We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Auckland hotels

Hilton Auckland

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Auckland to your Saves list
Hilton Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #11 of 76 hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AllanF369 Hamilton / Cambridge, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (944)
  • Photos (388)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (233)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    469
    310
    103
    39
    23
See reviews for
99
458
76
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton / Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having recently, visited Auckland for a combination of business and pleasure, my wife and I decided to stay at the Hilton. We have stayed there in the past, and are MOST happy to report from the time we made our reservation, greeted at the entrance by the friendly conceirge, to the fine lady at reception, we can confidently suggest that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed at the Auckland Hilton for a short break last weekend. The location is excellent and the staff were up to expectations. We would suggest that the harbour view rooms are worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Te Puke, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took the Dinner, bed & breakfast package. Well worth it for a special occasion. The meal was amazing and the breakfast overwhelming. The view from the room back to the city at night was stunning. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in a harbour view room and it was really good. Great modern hotel with modest size rooms but big enough when you are on business and spend little time there. The only downside was the pillows as they were quite tough to sleep on. The Fish restaurant had excellent food and the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Auckland, and thank you very much for sharing you feedback on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your positive feedback on the rooms and on Fish restaurant, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the service received by our team members. Please be informed that we do have alternative pillows... More

USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I liked my stay at the hilton. I don't know what people are saying when they say dated. I found everything pretty fresh and modern. I was disappointed that all deluxe harbor view are on the side as i was hoping they would be on the end. I would definitely want to be on the ferry station side unless i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear roadtripper007Usa, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are delighted to learn that you had an overall pleasing experience with us; we very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the city of Sails! Kind regards, Roger. More

Australia
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Hilton. Requested interconnecting rooms and got them, along with an upgrade to the top floor because it was my wife's birthday. a delicious birthday cake was waiting in the room on our arrival. Fantastic location - always something to watch on the harbour. The friendly service was the highlight for us. Great... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear DJR21, I very much enjoyed reading your detailed post on tripadvisor, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the team at the hotel made your stay even more memorable. I hope you will bring us a visit again in the not too distant... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The Hilton Auckland is located at the bottom end of town at Princes Wharf. This area is known as "the viaduct" and has many bars and restaurants to choose for entertainment and good food. The hotel is on the opposite side of the wharf to the main action,, and The Sebel is better located in the midst of the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Rod L, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hilton Auckland and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I trust you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you have been able to enjoy our facilities and our waterfront location. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back on future travels. Kindest regards,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has the best location for harbour views. Usually a fan of modern I found it cold. The rooms were ordinary- we looked over the pool which wasn't nice. Ask for a harbour view. The bathroom was poor. Nowhere to put things except a cheap flimsy trolley on wheels, no where to hang things and a shower with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Skimum 123, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate you highlighting our harbour views, however I was disappointed to read you experienced some inconsistencies at the hotel. We aim to provide a quality experience at Hilton Auckland and I am sorry that we did not achieve that on this... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this Hilton in July 2014. I am a very frequent traveler so I have a lot of experience with hotels. Early check in was easy. Since most flights from the US (and maybe other long haul destinations) arrive early in the morning I am sure they are quite used to this. The location is very easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jules D, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor, and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback from a frequent traveler like yourself is very valuable and much appreciated. I will certainly share your feedback with the team, and we look forward to have another opportunity to welcoming you back... More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fantastic place to stay. Excellent rooms and exceptional service from very friendly and professional staff. Outstanding views over Auckland harbour and the city. Always stay here when I'm in Auckland on business.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jenni W, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent business travel. I am delighted to know that you have made the Hilton Auckland your favorite place to stay when on business in Auckland! I will certainly share your great feedback on the friendliness and professionalism of the staff with the team, and we look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auckland

Address: 147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Auckland 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hilton
Hilton Auckland New Zealand

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (352)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland #9 Family Hotel in Auckland #10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland #11 Business Hotel in Auckland
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Auckland sits on the iconic Princes Wharf 300 meters out into the Waitemata Harbour. Enjoy views over the city or past the harbour to the Hauraki Gulf. Take a trip from the nearby Ferry terminal or enjoy the fun at the nearby Viaduct or Britomart precincts. Whether for business or leisure, Hilton Auckland is ideally located on the vibrant Auckland waterfront. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
165

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer