We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jucy Hotel

2.5 of 5
62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jucy Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jucy Hotel
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    142
    94
    29
    23
See reviews for
34
131
71
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in a private room facing the front of the Hotel with luscious views of the greenery outside. The bedroom was basic but spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was also spacious, clean and modern. It represents excellent value and a few minutes walk from the centre. The only area for improvement is that there was no Wi-Fi in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at Juicy at the end of February. We stayed one night and were very satisfied, especially when they offered to keep our suitcases for free until we came back a week later. The second time we stayed two nights, in the same room we had previously. We slept very bad both nights as we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marie, Sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than JUCY. The Hotel Manager was in touch with your last month after your stay to update your about the room check and Taxi situation. The room has been checked and no evidence of bedbugs was found. A copy of the report will be emailed to your shortly. Sorry... More 

Liverpool
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose to stay here because of the proximity to Britomart. I was given a triple room, which had two more beds than I needed, but it was still good value. Very comfy bed and excellent shower etc. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and carried my very heavy bag upstairs, and also down the few stairs to street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the facilities at the JUCY hotel! Hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your time in New Zealand! Cheers, Lucy More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the hotel version which left me with an ordinary hostel room for my own use with ensuite bathroom. So for a hotel price I got hostel standard. Good things first: people working there were mostly super friendly and helpful. And the location is absolutely perfect. Short walks from harbour ferry area, Queen street, lots of shops and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback! Your comments have been passed onto Management - all feedback helps us improve our services! There is staff available 24/7 that are able to help with any issues or questions you may have. Hope you had a great time in Auckland! All the best. Cheers, Lucy More 

Gottingen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a single room (located in the basement thus pretty dim and without anything worth calling a view) for two nights which was very, very basically equipped. Except for the bed there was a stool and a rail with a couple of hangers. That's it - no chair, no desk, no small lamp. As for the facilities, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Saibot, Thanks for your feedback. The rooms on the hostel side have the basics, as per the images on our website. Sorry if you were disappointed with the room. Hope you had a great stay with JUCY otherwise. Cheers, Lucy More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Location and price is why I chose this hotel to base myself in Auckland, even changed my booking to come back and stay here after my trip up north to the Bay of Islands. Hotel is great for the price, but if you are in room beside dorms it can be very noisy and hard to sleep. Britomart is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. Glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lucy More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I booked this hotel as a cheap hotel transiting through Auckland and the hotel was close to Britomart. I paid $47 AUD for a single room. The good - room was very clean and the bathrooms were pretty clean too. 2 bathrooms and separate toilets on the floor that I stayed on. (Room 23) The bed was super comfy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review and we're glad you had a great sleep at the JUCY Hotel! Sorry to hear your food was taken from the communal kitchen - this isn't the type of experience we want out guests to have at all. Our 24 hour desk are always available should you have any questions or concerns. Hope you... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Woken up at 6:30am on a Saturday morning by the neighbouring building site. Wasn't impressed. No mention had been made of this and it didn't feel like the hotel had taken this into account when allocating rooms. The building site was directly outside our window. Other than this I felt the hotel fitted what I'd paid for. I wasn't expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with JUCY. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the building site next door. Unfortunately, this is something we have no control over. Your comments have been passed onto Hotel Management. All feedback helps us improve our product and services. Hope you enjoyed the rest of... More 

Wellington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed in a double ensuite room in the hotel section of the place. This hotel itself is conveniently located, not far from vector arena or queen street so able to walk to the cbd and waterfront. There is parking available for a fee but it's limited (fortunately the lovely lady on the counter could squeeze us in) and $15 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thanks for writing your review for JUCY Hotel! Sounds like you had a good stay at the JUCY Hotel, despite the your neighbor singing in the shower! We apologise for this, and our 24/7 crew are available to help out with any feedback/issues you may have on your stay with us. Hope you had a great time in... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stay: 1 night The room was ok and comparable with normal twin room hostel. That means no fridge or any other "luxury". The twin beds were ok, but in my opinion very small. I don't understand why they do not use wider single beds (they were maybe 80cm wide) as there is plenty of space for king single beds. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear that you didn't find the beds very comfortable, we usually get great feedback about how comfortable our beds are! We have standard single beds in the twin rooms. We are working on providing complementary WiFi for our guests - so stay tuned! Hope you had a great time in Auckland! Cheers, Lucy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question