We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Auckland

#12 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Special Offer
FIND YOUR SUMMER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A few friends and I stayed at the Pullman over the weekend of the Auckland 9's. The hotel is great and the reception staff greeted us and helped check in. After checking in at 11pm and a 3 hour flight we decided to head to the bar downstairs for a drink. The bar staff weren't as good. Picking and choosing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Nicko_85
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstly, the location is fantastic: close enough to the main street (Queen St) and harbour but far enough for a little piece and quiet. It is immediately near both gorgeous Albert Park and University of Auckland, so it is surrounded by lush greenery and beautiful buildings. The restaurant, gym, spa, sauna, pool and steam room are all great. The lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank ausos10
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at pullman for the first time with friends and they were awesome and so accomodating. We had a small gathering and took a lot of food and bags up and the bell man was awesome helping us transport it all upstairs. We also requested champagne glasses which they were happy to provide. The service was fantastic and every person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippaac
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Philippaac", Thank you for your wonderful reivew. We are so pleased that you had a great stay. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your partner on a future visit. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do to make the stay a magical one. My email address is c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room, was average in size but we did book the cheapest! Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, amenities were good, I enjoyed the pool and that it had an open air feel. All in all, easy place to stay & close to what we needed.

Helpful?
Thank kentmeg
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "kentmeg", Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that overall you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and perhaps you could treat yourselves to one of the Executive King suites on your next visit - we know you would just love the experience. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great room corner room. Quiet, king bed and decent air con (very humid weather). Decor was a bit tired, but we were only there for the night. The staff were friendly and helpfully, they let me check in early at lunchtime so I could use the gym. Only gripe would have been the shower - not enough pressure and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank g_dlockart
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "g_dlockart", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. It has been incredibly humid lately with the glorious weather we are having so we can imagine that the air con was a welcome relief when you relaxed in the room. Our apologies that you experienced some difficulties with the shower however - this should not have been... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After so many stays at the City Life hotel in Auckland they were fully booked so my company booked me into the Pullman Hotel and this was outstanding from my arrival to my leaving. Reception was good and valet service available to park the car and available again. Coffee was super and the bar is good but alas had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon I
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Jon", We were delighted to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. We hope that you might choose to stay with us again in the future. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any of your bookings. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager Email: c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found this hotel by using WOTIF's "mystery hotel deal". For the price, it was OK. Lobby area was nice and modern. The pool area with sauna was very good. Room was adequate, clean and tidy BUT dated. Unfortunately the bathroom was very small with shower over bath.

Helpful?
Thank M3rlot
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "M3rlot", Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We very much appreciate you choosing Pullman Auckland. I am pleased to let you know that we do have rooms with a separate shower to the bath and would be happy to allocate one of these rooms should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was booked into the Pullman last month - stayed 2 nights. From arrival through to reception the service was well short of expectation. Arrived from the airport in a taxi - there were a few concierge staff at the counter but no one bothered to come out to help with luggage. After a 5 minute wait I went in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NC3801
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "NC3801", Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We were saddened to read that you had a disappointing experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not what you had hoped nor what it should have been. As we normally pride oursleves on our service delivery I would be grateful if you could get in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to see a hotel in Auckland actually match the stars they claim. Was not any more expensive than others with poor facilities like the mercure for example. Let's start... Taxi rank yes Concierge are there and friendly Checkin is staffed well with nice people Lovely foyer that was clean Nice foyer bar with outside courtyard Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren H
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pulling up to the Pullman made me and my family think we were famous, we were treated like stars from the valet guys . As soon as we entered the doors oh my gosh was it wrong I I had traveled 3 hours and in my comfy gym wear no skin showing of course. The look we received from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NzAccommodationGuru
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "NzAccommodationGuru", Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I was pleased to read that your welcome and first impression of the Pullman Auckland was what it should have been. We are sorry that you felt some aspects of the service was restrictive. As you can appreciate our guests' safety is our priority and with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

598 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Balcony (54)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#11 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay