We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland hotels

CityLife Auckland

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   171 Queen St | P.O. Box 105-360, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
CityLife Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added CityLife Auckland to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
patinhongkong hong kong
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    204
    53
    22
    6
See reviews for
87
171
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
hong kong
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were pleased with our choice of CityLife. Despite its great location within easy walking distance of the waterfront and yards from an airport bus stop, our room at CityLife was quiet and comfortable and well equipped with a cafetière (and real coffee), iron and ironing board. Other amenities included a gym and lap pool which we thought about using.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1. The Citylife is centrally located within easy walking distance of many restaurants recommended on trip advisor. 2. Our room on the 22nd floor provided a nice view, quiet comfortable sleep, and plenty of space. 3. This was our first night in New Zealand, and it is easy to get oriented and to spot the hotel location near the Sky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Dear RJBaxter, Thank you for your great feedback we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland in the near future. Kind regards, David Latu T.H.E Front Office Manager More 

Brussels
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can only use superlatives for our stay in this hotel : spacious, excellent service from friendly staff, very good location, very good mattresses , everything you can expect from a stay away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Brusselscharlie, Thank you for your recent review of CityLife Auckland and for all the superlatives mentioned. We were pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and it was certainly a pleasure hosting you. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back again in the very near future. Kind... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in an adjoining suite with another couple for 2 nights on our arrival by sir in Auckland. Easy and inexpensive transfer by SuperShuttle from the airport. Our rooms on the 19th Floor were very clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great central location. Beautiful brunch at the Melba Cafe in Vulcan Lane just up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Dear SwanRiver, Thank you for your recent review of CityLife Auckland and we are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards David Latu T.H.E Front Office Manager More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't fault this and it was good to have so much space to re-arrange cases for travelling. Everywhere was spotless; the shower gels etc smelt fab and I loved the fact that there was a cafetiere and a small packet of ground coffee, enough for several cups and a good selection of tea bags. The staff were great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, Thank you for your recent review of CityLife Auckland and choosing our hotel as your place of rest and relaxation. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything you needed here at CityLife Auckland. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to host you again in... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was wonderful.....nearly perfect accommodation for us and our three teens. The staff are terrific, the rooms were spacious and well equipped. The location very handy because for the first time, we could send the kids back to the hotel, (so long as they stayed together), while we stayed out and enjoyed the live entertainment at the pub down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jac M, Thank you for your recent review of CityLife Auckland and choosing our hotel as your place of rest and relaxation. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything you needed here at CityLife Auckland. With regards to your bedding option we do have King beds available and can... More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
75 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stop in NZ having flown directly from London. Citylife is an excellent location in Auckland and it is not far to walk anywhere and public transport is nearby should you need it. Rooms are not particularly large, ours on the eight floor was quiet but not that good a view. We would have preferred a bath to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we do appreciate it and I certainly take your comments on board. At CityLife Auckland we do listen to the feedback recieved from guests such as you and so I am pleased to advise that we do now offer FREE WIFI in all rooms and hotel lobby and restaurant area in the hotel. We... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is central to everything within walking distance of most attractions. This hotel has quite a big indoor pool and Nice gym. Their hotel breakfast is delicious. A trip Around harbour is a must. One day we went to a gorgeous villige With the green bus line which passes the sky tower. The tower gives you a wonderful view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, especially with regards to our Zest breakfast! We do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon, kind regards Nicole Lawson, General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving early morning after a long international flight, we were greeted warmly, helped to our room and were able to check in right then. What a gift! The hotel amenities have been great. The pool was a real bonus for our 9 year old son. The location is excellent in the center of the downtown attractions. The breakfast buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Tina, thank you for your wonderful feedback we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland in the near future, kind regards Nicole Lawson, THE General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked via Book it and arrived at 1 45am to find the "deluxe twin room" was the size of a shoe box looking into a car park. (On 3rd floor) It really was awful! And the 2 single beds filled the room. I negotiated with the front desk and $40 a night extra for a suite on 15th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review

Hi Sue - thank your feedback, it is great to read that once you were in one of our suites that you enjoyed the rest of the stay. From the description of the room you were first allocted you had booked a superior twin room. We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to CityLife Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityLife Auckland

Address: 171 Queen St | P.O. Box 105-360, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CityLife Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CityLife Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citylife Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Citylife Hotel Auckland
Auckland Citylife Hotel
CityLife Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#8 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay