We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

#11 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1030, New Zealand
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My whole family Had a wonderful and relaxing stay with an excellent room service, meticulously clean and spacious room, warm welcome and hospitable staff especially salve and Gabrielle.. Thumbs up for you guys!!

Helpful?
Thank Mariemanahan99
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Mariemanahan99, Thank you taking the time to write about your stay with us. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you had such a wonderful experience here at the Crowne Plaza Auckland. Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding the special service you received from our Front Desk staff, Salve and Gabrielle. Our aim is to provide a quality... More 

Temuka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Enjoyed our 2 nights in a Club Room with 2 queen beds. Lovely views of Auckland Harbour and city area. Weather not the best windy with showers. Hotel Reception Gabrielle very pleasant and thorough explaining the Club Rooms bonuses with written information provided as well. Room clean and quite spacious with 2 queen beds in it, bathroom well equipped and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gay B
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I was particularly pleased that you recognised our dedication to providing and maintaining a high level of service throughout your stay. It is satisfying to know that you were pleased with our close proximity to some of Auckland's famous landmarks... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
241 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed 3 night over Microsoft TechEd which is held in SkyCity and the Crowne Plaza. I always stay at the CP during person stays due to my IHG membership a work stay was a bonus Check in was swift and seamless, I was a little early and my room wasn’t quite ready but I was able to leave my luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebcat14
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Sebcat14, Thank you for such a wonderful review, it’s truly appreciated. We were delighted to read that your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland had been a wonderful experience and thank you for complimenting the exceptional location of our hotel, the amenities provided and for highlighting the service of our colleagues. Our team take great pride in providing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

7/9/13 i and my partner stayed at this hotel we are very pleased with the service they provided. especially the resptionist, she was very helpful. we only stayed for two nights the room was big and have a city view:) however the hotel doesnt have a swimming pool and spa thats the only thing me and my partner was disappointted.... More 

Helpful?
Thank yupmjb
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear yupmjb, We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am pleased that you had a successful stay in Auckland City from our fantastic central location and the team are thrilled that you enjoyed the great service we provide. Thank you... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here in April. There was a good of us so we got a good price as it was booked as a group you'd think the rooms would be located near to each other - they were floors apart and with those swipe card lifts it makes it hard to visit people. That was not very well thought out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chippie_7
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Chippie_7 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled that you had a successful stay in Auckland City from our great central location and found our guest rooms to be large and comfortable. I was disappointed to learn of the oversight with the allocation of your rooms and I would like to offer my... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Crown Plaza continually manages to ruin my business trips. Firstly on a positive note, the hotel in Auckland is well situated and the rooms are large with a great view. The beds are good quality and the hotel facilities are adequate. Housekeeping were excellent.The concierge desk was well staffed and they couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent work from them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GregH272
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear GregH272 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments . We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our well appointed guest rooms and we will certainly share your feedback with our talented concierge team, who I am sure will appreciate the kind words. We are concerned with several aspects of your stay and... More 

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed the night to attend the Direct Marketing Conference and found my room very comfortable, clean and the room service great. Wine was on the expensive side but the cheese plate externdedm to breakfast! The Ballroom was a good conference venue.

Helpful?
Thank Su A
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you had a successful stay with us during the recent Direct Marketing Conference and were able to relax in the comfort of our guest rooms. I will pass on your feedback regarding the prices of our wine to our Food &... More 

Kew
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Teh Crowne Plaza is in a great location in the CBD - just across from the casino and a 3 minute walk from the main shopping street. We had a Club room with a beautiful city and harbour view on the 27th Floor. Well maintained and up to date. Couple of things to watch - rooms not as soundproof as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare L
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Clare L. Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of your stay. It is our goal to ensure that every guest leaves this hotel rested and refreshed. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic central location which is essential for a successful stay in Auckland City. Your feedback regarding the sound... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here overnight - rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly enough but was slightly annoyed by a series of unstopping questions about whether I would want to upgrade the room or add breakfast deals. Otherwise a very good location, close to Queen street and skytower. Solidly good hotel to stay in, but it's not the most amazing, mind-blowing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NoMadLady22
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear NoMadLady22, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I was thrilled to read your favorable comments about the room and location and overall I am pleased you had a successful stay. Please accept my apologies for the check-in experience. We will review your comments with the front office team. Your comments are... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a 15 hour (maybe more) ride from Dallas, we have always thought it nice to "land" here. The folks at the reception make you feel special. We stayed in the Club floor and had a corner room - with a wonderful view of the Sky Tower. We had "Happy Hour" in the Lounge and it was very nice. Great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
NZIHG, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Patrica W. Thank you for having stayed with us here at the Crowne Plaza Auckland and for taking the time to leave your review about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and services accommodating and friendly. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the Club floor facilities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

400 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 2,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#12 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay