We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland Central hotels

Stamford Plaza Auckland

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland Central 1041, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stamford Plaza Auckland to your Saves list
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    264
    94
    38
    25
See reviews for
72
342
53
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Although the rooms were dated and not the cleanest, the hotel was in an amazing location and it suited our needs perfectly. We loved the valet parking and the food in the lobby restaurant was surprisingly good. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It's been awhile since I stayed here last when it was called The Regent. We all realise things change over the years and indeed the 'Old Regent' certainly has. The Stamford has a good location and services the business traveller well. Otherwise it's 'just another hotel' with a big name that can do with an upgrade and should include wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 days on business. On arrival I was asked for my credit card for security (normal practice), I provided a credit card and was told that the hotel policy is to hold $100 a day for the length of your stay. So they held $400 on my card as I was staying 4 days. Personally I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On a recent 'girls weekend' with my mother and sisters in law, we stayed at the Stamford Plaza as we needed a wheelchair accessible room and convenience to shops, restaurants and Auckland amenities. We were overwhelmed by the genuinely friendly and helpful service we received from ABSOLUTELY everyone working at the hotel, from Miguel at the door who greeted us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assistant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear framills, Thank you for your fabulous review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff genuine and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Stamford Plaza Auckland. Best regards, Admir Mullaaliu | Assistant General Manager admirmullaaliu@spak.stamford.com.au More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a night here a couple of months ago. The hotel is placed in a great location close to all of the downtown restaurants. It was clean and the bed comfortable, but found the decor and bathroom very tired. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. All in all it was very comfortable and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assistant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Frei44, Thank you for your recommendations on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon as we would be well underway with our room refurbishment Best regards, Admir Mullaaliu | Assistant General Manager admirmullaaliu@spak.stamford.com.au More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night but were looked after from the moment we booked as we needed extra help regarding medical advice upon our arrival. Kelly from concierge went out of his way to provide the information we needed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assistant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear BritishBetty, Thank you for your review and recommendations on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you had an exceptional experience and I note your mention of our Concierge Kelly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Admir Mullaaliu | Assistant General Manager admirmullaaliu@spak.stamford.com.au More

Foxton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and i just had a 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. The reception staff were great - we arrived on the day of the triathlon and due to many road closures could not get to the hotel with our rental. Ended up parking at Skycity and walked down a couple of blocks to the hotel. after explaining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assistant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Vicki M Thank you for your review and rating on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Admir Mullaaliu | Assistant General Manager admirmullaaliu@spak.stamford.com.au More

Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Auckland was our first stop on our honeymoon and we booked at the Stamford as we were so impressed with the one in Adelaide :) Staff were really helpful and lovely, and surprised us with chocolate cake as a congratulations present :) We ate at the restaurant there & the staff there were perfect especially Sean Vincent, he was fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assitant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Alicia K Thank you for your review and rating on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience both at Stamford Plaza Adelaide and Stamford Plaza Auckland. I have made sure Sean has received your appreciations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Admir Mullaaliu | Assistant General Manager admirmullaaliu@spak.stamford.com.au More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and found this to be a good location and facilities. Staff were accommodating and the bathroom was generous in size - the toilet did run all night unfortunately and was quite disruptive. The location is a good location to the main shopping areas and the wharf area. We used the pool and spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assistant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Navman_Tom Thank you for your review and rating on TripAdvisor. I am pleased overall you had an enjoyable experience, however I am disappointed the toilet ran all night. Please let me know your stay details as I would like to investigate this further. I trust you had a safe trip back home to London and we look forward to... More

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 3 nights via hotels.com meal deal package with free valet parking. Monitored bills via TV in the room. Called reception to sign in with their promo for the 3 nights. Called reception the next night about parking charge. Called reception again the next day about more parking charge. Erroneous charges deleted only to appear on checkout time. had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Admir_Mullaaliu, Assistant General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C, Thank you for the TripAdvisor review, we value your time in letting us know about your experience. As we always strive for improvement, I would ask you contact me directly with your stay details so I can fully look into your experience. Best regards, Admir Mullaaliu | Assistant General Manager admirmullaaliu@spak.stamford.com.au More

Been to Stamford Plaza Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Great location(16)
  • Buffet breakfast(11)
  • Sky Tower(4)

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Auckland

Address: 22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland Central 1041, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Auckland 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class luxury in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the harbour and viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Stamford Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel
Stamford Plaza Hotel Auckland
Auckland Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Auckland New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stamford Plaza Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.