We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Auckland hotels

Quality Hotel Parnell

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 - 20 Gladstone Rd., Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Quality Hotel Parnell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Parnell to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pulmans Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    160
    44
    11
    4
See reviews for
94
109
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed to stay close to Auckland hospital when my husband was discharged for the fourth time. Reception gave us a superb and spacious room with two queen beds, and harbour views. The staff were very helpful and when my husband was unable to step in to the bath for a shower, sent a young man with a wheelchair to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

All staff we encountered were really helpful, which was especially noticed and appreciated as we were combining two quite separate bookings and they were able to accommodate our preference to remain in our first room. This was a King Balcony: with a north-facing outlook to the harbour (but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noises or lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location.clean tidy and great team of people. What's more they don't charge credit card fees so will be staying again .one of my pet objections and a practice that appears widely used across nz & Aussie but not common elsewhere in the world. A reasonably priced hotel with no traffic noise of concern

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Daicheryl, Thank you for choosing our Hotel to stay at on your recent trip to Auckland, and we are pleased that our services were to your satisfaction. We take pride in not charging our guest's credit card commission on their charges, and for your information we have no intention to do so in the future. We look forward to... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation was hard to get. So I took a chance on this one. Error. It's an old motel, so pretty basic. I had a choice of freezing at night or being deafened by the "heater". Also, strangely, parking was difficult, maybe overbuilt for the land area. Room service dinner was not great, not awful but I couldn't finish eating it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Murray H, It was disappointing to read about your recent experience at our Hotel, and I'll follow up on the issues with the heater that you have outlined. Auckland experienced a very high demand for accommodation during the month of November, and it was quite possible that you were allocated an accessible room due to this room type being... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usual friendly welcome, great room see view from photos. Wifi is amazingly fast. It is really handy to have all the FREE parking. Its just a 5 minute walk to all the cafes and bistros in Parnell and the lovely rosegardens. My room was spacious and well fitted out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear 1JayB Thank you for choosing our Hotel again to stay at, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have invested a significant amount of capital recently on upgrading our WiFi capabilities, so it is helpful to know that our system is working sufficiently for your requirements.We hope to be able to welcome you back to our... More 

Opua, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed here for a course, and was expecting bulk standard motel, but walk into spacious room with great and unexpected view over harbour, and I think I will be back for a another stay soon! Reception was good. Bit of a walk to the high street when raining, but close enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear JimStrider, Thank you for choosing our Hotel on your recent visit to Auckland, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and the magnificant views over Auckland Harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. Yours Sincerely Wayne Darbyshire General Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

this was a warm and friendly place to stay. it was close to the city, but tucked away enough to be away from the rest of the city. i would say the rooms are a bit small, but ok. i have to write som more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear zulu191919 Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your recent visit to Auckland, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Parnell sometime in the near future. Yours Sincerely Wayne Darbyshire General Manager More 

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Be careful with the hotel web page listed in tripadvisor, is hack!Be careful with the hotel web page listed in tripadvisor, is hack!Be careful with the hotel web page listed in tripadvisor, is hack!Be careful with the hotel web page listed in tripadvisor, is hack!Be careful with the hotel web page listed in tripadvisor, is hack!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Quality Hotel in Parnell for two nights over the weekend and we were all very impressed! The service we received both on check in and check out was impeccable and the room we stayed in had a beautiful view of the city which made sitting on the balcony so much more enjoyable. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear h0llyp0p Thank you for choosing our Hotel to stay at recently, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all of your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely Wayne Darbyshire General Manager More 

tasmania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in double queen room which was more like an apartment and I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable, quiet and pleasant my stay was. The room was lovely and sunny, with great views and a small balcony as well. The small kitchen area was basic but had all you need to self cater. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear ozbabetasmania Thank you for your recent stay with us, and your subsequent review. Your comments are appreciated by all of our staff, and your suggestion on the shower and bathroom has been noted for future development at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel and Auckland sometime in the future. Yours Sincerely Wayne Darbyshire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Parnell

Address: 10 - 20 Gladstone Rd., Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Parnell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrycourt Hotel Auckland
Quality Hotel Parnell Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Auckland
#15 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Business Hotel in Auckland
#20 Luxury Hotel in Auckland

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay