middle of the night, they giggled like nobody's business and the parents did nothing to calm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a fancy or 'hotel' stay then this isn't what Jucy is. It is very basic in a hostel type complex but for the price it is well worth it. We have a good sized room with a very large bathroom. The room was clean, comfortable and I really have no complaints at all. As mentioned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your review! Hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland! Cheers, Lucy More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've decided to stay for the second time at the Jucy Hotel My first experience 3 years ago was great very helpful southamerican reception staff but this second time very disappointed with the rude reception girls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear about your experience with our JUCY crew at reception. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service, and sorry this wasn't the case in your situation. This has been passed onto management and they are looking into this further. Cheers, Lucy More 

Travelers are raving about these Auckland hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is nothing fancy, had a small room, rather noisy because of a cooler/burner device just behind the window, so a badd night. Very wet shared bathroom. My purpose whas 1 cheap sleepover as after a 28 hours flight you are unfit to drive your rental car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marc, Sorry you did not have a good sleep due to the noise outside your window. If you are able to please email lucy@jucyworld.com with your JUCY Hotel booking, we can look into your booking and follow up on the noise issue in that room. Thanks for your feedback, and hope you had a great time in New Zealand!... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and tidy place to stay with LOVELY service! Nothing to fancy but just what you need. Only a short walk to vector arena and town centre! Excellent facilities, excellent pricing and comfy beds :) will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, Thanks for your review. Glad you had a great time and we'll see you soon! Cheers, Lucy More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a double room with en-suite for 3 nights in April and were really pleased with our stay. The room was big enough for a double bed, 2 large suitcases laid out and a few pieces of furniture. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, in good condition and well presented (if you don't mind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thanks so much for your review! Glad you had a great time at JUCY. We do have some hairdryers available at reception should you need them next time! Enjoy your travels! See you again soon. Cheers, Lucy More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
31 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This place offers hotel and hostel style accommodation. Pros They offer a $35 deal by taxi to the airport. Room is cheap and cheerful if you like purple and lime green quilt covers. It's a backpacker trying to be a hotel so don't have high expectations and you won't be disappointed. Cons Free wifi is only for 30 min if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. Hope you had a great time in Auckland! We do not try to deceive customers in regards to Wi-Fi and do offer extensions from the free half out with paid Wi-Fi available throughout the JUCY accommodation. The Wi-Fi allows access to all sites, including Whats App - our IT team are looking into any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities