We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

4.5 of 5 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    718
    194
    67
    36
See reviews for
231
708
132
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1714)
  • Mar-May only
    (393)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (294)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (588)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (439)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I will admit that being upgraded to a suite made our arrival after an eighteen hour flight much more pleasant..... But it was a nice suite. Two bathrooms, all marble, a nice balcony, a huge living room and adjacent bedroom. The hotel has just been updated, and we found it very comfortable. Near good restaurants and downtown. Nice breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear RecentlyRetired2012, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. On behalf of the team here we were delighted to read your comments and learn that you enjoyed one of our Balcony Suites. Once again thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand in the near future.... More 

Tahiti, French Polynesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at the Rendezvous hotel for 7 nights on the eigth level with a view on the Police distict headquarters. The room was large, as well as the bathroom which contains a shower and a bathtub. There was enough space in the fridge to store some fruits, yoghurts, bottle of milk. The cleaning has been done very well, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Maire74, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, I will share this with the wider team who will be delighted as I was to read your comments, this is certainly appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future and thank you once... More 

Adelaide
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in the family room, which had two double beds, and was spacious enough for one night. The bathroom was very large and there was adequate room for storage. Check-in and check-out went smoothly and the hotel is in a good location. The kids loved the large, indoor pool! The only set-back for us was the slow service we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear AdelaideAnita, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our large rooms which were able to easily accommodate your family and great to learn that your children enjoyed our swimming pool. Thank you for letting me... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
57 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Across the street from the police HQ - short walk to Queen St theatre district and then down to the Quay. We stayed three nights. Arrived from Sydney late. We were able to find a restaurant on Queen to get a bite to eat. Breakfast can be a big buffet or pick from an a la carte menu. We walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear carpsenior, It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we are delighted to receive your feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and would invite you to follow us on Twitter or friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and events. Best regards Paul... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Comparing to other places we stayed in NZ we were positively surprised by the price vs quality ratio. The hotel is good, comfortable and well located and at the same time reasonably priced. So… recommend the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Ciem_ny, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent stay with us here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read your comments especially with regard to the value versus quality ratio. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and would invite you to follow us on Twitter... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

we had a lovely stay at the Rendezvous Grand. The hotel itself is quite aged but the rooms are beautifully renovated. What stands out most is the excellent customer service. Especially the staff at reception is exceptional. We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and have hardly ever experienced such warm and personal professionalism. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Annabelle C, It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were delighted to read your comments especially with regard to our exceptional reception team. I know they will be delighted when I share your comments with them at our regular weekly meeting. Thank you very much also for bringing to our attention... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Unfortunately we only had one night at this hotel. From the welcome to the room size, the cleanliness to location to food quality, we couldn't fault it. Tariff was very good compared to many other similar establishments and we have stayed at inferior quality for a lot higher price. We will definitely make a point of returning to this Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KingyOE, We were delighted to read your review and receive you endorsement of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. On behalf of the team I would like to extend our thanks and we certainly do look forward to having you stay with us in the very near future. Best regards Paul Gallop General Manager Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I enjoy travelling but often the downside can be the disappointing accommodation and service in a hotel. The Rendezvous Grand in Auckland recently stood out in terms of the friendliness and professionalism of staff on every level, from reception to room service to concierge - simply outstanding! whoever is in charge of training staff here is doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We were thrilled to read your comments with regard to the friendliness and professionalism of our team. Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Auckland. Best regards Paul More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Rendezvous provides me with outstanding service and seriously good comfort. The room was exceptional. I also dined in the restaurant and the menu is fantastic with friendly service. I use this hotel frequently for business trips and the management and staff make sure everything is taken care of in a friendly and personal manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Bryce McEldowne... M, It is a pleasure to hear from one of our regular guests and on behalf of the team thank you for your continued loyalty to Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read your comments especially with regard to delivering “outstanding service and seriously good comfort”, I will ensure that I pass these onto our... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We found the hotel convenient, staff helpful, room comfortable and roomy. Basic things like a good shower and tub, nice towels, good water pressure, spacious room, functioning internet, comfortable bed and pillows, good windows, a breakfast with choice -- all the necessities covered well and satisfactory. Is there more to need, really? We had two rooms, and the one for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Ann T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our value for money and quality of your stay with us. Our Hotel is fully non-smoking so I would like to extend to you once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Auckland

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay