We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland hotels

Heritage Auckland

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Heritage Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Auckland to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
1965beetle Rome, Italy
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    330
    90
    34
    17
See reviews for
170
330
40
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (866)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (231)
All months
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely hotel with reasonable rates. We love the pool on the roof! The rooms are always clean and spacious. The restaurant is of a high standard with a wonderful breakfast on offer. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A surprisingly old and average room given the price, with the typically average facilities like the Ironing board that wouldn't close and had no padding, an Iron that left black stuff in my shirt,very poor quality coffee and an AC that didn't cool the room. On the plus side, the bed was super comfortable and the shower hot. I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great place to stay if visiting Auckland City. A short walk to Queen Street, or the lovely waterfront area. It has got a rooftop bar and pool, with lovely views of the city. If you have breakfast included, it is just lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at The Heritage with The Stay Playful package on Saturday and Sunday night, as it was Auckland Anniversary weekend.We had a wonderful time and our accomodation, being an Executive Suite in the Tower was fantastic.The view looking looking across to the Harbour bridge and down to the viaduct was interesting and exciting with so many boats on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Heritage many times for business trips and have always found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, quiet and functional. The staff are polite and efficient. This is not a luxurious hotel but for the price, I believe it gives good value for money. Some rooms have better views than others. The breakfast buffet offers a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
north island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe suite. The rooms were too dark to read in and the view out the window was a concrete and steel wall!! It felt clostrophobic and I couldnt wait to get out.To me it felt like a prison cell.The lounge chairs were grubby but everything else was lovely and clean. Wonderful staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect for a 3-day stay for me and my husband, with our two children (aged 4 & 7). The location is great for CBD, and the hotel had everything we needed. We had a 'family room', which involved two queen-sized beds, separated by a sliding frosted glass divider. - the outdoor balcony was very spacious, and gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Tower a building attached to the Heritage by a walkway. The room was a studio with washing machine and a cooking unit, more like a Motel than a 4.5 star hotel. This really wasn't what we were looking for as we wanted a relaxing weekend, but if everything else had been perfect it probably wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, I was disappointed reading your review this morning, I do apologise that Heritage Auckland wasn’t what you were looking for in a hotel stay. Often the facilities that you have mentioned, such as the washing machine and kitchenette, are well very received by our guests. These are provided as additional facilities; however they don’t need to be... More 

Pau, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel based on its location, which is great. Not only is it right in the centre, within walking distance to queen street, viaduct harbour and the Sky tower, but at Skycity it is also possible to take the bus almost anywhere else. We slept very well with no noise pollution. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Elle D, Thank you very much for your review and 5 star rating after your stay with us earlier this month; it was such a pleasure to read. The location of Heritage Auckland is quite central as you’ve commented, which certainly helps with easy access to transport, the harbour area, the CBD and the must see city attractions; being... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only down side of this experience was that we didnt get to spend more time in the hotel. We booked this hotel through ticketek as part of a deal with the Heineken Tennis mens final. So glad they offered this, as we would have probably trolled through the online accommodation sites and no doubt ended up somewhere not as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KPwhanau, Wow - what a great heading for your review after your stay earlier this month; it was such a pleasure reading your review. Our package offers through ticketek were quite popular and seemed to have helped, when buying tickets for the ASB Classic or Heineken Open, to make a hotel reservation that much easier and more seamless. I’m... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Auckland

Address: 35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Heritage Hotel Auckland
Auckland Heritage Hotel
Heritage Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auckland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Business Hotel in Auckland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay