We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    227
    157
    46
    34
See reviews for
109
214
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

AA good hotel with good, enormous beds, clean, great service, friendly staff.easy to log on WiFi and extremely close to SkyCity and any number of eating establishments. The usual city problems though with parking. It is limited and costs 20 dollars. The biggest problem though is finding somewhere to park while you check in and then finding your way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is near the Iconic Sky City Tower, near the Albert Park and other shopping malls plus eating area such as Ponsonby, Queen Street, Quay Street etc. You can also take the reverse bungee ride just outside the hotel entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Look, I'm not going to pretend like this is an amazing hotel but honestly given the price (less than $100US a night) it's hard to complain. The location is great if you want to be in the CBD, the room is basic but clean and the bed is comfortable. There is a little kitchen area where you can prepare basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is very conventiently located and is a nice business class hotel. Facility is clean, modern, and has a friendly staff. We only stayed one night while we were in transit from the Bay Of islands to Wellington but I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My only complaint was a continental breakfast should have been included with cost of the room. Otherwise the room was clean, the hotel is in a good location, and the staff were friendly/helpful. The room was also reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was upgraded to a two-room apartment for free; but... that meant I had a lovely central-city hotel, with a twin room and a king-size bed in a separate room, plus a kitchen/living room: sounds great. But what do you really need in your hotel room, when it is an overnight stay on business? Actually, a decent-sized shower (this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel situated in the heart of the city and very close to supermarket. Our room had a microwave and eating utensils, seating area and separate bedroom. A/con was in the seating area only. Bedroom needed a ceiling fan to circulate the air and the only opening window could be opened a few inches only. To make the night's sleep a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front entrance to this hotel could easily be missed. It is tucked away in Victoria Street only half a block from the main street in Auckland and not much further from the casino. We had booked a two bedroom apartment for a very reasonable price. The apartment was on the 14th floor so, while noise in an inner city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear MuzzaQueensland Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated and it was a pleasure to have served you as our guest. Your comments about your room are very positive and we are glad you enjoyed our free WIFI. We are located in the absolute city centre just as you mentioned in your feedback and see that you... More 

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No information on anything from bored looking reception staff No free wifi Restaurant only did breakfast Bar did not exist Two bed apartment had no sitting area Bed too soft Noisy air con One room had no indows Disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear HKinsey Thank you for your feedback, judging by what you have mentioned you had chosen to stay in our one of our 2 bedroom family units which have no sitting area as oppose to our two bedroom apartment which have full kitchen and lounge and dining area. We also have stated everywhere that we only serve breakfast and in... More 

Patea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Auckland for a concert and we stayed at the President which is just across from the sky tower so all the needed amenities were close by. Very nice room which was very roomy - did feel claustrophobic!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Salmac72 Thank you for your feedback, we always aim to improve our facilities and services based on our guests reviews and feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us some feedback on your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question