We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Auckland hotels

BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
60%
Ranked #24 of 76 hotels in Auckland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
dillydally22 Gore, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (422)
  • Photos (110)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    179
    118
    41
    27
See reviews for
86
169
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gore, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean. The staff at reception were friendly. There are no porters. The room on the fifth floor (rm 510) was quiet; no traffic or pedestrian noise, but muffled sound of the lift going up and down. Single bed mattress in this room and in 1106 were on a slant to the side possibly due to them being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback from our guests after their stay with us. We can clearly see that we are on the right track in serving our guests well with your comments on the cleanliness of your room and service provided by our staff. In regards to the noise from the streets... More

Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly when we entered the room we were unimpressed with the bedding. Secondly there was blood on the floor and vanity in the bathroom, when we asked to have this cleaned, we were horrified when the staff member suggested that it was our blood. She had someone clean it up whilst we were out and upon our return we discovered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night in August. The hotel is ideally located for central Auckland and is close to Sky City and the Harbour Viaduct. Unfortunately, our room had seen better days and was very tired throughout. It was also annoying that although our room had kitchen facilities and a kettle, there was no toaster and the coffee cups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Your comments are appreciated, we are are improving our facilities and our rooms, whereby we are fitting out our rooms with better sound proofing our windows. We unfortunately do not provide any toasters in our rooms due to fire regulations, we however do have a toaster station located on our level 7. We do hope to have... More

Cairns, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really well located hotel right in the middle of the CBD of Auckland.Great staff, great facilities, very good condition and fantastic rates.I would reccommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting Auckland

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is delighting to read your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. It clearly shows that we are on the right track and that we are providing our guests with a good product and excellent service at a great price. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig... More

Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice rooms which are re-done, new carpet, clean and good size but lobby is drab, un-welcoming. For the price, it was ok, stayed for six days, staff wasn't the greatest- got this unwelcoming vibe while checking in, colors don't really match- grey/brown color scheme- not the greatest; affects the way you feel about a place. Lobby reminded me of cold... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, we always welcome our guests comments to assist us to improve our services and facilities. Our gym has recently had a full refurbishment to make it more attractive. I will be passing your comments in regards to our lobby onto our management as it is something of concern to me. We would... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this Hotel through Expedia for 1 night. This is located very near to Skycity. There are lots of Cafes, Restaurants and shops around it. Staff were quite helpful. Room was good. It seemed to be a old hotel but well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a short stay over in New Zealand and were looking for a place downtown so that we could see a few things in the area. We had a room with one double bed and a separate room with two single beds that was well suited for us with our two older children. There was a fridge in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. We are delighted to be reading your comments about your stay with us. We are delighted read that our services and our product satisfied your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office... More

Bay of Islands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just an overnight stay with my wife. Her on conference, me on business. Very amicable early check-in. Well located corner room on the 14th (top) floor. Great view of the Sky Tower and the bungy- jump antics. Room clean and well appointed with wi-fi at $10 for 24hrs...would be better free but I've paid a lot more within hotels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we highly appreciate your feedback, and wish to assure that the bed in the room you had stayed in will be addressed immediately to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all future guests. We take the comfort and enjoyment of our guests serious when they choose BEST... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central city hotel and value for money-paid for parking but problematic.Booking worked out okay through booking.com.Was within walking distance of all Auckland CBD sights,events,transport,shopping,bars,restaurants,waterfront etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. We value your feedback highly as it assists us to make improvements wherever required. We always pride ourselves in aiming to provide value for money for all our guests. We do understand you felt that our parking was problematic, this is mainly due to the... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located - walking distance to the centre and harbour. Having booked and paid in advance, through Thomas Cook, was not happy when the hotel manager said they had no record of payment. First three days in New Zealand and we were forever trying to get confirmation from England that we had paid. Also had to pay a $100 bond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review on your stay at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland. It is always great pleasure to be reading such positive comments from our guests and seeing that that they have enjoyed their stay with us. We do pride ourselves of being able to offer affordable accommodation in a a very central location... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Auckland with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Alice Springs, Australia
20 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer