We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    212
    148
    46
    33
See reviews for
107
204
49
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The room was clean and well maintained and the staff looking after the room were attentive. The room had an air conditioner which was welcome relief as the other places stayed didn't have any cooling features. It was a spacious room (two bedroom). There is a lot of street noise but because of the air conditioner you don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night on way south from bay of islands. Large clean room with good bathroom and motel facilities.parking available if pre booked .Close to shopping and water front and very near skytower Helpful reception staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I were horrified by the way the staff at reception treated us. I didn't know being rude and yelling at your customers was acceptable these days. I could have let this give me a bad impression of NewZealand... but I didn't (NewZealand is a beautiful face), although, I could see terrible service like this ruin other peoples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Dakota
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
119 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel at the start of our NZ visit and again the night before we flew out. Both times we found the rooms clean and the service friendly. Our first room was smaller (and cheaper) and the second room larger and slightly more expensive--this was a corner room with lots of space, but kind of a strange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maitland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to everything. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated (2br apartment) but very clean. Plenty of room in the bedrooms for luggage etc, and one room had a dressing table setup, which was handy. Parking is available at extra cost. It was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the hotel staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. We found the location excellent - on a main street, easy walk to the waterfront with good eateries nearby as well as attractions like the tower. The included breakfast was reasonable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our recent stay at the President after our cruise was a good one. Although the room was a little dated it was large and comfortable and always clean. The hotel was close to the cruise ship terminal so we walked our luggage to the hotel and although we wer early for check in the staff had our room ready for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us. We take all feedback as highly important to us as we endeavour to improve our facilities and service offering at all times. We are very glad to read through your review that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. It is evident throughout your review... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Im a kiwi who's returned to show off my country to my girlfriend. We were served by a rude and arrogant French trainee on reception. Bad first impression of NZ! I felt ashamed, firstly because this was a hotel that I booked through Air New Zealand (an airline that I rate very highly) and secondly, because this is not how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Roger P I wish to apologize if you had not received the great service that you should have received. We had a trainee with us for a few weeks and when we have trainees we always ensure to make this clear to all our guests with a special trainee badge so that this can be identified by our guests.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the is plenty of room for improvement from a facilities perspective, this hotel was conveniently located next to a Warehouse Stationery for printing last minute presentations. Countdown supermarket is next door and there are plenty of casual dining locations in short walking distance. Sky City is a stones throw away and there are several options for a quiet ale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear DanielSnell29 Thank you for your feedback, we always strive to improve our facilities and our product, however we do wish to thank you highly in providing us with such great feedback and as mentioned by you we are indeed in a perfect location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel as it was close to the bus station and also the finishing line/event village of the Auckland Marathon. Taxi to the hotel from the airport was approx $NZ40. My husband and I had a one bedroom apartment which boasted lots of space for our weekend stay. A good sized lounge area complete with wet area (sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Millisynth Thank you for submitting your recent feedback following your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Auckland. Reading your review shows that you enjoyed stay with us and that we ensured that it was a memorable one. We also look forward to your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
BEST WESTERN President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay