We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Auckland hotels

Pullman Auckland

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NZ$40 Daily Hotel Credit
Pullman Auckland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Auckland to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LadyDenman Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    442
    166
    40
    20
See reviews for
164
489
95
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1178)
  • Mar-May only
    (312)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (293)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel and staff made my extended stay very comfortable. A room with a view of the park was lovely. The area was safe and an easy walk to Queen St. I wish the restaurant menu would have nightly specials. The same limited choices every night sent me out looking for dinner a number of times. I would return to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently stayed here one night on a business trip. On first approach the staff were all very friendly and check in very quick. I had previously emailed reservations asking for a room without a shower over the bath, which I'm happy to say they accommodated. If you read through my reviews I have stayed at multiple 5 star properties and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 5 nights on a business trip in October 2014, solo female traveler. Great hotel - nicely appointed. Rooms are average size and tastefully decorated. I stayed in 803, double beds (works perfectly; 1 for sleeping & 1 for my luggage ;) In room mini bar, heated water for coffee & tea provided. Bathroom is modest, a bit small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taranaki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and as usual the service was exceptional. We were in one of the older rooms and got upgraded to a suite. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. I had a massage at the spa and it was one of the best I have ever had. Fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "naki45", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. Thank you for your lovely review. I will share your kind comments with the team. They will be delighted with your feedback. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel with a group. The location is excellent, everything is near by. Had a room facing harbour side, typical business hotel room,nothing to complain. The highlights were breakfast and poor area. Highly recommend full buffet breakfast. However, the service definitely need to be improved ! It's very hard to get a cup of coffee in this hotel!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "littleciwei", Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you loved the location and the breakfast buffet. I am sincerely sorry that there was a wait for your coffee on one of the mornings. We have never been in a position where guests have waited 15... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here on our recent trip to Auckland from Australia and the team in the Pullman were a credit to the hotel, very polite and accommodating for our stay. The room was great, very spacious with comfortable beds.The hotel pool, spa and steam room was great after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. The hotel is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Sharon H", Thank you for your amazing review! Your kind comments about the Pullman Auckland team are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more comfortable. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz) Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable bed and room, the check in and out process was made really easy and simple and the location was great easy walking distance to all the action. Staff very friendly as well, would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "vampslayer01", Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Pullman Auckland. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending to our family and friends. Our welcome from the concierge team to reception and housekeeping staff was 5 star as youmay expect, but it is the personal touches that raise the bar! A bottle of water in our car, bar staff going out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Scherie07", Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Pullman Auckland. Our aim is to ensure that you have a memorable stay so it makes the team and I so pleased that you had a wonderful time and would recommend us to family and friends. On behalf of the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay