We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jucy Hotel

62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jucy Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jucy Hotel
Add Your Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    140
    93
    29
    22
See reviews for
33
128
69
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the hotel version which left me with an ordinary hostel room for my own use with ensuite bathroom. So for a hotel price I got hostel standard. Good things first: people working there were mostly super friendly and helpful. And the location is absolutely perfect. Short walks from harbour ferry area, Queen street, lots of shops and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gottingen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a single room (located in the basement thus pretty dim and without anything worth calling a view) for two nights which was very, very basically equipped. Except for the bed there was a stool and a rail with a couple of hangers. That's it - no chair, no desk, no small lamp. As for the facilities, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Saibot, Thanks for your feedback. The rooms on the hostel side have the basics, as per the images on our website. Sorry if you were disappointed with the room. Hope you had a great stay with JUCY otherwise. Cheers, Lucy More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and price is why I chose this hotel to base myself in Auckland, even changed my booking to come back and stay here after my trip up north to the Bay of Islands. Hotel is great for the price, but if you are in room beside dorms it can be very noisy and hard to sleep. Britomart is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. Glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lucy More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a cheap hotel transiting through Auckland and the hotel was close to Britomart. I paid $47 AUD for a single room. The good - room was very clean and the bathrooms were pretty clean too. 2 bathrooms and separate toilets on the floor that I stayed on. (Room 23) The bed was super comfy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review and we're glad you had a great sleep at the JUCY Hotel! Sorry to hear your food was taken from the communal kitchen - this isn't the type of experience we want out guests to have at all. Our 24 hour desk are always available should you have any questions or concerns. Hope you... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Woken up at 6:30am on a Saturday morning by the neighbouring building site. Wasn't impressed. No mention had been made of this and it didn't feel like the hotel had taken this into account when allocating rooms. The building site was directly outside our window. Other than this I felt the hotel fitted what I'd paid for. I wasn't expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with JUCY. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the building site next door. Unfortunately, this is something we have no control over. Your comments have been passed onto Hotel Management. All feedback helps us improve our product and services. Hope you enjoyed the rest of... More 

Wellington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a double ensuite room in the hotel section of the place. This hotel itself is conveniently located, not far from vector arena or queen street so able to walk to the cbd and waterfront. There is parking available for a fee but it's limited (fortunately the lovely lady on the counter could squeeze us in) and $15 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thanks for writing your review for JUCY Hotel! Sounds like you had a good stay at the JUCY Hotel, despite the your neighbor singing in the shower! We apologise for this, and our 24/7 crew are available to help out with any feedback/issues you may have on your stay with us. Hope you had a great time in... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stay: 1 night The room was ok and comparable with normal twin room hostel. That means no fridge or any other "luxury". The twin beds were ok, but in my opinion very small. I don't understand why they do not use wider single beds (they were maybe 80cm wide) as there is plenty of space for king single beds. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear that you didn't find the beds very comfortable, we usually get great feedback about how comfortable our beds are! We have standard single beds in the twin rooms. We are working on providing complementary WiFi for our guests - so stay tuned! Hope you had a great time in Auckland! Cheers, Lucy More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Location wise this place is set back away from the CBD so you miss most of that noise however you cannot escape the racket that can emanate from your neighbouring room occupants. Rooms are spacious and clean although I gather the place is pretty new, so time will tell how long it will keep up that standard but generally speaking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that there was a bit of noise from other guests. We do have a 24 hour reception and our staff are able to help out with any requests or feedback you have. Glad you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel! Cheers, Lucy More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

When I started to plan holidays in New Zealand I was not nicely surprised by limited hotel options, limited chain hotels and pretty high room rates. Jucy hotel in Auckland was one of better options with excellent room rate and still within downtown area. After reading several reviews I was not 100% sure it was good decission to book room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your detailed review! Sounds like you had a great time at JUCY! We do charge additional for the WiFi so we can keep room costs down for our customers. Glad you made the most of the fantastic location and explored Auckland City! Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand! Cheers, Lucy More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the jucy, it was a great stay the staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious, clean and comfy (double ensuite room). The price we paid was excellent it was walking distance to heaps in the city and it was quiet at night which is always a plus. Only downers were that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with JUCY! We do charge additional for WiFi so we can keep our room rates low. We often get great feedback out the beds - sorry to hear you didn't find them as supportive as you would have liked. All the best with your travels, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question