We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Auckland hotels

Pullman Auckland

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NZ$40 Daily Hotel Credit
Pullman Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Auckland to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
naki45 Taranaki
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    441
    165
    40
    20
See reviews for
164
487
94
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1173)
  • Mar-May only
    (312)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
Taranaki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and as usual the service was exceptional. We were in one of the older rooms and got upgraded to a suite. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. I had a massage at the spa and it was one of the best I have ever had. Fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "naki45", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. Thank you for your lovely review. I will share your kind comments with the team. They will be delighted with your feedback. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel with a group. The location is excellent, everything is near by. Had a room facing harbour side, typical business hotel room,nothing to complain. The highlights were breakfast and poor area. Highly recommend full buffet breakfast. However, the service definitely need to be improved ! It's very hard to get a cup of coffee in this hotel!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "littleciwei", Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you loved the location and the breakfast buffet. I am sincerely sorry that there was a wait for your coffee on one of the mornings. We have never been in a position where guests have waited 15... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our recent trip to Auckland from Australia and the team in the Pullman were a credit to the hotel, very polite and accommodating for our stay. The room was great, very spacious with comfortable beds.The hotel pool, spa and steam room was great after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. The hotel is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Sharon H", Thank you for your amazing review! Your kind comments about the Pullman Auckland team are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more comfortable. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz) Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable bed and room, the check in and out process was made really easy and simple and the location was great easy walking distance to all the action. Staff very friendly as well, would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "vampslayer01", Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Pullman Auckland. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending to our family and friends. Our welcome from the concierge team to reception and housekeeping staff was 5 star as youmay expect, but it is the personal touches that raise the bar! A bottle of water in our car, bar staff going out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Scherie07", Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Pullman Auckland. Our aim is to ensure that you have a memorable stay so it makes the team and I so pleased that you had a wonderful time and would recommend us to family and friends. On behalf of the... More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from staying at this hotel while on Odysseys unlimited tour. It is close to Queen Street and the wharf. My wife and I could not have been happier with this hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel has a spa which includes a hot tub, steam room, Jacuzzi and heated swimming pool. The restaurant "the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "BiggestPhilliesFan", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay and you very much enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. I will share your kind comments with the team. They work passionately every day to ensure our guests' needs are taken care of, so they will be so pleased... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, the concierge team was really good. At reception however the attendant who was checking us in was rude and belittled me. This was even more upsetting as we are paying club members of the Accor advantage plus club. It was a nice room although the property is old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Daniel H", Thank you for choosing to stay at Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. While I am so pleased that you found our Concierge team really good, I was disappointed to read that your check in experience was not quite the same. We normally receive nothing but praise about our team and... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few times now and really love it. Firstly, give it up ro your reservations! I was pretty demanding wanting a kitchenette and a balcony and took like 3 phonecalls to finally have my indecisive butt sorted. The room service menu is so good and well balanced. And I accidently broke the lid to the toilet and when our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Allan A", Thank you for your lovely review! The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Gold Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well run older property. Our room ( 831) had 1/8" spaces around the old window. It was a windy night. There was a constant howl and whistle all night. In the morning I discovered some "tissue" had been stuffed in part of the opening. We had little sleep. I go to a hotel to sleep !! Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "captbobcanuk", Thank you for taking to the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Pullman Auckland. While I am so pleased that there are many aspects of the hotel that you like, I am sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not get the sleep you needed. I can appreciate that this must have been frustrating... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated on a bit of a summit and if you take the Airbus Express and alight on Queen Street (the nearest is the penultimate stop before the terminating stop at the harbour), expect quite a steep climb to get to the hotel. Check-in was swift and pain-free and we had a room on the 16th floor overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "shmutty73", Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Pullman Auckland. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay