We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

#10 of 63 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,021
    1,115
    292
    96
    48
See reviews for
416
1,025
178
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2572)
  • Mar-May only
    (753)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (605)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (586)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (628)
All months
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was good service and nice place to stay. Lovely friendly staff and the Japanese restaurant was excellent. The key cards can be a bit of a pain I had to go change mine 3 times because they kept not working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I like staying at the Rendezvous. It is unassuming (which I like) & good value. Staff are courteous & friendly but not over the top. Rooms are a good size and well presented. Service in the dining area is very prompt and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From check in to check out this was a first class experience. Room was perfect bathroom was huge and location location! Only minutes from theatres and sky city and top end of Queen street. Stayed on 6th floor with a view of the atrium but in no way was this awful as it allowed us to open the curtains and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great room, clean, quiet, super friendly staff in particular the concierge. He let me use a hotel umbrella during my 4 days stay and help me book some tours and gave us directions to restaurants and attractions. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to everywhere, the sky Tower, the port and restaurants. Rooms were very comfortable, plenty of towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was spotless and lovely. Particularly loved the wonderful bathroom. The staff were very helpful efficient and friendly. Loved the pool and gym. The hotel is in a great handy location and good value for money.Will definitely stay here in future when visiting Auckland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen_RAKL, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear 532teresak, Thank you for sharing a review to the TripAdvisor community about your recent experience at the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland. We are thrilled to read you will definitely be returning when you are in Auckland next. The team will be delighted to read the compliments about their efficient and friendly service. They all work hard at aiming at excellence... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was very central, close to shops and a busy walk to the waterfront. Shame that the parking wasn't included in the room price. Parking was $20 per day. We stayed 2 nights. Had to get the parking ticket validated by the concierge who spent time flirting with the 2 women in front of us while validating their parking. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen_RAKL, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Phuong L, Thank you for your review about staying at the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland. We are disappointed to read about the experience you had with a member of our concierge team. Behaviour like that is certainly not tolerated at the hotel. We take all feedback seriously and can absolutely assure you that this matter has been discussed with our... More 

Addington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great room, clean, quiet. Friendly staff, welcoming, food and drink great. Am coming back. This is my new place to stay. Enjoyed the outdoor area, great view of sky tower, loved the openness of the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen_RAKL, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear dancF2047OH, Thank you for your time spent in sharing a review about your recent stay at the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland. We are thrilled to read we have become your place to stay when visiting the City. Thank you for your kind words about the welcoming service you received from the team. They will be pleased to know you enjoyed... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, but need better customer service training for some staff. More efficient check-in service is need. Not good approach for the refunding policy for bond for private accommodation.Good location and well maintained property. Better have more options for more affordable and various restaurant for buffet etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen_RAKL, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear rongc243, Thank you for sharing a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service in all areas of our operation. However, we are disappointed to receive your feedback about your experience. We take all feedback seriously and can assure you the issues you encountered in regards to failure... More 

NZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We come to Auckland for the theater (site spelling not mine!) opera and to meet up with friends and family. The quality, facilities,location and value for money of this hotel make it our first choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen_RAKL, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear MarkNz, Thank you for your time spent in sharing a review about your recent stay at the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland. We are delighted to be your first choice of hotel when staying in the City of Sails. It is wonderful to read the quality of the hotel is what will keep you returning. We are certainly well positioned in... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have always enjoyed staying here, it is very central to get around Auckland. I think it is good to have the parking included in the price as we did with a GrabOne voucher. The package is well worth the purchase.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen_RAKL, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Pinkbeach20, Thank you for sharing a review to the TripAdvisor community about your stay at the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland and for your continued loyalty. We are pleased you enjoyed our recent GrabOne promotion. Our Reservations or Front Office team will be more than happy to assist you in making bookings for future packages. Once again, thank you for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#7 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 63 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#6 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay