We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Auckland

Travelers' Choice award winner
35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Heritage Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Auckland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Elisha S Auckland, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    457
    392
    104
    39
    18
See reviews for
197
401
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1010)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided at lunch on an impromptu stay at the Heritage as it was our anniversary. When we phoned we got nothing but excellent service from Neil the manager, wine and chocolates in our room, late check out from Shilpi. The rooms we spotless, room service prompt and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was on the 8th floor on the Tower side. The room was lovely and pleasant. Yes, the hotel is a bit dated, but the room was clean and tidy and all facilities were there. Nice balcony looking towards the Harbour which was lovely. No complaints about room service and restocking of bathroom and kitchen. Room was always well made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear treesrgreenie, Thank you submitting a review for Heritage Auckland after your stay while on business in June. It’s nice to read that you found your room to be lovely & pleasant; although I am sorry that you think the hotel looks a little dated. We do get a lot of positive comments about our beds; I’m pleased to see... More 

Canterbury Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great central location to stay in Auckland, only a stroll down to the viaduct and only 2 blocks from the Sky Tower. Stayed in the 1 bdrm apartment with balcony with views of the harbour. Lovely room and rates are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KerryA313, Thank you for your review; it’s good to see that you enjoyed our location and the easy access to the Viaduct Harbour and other city attractions. I’m also glad to read that you found the one bedroom suite to be lovely, with great views and reasonably priced. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Kindest Regards Marcus... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a 1 night stay at this hotel on the 'romance package'. Room was fantastic with a harbour view (which we didn't pay extra for). The hotel is in a perfect location being just a short walk to Sky City and The Viaduct. The service was great, we ran out of tea bags and within 5 minutes of asking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear John T, It was really nice to read your review after your stay with us in June. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your room and the harbour view. Our location is good, being so central makes it easy to walk to key city attractions and the viaduct harbour area. It’s also good to see that our team provided great... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. Had a long internal hallway that sloped from right to left. Opened out into a tiny space crammed with a bed and a huge double wardrobe that housed the fridge etc. No luggage rack or shelf. No drawers so forced to spread our luggage and shoes and clothes along the floor. Dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear hoon2015, Well it is fair to say that I was very disappointed to see your rating and read your review this morning. With a conversion building such as ours, rooms do come in all shapes and sizes, the large majority of our rooms are actually very spacious, as is noted in numerous guest reviews. However we do also have... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked on Trivago, first time, thought will give it a go. It was very easy and definitely cheaper than other sites. When we got to our room, we were placed in the other section, not the old Farmers building and was pleasantly surprised to have a view to the Harbour Bridge and a balcony. This was a real bonus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear 615annettet, It’s great to see that you enjoyed your awesome room with a view to the harbour bridge when you stayed at Heritage Auckland in May. I am pleased that we were able to pleasantly surprise you; it’s always nice to have a great experience. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Kindest Regards Marcus Keenan General Manager More 

Wakefield, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the hotel, but I book here for the breakfast; apart from the usual there is a full raw, vegan breakfast bar, and it's amazing. Includes raw crackers, almond cheese, compressed fruits, kombucha!, raw coffee, greens with wonderful dressings, and more. Makes you start the day at your best :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Eerainuh K, Thank you for your review after your stay earlier this month. It’s great to read that you like staying at Heritage Auckland and that the key reason that you choose to stay with us is down to our breakfast offering. Our Executive Chef, Jinu, has done a lot of work on ensuring that our breakfast offers the... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel staff was friendly and worked with me to get an early check-in when I arrived at 8am. Shower door leaked, but an extra mat took care of that. Water pressure and temperature was good. Close to everything downtown. Did not try the restaurant but looks nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Eric A, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor after your stay earlier this month. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed our central location and found the hotel to be clean & quiet. Thank you for your kind comments about how friendly and helpful our team were in arranging an early check-in after an 8am arrival. It... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here quite a few times and the service is lovely, and the room was nice They have a awesome rooftop pool which I would have used had I brought swimwear ( so don't forget that!) and a gym right beside it, A great view from there also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Samantha B, It’s great to see that you’ve stayed at Heritage Auckland quite a few times; thank you for submitting a review after your stay back in August last. We think that our rooftop pool and gym facility is pretty awesome as well; the views can be pretty spectacular at times, looking towards the harbour ensures an ever changing... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and beautiful building. Everything we required and the staff were always helpful and kind. Shame the indoor pool was still under construction/renovation as it was awful weather outdoors so my 5yo son was a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Nattas77, Thank you for your review of Heritage Auckland after your stay earlier this month. It’s great to see that you enjoyed our location and the style of the building and that you also found our team to be helpful and kind during your stay. I am sorry that the indoor pool was closed for refurbishment; it is difficult... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Fitness Center Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with City View (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay