We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Auckland hotels

Crowne Plaza Auckland

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1030, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Auckland to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #13 of 76 hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cara P Singapore, Singapore
  • Reviews (781)
  • Photos (236)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (145)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    379
    98
    20
    10
See reviews for
118
257
67
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is in need for upgrading. Look abit dated. Bed is comfortable. Service provided by all staff are excellent especially the front office and the bell boys. Location unbeatable. Walking distance to main shopping street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Cara P, THANK YOU for your 4 star review of the Hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a good base for exploring the City. I am delighted to read we were able to win you over with our team's customer service and our hospitality. Guest service is our number 1 priority so... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in room 1811 over the weekend of Friday 27 June - Sunday 29 June. The room had two comfortable queen size beds with a good bathroom and furniture. The view was back towards the neighbouring commercial building, but didn't bother us. Staff were very helpful in regards to checking in, checking out, bag storage, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Elliot D, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! I'm thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and found the our hotel to be a good base for exploring the City. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team's helpfulness especially our concierge team. I will be sharing your review with the... More

Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza with our two toddlers and I was so impressed with the kind service and friendly manner we received from staff. Especially towards our children. I would like to mention Winston who served us at breakfast, he went the extra mile to put a smile on our children's faces. We where on the 26th floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! I'm thrilled to read you and your family had a great stay with us. I'm delighted to read our team especially Winston was able to put a smile on your children's face during breakfast. Guest service is our number 1 priority so it is always a delight... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure the stay in this hotel, very clean and staff is excellant. Food at Breakfast is good. It is within walking distance of the Marina Area where you can take harbor or island cruises. The Space Needle is only three blocks away. Although taxis are high you can walk accross from baggage claim and take a shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear gchurch259, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 5 star review! I'm delighted to read you had a great stay with us in our clean, comfortable hotel and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. I'm pleased to see you loved our breakfast offering. I cannot agree with you you more,the airport shuttle is a better option to... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
89 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first visit to New Zealand and I must admit, my stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland made my visit a truly memorable one. I am used to staying in Crowne Plazas in Europe and that is the reason I booked this Hotel. Familiarity I think! You did not let me down. From check in to leaving, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear William C, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! I'm delighted to read you had truly memorable stay from the time you checked in to check out. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team especially our engineering team. Yes they are our unsung heros! Guest service is our number 1 priority so it is... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had been here with friends last October and view from room was awesome. Last evening Concierge was awesome with luggage, Assistant Manager at check in not so good. Gave him my IHG reward card but never mentioned anything about what we could receive. Went to room 1716 and disappointment. Looking at solid wall about 3 meters away. This morning received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Karen L, Thank you for your review! Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience casued during your stay especially during check in . As you had mentioned your booking was through conference team, I am certain that the organiser of the event would have briefed us on what we could offer your group as this was an... More

Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in April 2014 when we were touring Australia and New Zealand in a Scandinavian group. It is a big hotel with many floors, and my wife panicked a bit when she learned the floor for our room as she is not fond of elevators. Luckily enough we learned which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KnutPG, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your 5 star review! I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our spacious, well equipped room and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. Your wife is very brave, I find people more worried on glass elevators :) Thank you for highlighting the superb service provided by our front... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walked in to this hotel as my agent had messed up my bookings.Didnt realise it's a crowne plaza until I walked in to the hotel.Seriously I mean one side of the logo is covered by trees an the other side which is clearly visible is broken.asked the staff who said there was a storm 2 weeks ago? I mean 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm delighted to read you had a great stay with us and found our team top notch from check-in to check out. I am thrilled to read your stay was a success! Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the signage of our hotel, Rest assured this will be fixed soon.... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a few engagements in town and my partner and I thought we would treat ourselves with an overnight stay. What a breeze from check in to check out. No issues. Lovely clean and tidy room. Paid the extra for buffet breakfast in the morning and was not disappointed. Wide selection and impecably presented. This hotel provides a comfortable place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear goldgreenandpurple, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 5 star review! I'm pleased to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our Head Chef and his team will be thrilled to hear you loved our breakfast buffet as his team has been working on our offering, Its a delight... More

Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited here for a work conference in June 2014. We stayed for 2 nights and had 2 x breakfast, 3 lunches & one tea here. Was absolutely blown away by the brilliant service from all the staff here, as were all my colleagues. Facilities were all clean. Room was quiet & bed was comfortable. Will be back for pleasure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear hidez_12, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your awesome 5 star review! I'm delighted to read you had a great stay with us during your conference ( hmmm.. I know which one) in our clean comfortable room and you loved our food & beverage offering. The team will be thrilled to read you comment " Was absolutely blown away by... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Auckland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1030, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Auckland #10 Business Hotel in Auckland #12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland #17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 
Number of rooms
355

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer