We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

3.5 of 5 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    186
    125
    42
    28
See reviews for
90
176
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Ruakaka
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In Auckland only one night mid week for a concert so didn't want anything too expensive and needed to have parking available. Tight squeeze for parking so a smaller car ideal. Cost $20. Had studio room overlooking Victoria Street. Usual traffic noise but didn't worry me. Although room close to lift having an extra door to close made a difference.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Shandster007 Thank you for your splendid review of our hotel. We pride ourselves of having very well cleaned rooms, at an affordable price and being in a top location which is praised very often by many of our guests. We do acknowledge that our car park is not the biggest however we always aim to accommodate all requests received... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always booked Best Western President Hotel, when my family and friends visited Auckland. There are good location, easy to access to shopping and dine out, and 30sec walk to Supermarket!! Very convenience, comfortable , also Hotel Staff is so helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Hubyummy Thank you for your recent feedback following your latest stay with us, your comments are both positive and encouraging and shows us that you enjoy every stay with us. Our staff are our biggest asset and we ensure that we look after all our guests individually and cater to their every need. We wish to acknowledge your repeat... More

Brisbane
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to be told they don't have enough parking but then were very unhelpful about solving this issue. We were told to park in a public car park behind the hotel - costs $5 per 30 mins. Desk staff were repeatedly (we dealt with 3 different people) unhelpful and at times, down right rude. Charged us for the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear GibBarnettBoyer Thank you for you recent feedback, I wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the parking situation. It is mentioned on websites which we are listed on that parking availability is limited and must be booked if wishing to have a spot guaranteed. We do our upmost to assist guests with parking at the public car... More

Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very small room on overlooking the street which was quite noisy at times especially with the reverse bungy right outside. The location was ok, we spent most of the time walking along Queen Street. Had to pay for wi-fi and wasn't worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Sean M, Thank you for your feedback, you have recently provided. Our sincerest apology about the noise issues you had endured during your stay, we are always happy to assist in moving guests to quieter rooms if requested and wherever possible will attempt at providing as such. Our WIFI is on a FIBRE OPTIC Connection and this is a... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed one night recently , found everything spot on, but the location is the highlight. Very handy. We had brekky included and were down there at 7am but they werent quite ready , good brekky though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Tony W Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. It is a delight that you had enjoyed our breakfast and also made the most of our location. Our sincerest apology about the late start of our breakfast service as mentioned in your feedback. We look forward to your... More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the location , service and room standards were very good. Its only a few meters from queen street and the airport bus stops and only a few minutes walk to the casino/ skycity tower and 10 minutes to the waterside where you can catch the ferries. The countdown supermarket is 2 doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward... More

Hawera, Taranaki, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night while in Auckland to see Cirque du Solei. Had a 2 bedroom room for us and our 2 nieces. Rooms this size and value are hard to find in central Auckland Hotels. The room was average but adequate, quiet and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and myself recently stayed here, we found the Hotel very clean and comfortable and spacious, pleasant staff, especially the front desk staff. Also the breakfast at the Hotel Restaurant was really great value. As we were staying mid week noise was not a problem. This Hotel is very central, a supermarket next door, bus stop out side and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of your stay at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. It is a delight to see that you had a pleasant stay and that you would consider staying with us again in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 x one bed suites for four adults and stayed two nights. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a good choice of food at breakfast. Great location just off a Queen Street with shops, restaurants and the Sky Tower nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, it is always a pleasure to be receiving high praise from our guests especially about our unbeatable location. We have a very high standard of cleaning of our rooms to ensure our guests can enjoy the comfort of their rooms during their... More

Langley, BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just spent the past 2 nights here, the staff was very helpful in anything we asked and you can't beat the location. Walked to everything, the airport shuttle dropped us 2 blocks away and nice shopping close on Queen Street. We had a side room so no street noise even though it was Fri. and Sat. evening. Restaurants close are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you kindly for your recent review of BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. We price ourselves on location and price delivering value for money. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay