We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Auckland hotels

Pullman Auckland

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off
Save Saved
You added Pullman Auckland to your Saves list
Pullman Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #15 of 76 hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
James O London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,088)
  • Photos (244)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (227)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,088 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    414
    158
    40
    17
See reviews for
150
461
87
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Pullman has been my Auckland business hotel of choice in 2014. Excellent facilities and very attentive staff. Had a couple of booking issues that have been very quickly resolved by the desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "James O", Thank you for choosing the Pullman Auckland as your business hotel for 2014. We love having you stay with us. If there is anything you need to make your future stays more comfortable please let me know. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz) Warm regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to stay here when Accor announced a 40% sale on rooms and included free breakfast. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are nicely appointed particularly the refurbished ones. However the hotel is let down by the inconsistent service provided by some of the staff. It took a long time to check in. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "YLH01", Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. While I am so pleased that you loved the location and the room that you stayed in, I was disappointed to read that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Please... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in the nice location, 5 minutes walking to the harbor and the center.Rooms are nice and well furnished.The only complaint is very very loud noise coming from the windows.It was windy when I was there and the wind was making terrible noise through the windows.I couldn't sleep at all.My colleagues said that they had the same issue.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Sanjulina", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. My sincere apologies that the wind kept you up at night however. Unfortunately Auckland experienced gusts of wind of up to 125 kmph last week, due to a storm that lasted several days. We hope to have the... More

London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service, comfortable rooms, good location. A good business hotel except that if you wanted to have your laptop and mobile on wifi you had to pay $10 per day. And I liked the breakfast a lot - really wide range of choices!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "CitizenDave", Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Below is a letter I sent to the hotel manager. Dear ......... When I saw the first night's accommodation charge on your system I asked one of your staff who assured me it would be correct. At no time was I told I would have two bills to pay. I assumed, since there were so many online specials available for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "LuckyLui", Thank you for writing to us regarding your recent stay at Pullman Auckland, and for taking the time to speak with me earlier in the week regarding your stay. I very much appreciated you sharing your feedback and as I mentioned, we are sincerely sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Auckland #7 Family Hotel in Auckland #9 Business Hotel in Auckland #14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland #14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
347

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer