We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

#12 of 63 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1030, New Zealand
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    502
    126
    30
    13
See reviews for
165
356
84
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1046)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (241)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (311)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights & its an excellent hotel well situated with friendly helpful staff. Rooms are clean & spacious with mini-bar & room safe & the restaurant is really good with a great menu & delicious food. The staff in the restaurant were particularly friendly & helpful. The hotel is very close to shops, restaurants & the superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Grasmi909, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay for the 6 nights you were in Auckland and found our location well situated to explore the city. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from our team and... More 

Mason, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After arriving from a 13 hour flight from the U.S., the comfortable hotel bed was perfect for recovering from jet lag. We stayed in an great room with views of the Sky Tower right outside our window. The breakfast was a great way to start our morning, and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was great, hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, We were delighted to read that you had a great stay with us at Crowne Plaza and found your room comfortable to relax in after your flight across from the US and the breakfast in Aria a great way to start your morning. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and also for your comments... More 

Auckland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the king suite at Crowne Plaza, great bathroom with amazing shower and spa bath. Had several meetings within walking distance so worked well. The coffee in the club lounge isn't very nice, and the fake nespresso machine in the room is adequate, but I love coffee so went out for that. Lovely room, big comfy bed, nice balcony, room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear kiwiklan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our King Suite and found our location well situated to walk to your meetings nearby. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very centrally located hotel. The staff were very pleasant and my room was clean and tidy. No complaints but also nothing exceptional either. I would stay there again, mainly for the location. I didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Lauren C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location well situated in the centre of Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at Crowne Plaza at the end of our honeymoon with zero regrets. After the multiple motel hopping, the accommodation was welcoming and relaxing. The hotel is located conveniently at the city centre, surrounded by lots of food options and restaurant, walking distance to the shopping that any city like Auckland offers. The only complaint I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jol84, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at the end of your trip around New Zealand and found our hotel a good base to explore the city. We were disappointed to read about the inconsistency in service while you were... More 

Newplmouth Newzealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great stay from start to finish from the time I got out of my car I was greeted with a smile and a big hello with advise on parking my car,The front desk was quick and efficient ,The bags dropped off by a friendly young man who was more than willing to help me on directions to the closest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear boydie109, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay from the time you arrived until you left. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team. Guest service is our number one priority, so it is always nice to read when... More 

Surat
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We check in hotel crown plaza auckland NZ on 24th april 2015 First time we have stayed the same hotel in johnesburg south africa on 28th oct 2014 so both time we enjoyed hotel service,quality food, room mini bar,hotel location ...WOW ! feel hotel Thanks, Manish Patel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Natural_World9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay having stayed in one of our hotels in South Africa previously. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of Crowne Plaza is very strategic. Food court and mall just under the hotel. Street mall is just behind the hotel. Lots of restaurants around. I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights. Service has been inconsistent. On a good day, you have a great housekeeping who replenished all your amenities. There were days when I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Patrick0001, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We often get comments regarding the good location of the hotel and we are glad to know everything you needed was right at our/your doorstep. The housekeeping team was very disappointed to read about the inconsistency in amenities while you were here. There... More 

London
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the cricket World Cup. Good standard hotel with a nice room. Hotel is in a good location; staff aren't very smiley with no frills. Checkin I arrived very late. The checkin staff were just as sleepy as I was. I did ask for a room with a good view instead was given the back room. Not very welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Usman M, Thank you for posting this review. I was glad to hear your comments on our Concierge Team, and also the interaction you had with our Bar staff. Sorry to hear about the lapse in service experienced during your check-in. We are working on and implementing a number of initiatives in the Front Office and the team is... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with family in a very comfortable spacious room. This hotel was handy for all we wanted to see and do in Auckland, i.e. Public transport and shops were handy. It was handy to a variety of restaurants and a supermarket was nearby. It was very good value and we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear butham, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location well situated to explore the city and see and do everything you wanted to on your visit to Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay