We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland hotels

Pullman Auckland

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Pullman Auckland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Auckland to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Albywon Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    482
    183
    43
    22
See reviews for
181
530
99
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1281)
  • Mar-May only
    (312)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (335)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (374)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
70 hotel reviews
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here for one night in early November 2014. This is most definitely a five star hotel. It has excellent facilities with the swimming pool, spa and sauna of of very good quality. Normally rooms are available for around $250 (mid week, no major events) however I was lucky enough to get a 'mystery' deal for $199 through one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was pleasently surprised by the Pullman in Auckland, a guest for just one night, I booked through expedia fro a twin bedded room@190 NZD. We were upgraded tyo a one bed suite wich is very roomy. An older hotel it has been complety refitted and is located close to art gallaries and the university in a very leafy area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just had one night stay there to start our NZ trip. Rooms are very comfortable with really good beds, good equipment, free wifi. Kids enjoyed the pool and spa. Staff at desk is really helpful but service at bar not so efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent two days in the Pullman, and were very happy with the service and rooms. The location was perfect for exploring the city, or for those in town for business. The hotel has a wonderful lounge area in the foyer and a good cafe/bar available. The hotel offers free wifi throughout the whole hotel. The hotel has full gym/spa/pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Julian W", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you very much enjoyed the facilities, service and location of the hotel. We hope that your travels will bring you back to New Zealand. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More 

Tauranga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I got the Pullman as a Mystery deal - quite delighted at the time as I'd heard only great things about it. I don't want to say I was disappointed by the place, but I certainly didn't think it deserved a five star rating nor would I want to stay there again. For the money at full rate or even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "MikeTauranga", Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Our aim and wish is for every guest to have a memorable stay so... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed with their customer service and attention to detail. They had given us an upgrade as it was our wedding anniversary which was a lovely surprise. The hotel was clean and stylish. If you can take advantage of early bird offers which include breakfast as breakfast there is quite pricey and not great value for money. There are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "stanleyche3", Thank you for your amazing review! The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you very much enjoyed your upgraded room. We are very grateful that you chose the Pullman Auckland to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We hope that your travels will bring you back to the Pullman Auckland in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay