We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Regis Auckland

3.5 of 5 58-60 Queen Street, Auckland 1001, New Zealand (Formerly Mercure Hotel Windsor Auckland)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Regis Auckland
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    32
    39
    22
    19
See reviews for
17
50
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

bad attitute by the manager,unpolite,mocker. He asked me, apart from the money that he already got from my credit card (without wating for me to arrive), extra money (cash)for garanty. smelly rooms , like a cage without windows. no wifi at room,from the front desk they said that there is wifi only near the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This visit we were disappointed with the small room with having a lot of luggage but the room charge and location is a plus for us. Next time when making a booking i will request not to have a small room if staying more than a couple of nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. I hope to see you again in the near future and will make sure that you are assigned one of the larger rooms for your next visit. More 

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice location to wharf and queen street shopping and restaurants. Great look room and bathroom. Nice small kitchen. Room we stayed in faced an alley was noisy at night with loud music from local business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. I am glad we made such a good impression and hope to see you back in the near future. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we were travelling with a baby, this hotel was great for us due to its close location to the harbour and supermarket down the street. However, when arriving we got, according to the receptionist, a "really nice room" on the 8 floor. The elevator only goes up to the 7th. We had tons of luggage including baby and stroller... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I apologise for not assigning the appropriate room for your needs, especially considering the fact that you were travelling with a baby. The staff member who assigned your room was in training and did not have the full understanding of each rooms layout. On a positive note I am glad that the rest of... More 

Brunei
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful especially when we have to store our luggage for about 10 hrs (with repacking in-between after shopping) as we have a very late departure. Hotel is along Queen street, which the main shopping street of Auckland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and feedback. Pleased that you enjoyed your large room and the excellent location. Our staff appreciate the positive comments. (and the negative :) More 

Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By Shi Wei, Jan 15, 2015 Excellent location and great price . Room was much larger than we anticipated.a bit hard to sleep though as there are nightclubs directly below so we could hear the music. However I would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your large room and the excellent location. Apologies for the inconvenience caused by the neighbouring night club, I am told that they hosted a special event during your stay. Thank you for your great comments and feedback. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shabby, decrepit but good location, expensive parking and were initially misquoted. Entrance foyer etc quite grand, out of keeping with rooms. Holes in curtains, only one pillow each, did not refill tea, coffee or shampoo/conditioner. Overall, fine place for a holiday but disappointing for the price particularly given how much better subsequent accomodation was for the same price or cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I appears that we have not lived up to expectations on this occasion, please accept my sincere apologies. At times of high demand the city hotels all hike their rates, we take pride in the value for money we offer to our guests and hope to make amends for your... More 

Tahiti, French Polynesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointing because my two reservations were taken into account. And I had to argue with the staff, to finally go to another hotel. I had a very bad experience. However I have nothing to say about the cleanliness or the prestige of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for missing your original reservation. I will discuss with our reservations team in depth to determine why it happened and ensure that your next visit will be seamless. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable and clean in a great location. Just needs better interior signage and wifi facilities. Stored my luggage free of charge on departure which was great and provided a very smooth checkin and out service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. I am glad we made such a good impression and hope to see you back in the near future. More 

kamuela,hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall even with wrong information regarding room accommodations, price and taking forever to bring our extra bed and towels it was still worth the price for location and room size. Friendly front dsk

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael D, General Manager at Park Regis Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. My apologies for the slow response in getting your extra bed set up. I can only assume that due to a capacity hotel our housekeepers were unfortunately under pressure. Apologies also for any confusion surrounding the room and charge. We hope to see you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Regis Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Auckland

Address: 58-60 Queen Street, Auckland 1001, New Zealand (Formerly Mercure Hotel Windsor Auckland)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Windsor Auckland
Mercure Hotel Windsor Auckland
Park Regis Auckland New Zealand

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay