We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jucy Hotel

2.5 of 5 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jucy Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jucy Hotel
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    139
    90
    28
    22
See reviews for
33
128
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Woken up at 6:30am on a Saturday morning by the neighbouring building site. Wasn't impressed. No mention had been made of this and it didn't feel like the hotel had taken this into account when allocating rooms. The building site was directly outside our window. Other than this I felt the hotel fitted what I'd paid for. I wasn't expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with JUCY. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the building site next door. Unfortunately, this is something we have no control over. Your comments have been passed onto Hotel Management. All feedback helps us improve our product and services. Hope you enjoyed the rest of... More 

Wellington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a double ensuite room in the hotel section of the place. This hotel itself is conveniently located, not far from vector arena or queen street so able to walk to the cbd and waterfront. There is parking available for a fee but it's limited (fortunately the lovely lady on the counter could squeeze us in) and $15 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thanks for writing your review for JUCY Hotel! Sounds like you had a good stay at the JUCY Hotel, despite the your neighbor singing in the shower! We apologise for this, and our 24/7 crew are available to help out with any feedback/issues you may have on your stay with us. Hope you had a great time in... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stay: 1 night The room was ok and comparable with normal twin room hostel. That means no fridge or any other "luxury". The twin beds were ok, but in my opinion very small. I don't understand why they do not use wider single beds (they were maybe 80cm wide) as there is plenty of space for king single beds. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear that you didn't find the beds very comfortable, we usually get great feedback about how comfortable our beds are! We have standard single beds in the twin rooms. We are working on providing complementary WiFi for our guests - so stay tuned! Hope you had a great time in Auckland! Cheers, Lucy More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location wise this place is set back away from the CBD so you miss most of that noise however you cannot escape the racket that can emanate from your neighbouring room occupants. Rooms are spacious and clean although I gather the place is pretty new, so time will tell how long it will keep up that standard but generally speaking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that there was a bit of noise from other guests. We do have a 24 hour reception and our staff are able to help out with any requests or feedback you have. Glad you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel! Cheers, Lucy More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I started to plan holidays in New Zealand I was not nicely surprised by limited hotel options, limited chain hotels and pretty high room rates. Jucy hotel in Auckland was one of better options with excellent room rate and still within downtown area. After reading several reviews I was not 100% sure it was good decission to book room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your detailed review! Sounds like you had a great time at JUCY! We do charge additional for the WiFi so we can keep room costs down for our customers. Glad you made the most of the fantastic location and explored Auckland City! Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand! Cheers, Lucy More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at the jucy, it was a great stay the staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious, clean and comfy (double ensuite room). The price we paid was excellent it was walking distance to heaps in the city and it was quiet at night which is always a plus. Only downers were that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with JUCY! We do charge additional for WiFi so we can keep our room rates low. We often get great feedback out the beds - sorry to hear you didn't find them as supportive as you would have liked. All the best with your travels, and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for the Auckland 9s in a single room with shared facilities. The location was the real star, right on the edge of town (not to close, not to far!), the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic but clean and tidy. The facilities were clean and well kept and I didn't have to wait once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Meagan, Hope you had a great weekend at the Auckland 9's! Thanks for sending in your review! Hope to see you again next time. Cheers, Lucy More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a perfect spot for visiting Auckland. Situated at a great spot. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Room was very good with an realy perfect bathroom. Also a good coffee corner in the front, with good weather you can enjoy you're coffee in park in front. No complaints .

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Glad you had a great time with JUCY, and enjoyed the JUCY Coffee too! See you again next time. Cheers, Lucy More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner stayed here for a bucks party weekend for the Auckland 9s. They had the triple share private bathroom room. The hotel was completely booked out. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was very clean. Great location and close to everything needed including bars, clubs and train station. Room was fairly spacious. Great value for money. Only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for sending in your review for JUCY - glad your partner had a great time with us, and at the Auckland 9's! If you can please email lucy@jucyworld.com and we will get our maintenance team to look into the noise the fan is making! Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers, Lucy More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This funky little hotel has a great location, pleasant staff and clean rooms. The best part is that a one night stay can significantly reduce the price of your rental car or campervan if rented through Jucy. The hotel rooms are are a step up from backpacker accommodations. The ensuite rooms are very well priced compared to other placed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Placido! Glad you had a great time on your recent stay with JUCY - and made the most of our discount on JUCY Rentals! All the best on your travels! Cheers, Lucy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jucy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jucy Hotel

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jucy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay