We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

3.5 of 5 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    215
    149
    46
    33
See reviews for
108
205
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Inglewood, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars NEW

Arrived at 11am after regional NZ flight. Bag was stored until check in at 2pm, but got back to hotel before 2pm and room was ready, check in quick as details completed initially. The room was very clean with good furnishings, however sleep was poor due to very hard bed. The location is excellent, 200m to Queen St shopping, Airport... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Goonermike2014 Thank you for your positive feedback in general on your recent stay with us. In regards to your bed you must have had one of our rooms that has recently been fitted out with our beds which are more firmer than our older beds. We are more than happy to assign you a room with a softer bed... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was on the 13th floor for a two night stay for a business trip an after my flight landed at midnight just wanted to get some sleep, unfortunately the nightclub across the street put paid to that and didn't quiet down until after 2am. Breakfast was a grease soaked, low quality start to the day for 20 bucks so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Dagwood101 Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay with us, I wish to apologize in regards to the noise from a night club, unfortunately I am unaware of this night club and will be doing some research on this to ensure we can work on eliminating the possible cause of excessive noise late at night. Our breakfast... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a really good location, right a the city center. Several shops and restaurants are located nearby. The street has decent night life. I took one bedroom suite.Rooms are old but reasonably clean. View from most of the rooms is blocked by surrounding sky scrappers. Wi-fi is free for only one device. Car parking is paid. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Anish1710 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are always looking at improving our rooms and our facilities. We agree with you that we are in a perfect location and yes we do not offer many views from the rooms however we are a city hotel after all. I wish to correct some information.... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We initially stayed here for one night a week ago and that experience did not do much for me. We were allocated room 102, and that was like a shoebox, being very cramped. The bed was comfortable enough though and the WiFi was not a problem. As both my wife and myself do not eat much for breakfast, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Frommy Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean and well maintained and the staff looking after the room were attentive. The room had an air conditioner which was welcome relief as the other places stayed didn't have any cooling features. It was a spacious room (two bedroom). There is a lot of street noise but because of the air conditioner you don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jett96 Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night on way south from bay of islands. Large clean room with good bathroom and motel facilities.parking available if pre booked .Close to shopping and water front and very near skytower Helpful reception staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I were horrified by the way the staff at reception treated us. I didn't know being rude and yelling at your customers was acceptable these days. I could have let this give me a bad impression of NewZealand... but I didn't (NewZealand is a beautiful face), although, I could see terrible service like this ruin other peoples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Explorer1992_2015 Thank you for your feedback. I wish to apologize about any shortcomings with your stay, it is very unfortunate that you experienced the service you did, however we pride ourselves in assisting all our guests with information on transport and activities etc. at all times. We do however have limits on bookings arranged through travel agents as we... More 

North Dakota
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
119 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel at the start of our NZ visit and again the night before we flew out. Both times we found the rooms clean and the service friendly. Our first room was smaller (and cheaper) and the second room larger and slightly more expensive--this was a corner room with lots of space, but kind of a strange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Muskrat2 Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated and valued amongst the Team at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. It is satisfying that you had enjoyed your stay with us and experienced different room types which we offer. And our hotel's location is always highly valued by all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Maitland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to everything. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated (2br apartment) but very clean. Plenty of room in the bedrooms for luggage etc, and one room had a dressing table setup, which was handy. Parking is available at extra cost. It was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear DeborahG2321 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us it is highly appreciated. We always endeavour to make our guests stay a memorable one and we see from evidence in your feedback that we most certainly have achieved this on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Yours Sincerely Romeo... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the hotel staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. We found the location excellent - on a main street, easy walk to the waterfront with good eateries nearby as well as attractions like the tower. The included breakfast was reasonable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Cinnamonwaffles Thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated as we always endeavour to improve our service offering. We set high standards for our personnel in regards to providing our guests with outstanding customer service. In regards to your room we are upgrading and renovating rooms as they require. It most likely is possible that you have stayed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay