We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Plaza Auckland

22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland 1041, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    357
    133
    54
    34
See reviews for
103
453
76
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (985)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (249)
All months
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at this Hotel for 2 evenings. We managed to secure a deal of accommodation, valet parking, free wifi and full breakfasts. My husband and I had a great time, from the time we arrived we were greeted by a lovely gentleman who wished our car away and arrange for our luggage to be delivered to our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an enjoyable one night stay here. The hotel is perfectly located for walking around. We could easily walk to the sky tower area as well as down to the waterfront. Service was great and staff very friendly and they seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Tracey W, Thanks very much for the glowing review of your trip to visit us from California! We are very lucky to be located so perfectly in the CBD close to the harbour and other attractions so am glad you managed to enjoy venturing out. I'll be sure to pass on your thoughts to the team as I know... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facilities are great, valet parking is reasonably priced and the rooms are immaculate. Would definitely stay here again. Very impressive. The only downside was that there was so complimentary wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor following you recent visit with us. We do have some great facilities in a very central location, so am glad you got to enjoy these. We're currently refurbishing the remainder of the rooms as well as the lobby and restaurants so will look forward to welcoming you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an over night stay at this hotel last week. Was overall impressed Staff were polite and professional location was a short walk to the skytower. Rooms were comfortable with a shower and bath tub. The King bed is two beds made into one. Only real spoiler was a $25 Wifi Charge for 24hrs Most Expensive ive come across at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear GioRash, Thank you very much for the positive review on TripAdvisor! I'm certainly pleased to hear that you found the location, facilities and staff to be of a top standard. We are replacing all beds in the hotel at the moment so comfort will be further increasing. Also the hotel will have all guest rooms completely refurbished by the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Stamford is my normal lodgings for business trips. Good company rates, comfortable rooms and surroundings. Several choices to eat within and surrounding the Hotel. Unfortunately the upper rooms that have been refurbished have a wooden louvre installed with a sliding window behind it that lets in lots of street noise even when closed. Strange design considering you cant really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking some time to give your feedback from your recent visit. We appreciate you returning to visit us often and that you enjoy the location, service and facilities is great to hear. As you mentioned we are undergoing refurbishment of all the guest rooms and this will be completed by August. We have kept... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Maybe a little too dark....more lighting needed in-room as very hard to read by but except for that, it was an exceptional stay. Very clean and staff could not do more to help you. Customer service was amazing. Great location right by Britomart and in the heart of the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear chctraveller69, Thank you very much for the great review of the hotel on your recent visit from Christchurch! We always appreciate feedback and seeing that you found the location, facilities and staff to be top class is fantastic to hear. You are right with the lighting of the room too - we are in the process of adding more... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night but enjoyed this hotel and would stay again. Great location, great service, pleasant staff, great room, good room service, good value for money. The hotel has a central bar near the entrance/reception and when I arrived at 6pm the lobby had a good, positive vibe going on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Stuart L, Many thanks for leaving a top positive review of your recent visit. We're lucky to be in a great location and have/are refurbishing all the guests rooms - so it does provide for a perfect getaway. I'm definitely glad to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant and the service matching that of the facilities.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably my favourite hotel in Auckland ,Fantastic location in the CBD minutes walk to the waterfront, ferry terminal, Britomart Transport centre and Queen Street. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the rooms are a good size. The fitness centre is brilliant with big panoramic windows looking out at the city and the pool area and facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! The entire team will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience with us on every count. We'll look forward to hosting you again in the future when visiting from Melbourne. Kindest regards, Ollie Ormond Guest Services Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we had a nice weekend at the Stamford. It was a last minute birthday for my wifes 40th organised the week beforehand due to other plans going astray. We took our two girls aged 3 and 6 yrs. One of the key reasons for booking at the Stamford was the swimming pool as our girls are water babies. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Lead D, Thanks very much for taking the time to write an extensive review of the property - it's much appreciated. It was also a pleasure to speak with you over the last couple of days and get something memorable sorted here at the hotel for your family after the miscommunication at our end in regards to the cake.... More 

Sunshine Coast, Aus
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice overall experience at a typical OZ/NZ 5star hotel. I'm going to break this up into the good & the bad. Good: -Brilliant location near harbour & ferries, shopping, etc. -Great first up impressions. Nice looking hotel, Huge drop off/valet area. Grand large foyer. - Excellent staff & service, especially from the boys at the front door. - Large spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ollie O, Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear ozpix, Many thanks for taking your time to give us a great, in depth review of your recent stay. Constructive feedback such as what you've given is used for us to improve and train our products and staff - so again thank you. I'm glad to hear that there were a number of positive points that you mentioned and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities