We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Hobson

127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest on Hobson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
27
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service and staff were amazing especially one staff member in particular which assisted and served us with passion. The service was amazing. Beautiful rooms, very clean and tidy... Room serviced daily which was great... Definetely a hotel to be recommended at quest on hobson street... We thank the staff member that assisted us on a daily basis and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and facility. I'll ensure to pass your comments to our staff and look forward to see you again soon in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Director More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I stayed at the Quest and the experience was consistent. Front desk is generally helpful and is responsive to requests and the house keeping was conscientious, which are two qualities I appreciate. Guests keep to themselves as it is an apartment versus a hotel. Kitchen is very well equipped and the rooms are spacious. Dishwasher,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Director More 

Sydney, NSW
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So the location is great, not far from Queen Street and shops, close to the main bus / coach station and the Skycity casino complex, and a reasonable walk to the ferry terminal. The studio apartment is a good size, with everything I needed as well as a washing machine and dryer which I didn't need but would've been handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, Firstly, please accept my apologies on behalf of the duty manager who has been questioned based on your comments and was advised that due to last minute staff sickness, she had to multi task and hence had to leave reception several times to attend guests on floors. I... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room I had was spacious, clean and very quiet. I had to attend a meeting and all hotels were fully booked, I ended up in this place and was happily surprised to end up here. During my next trip to Auckland, I definitely will return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Director More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Quest on Hobson, is perfectly located near the Queens Street. Just 5 minutes walk from Civic Theatre. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was well furnished with all white goods. Quite spacious. Only glitch was the television, which requires putting on and off several times, before it shows the picture.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Rahul, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. Further to your feedback, we have taken steps to ensure all TV's are checked for performance. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely Harsh Khanna Director More 

Timaru, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

The apartments here are beautiful. Just in the shadow of the space needle,the access to downtown shopping is easy and can really get the heart rate up. The rooms give lots of space to stretch out and feel like home. The team of friendly house keepers who are flexible with cleaning of the room makes staying there pleasant. As no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Bangkok
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The Quest on Hobson is a great apartment to stay at if you are looking for central accommodation. Ideal for families or people wanting a good night out. Easy walking distance to delicious restaurants, cafes, bars, theatre and galleries. The Quest is spacious, clean, relatively newish and won't break the bank. We asked for a quiet room for our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

New York City, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Any of the problems I encountered during my stay at the Quest on Hobson might have felt inconsequential on their own, but massed together they were inexcusable. More than anything, it was awful design choices that made for an exceptionally frustrating stay -- something I wouldn't have ever thought possible. At the top of the list, for its sheer stupidity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hope you are well and thank you for addressing your concerns following your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you over your stay due to this. It is unfortunate that some of the things you have mentioned, even though simple enough, like windows not able to open,... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed here and never again. The beds were so uncomfy and was put on a bit of mdf. It car park was so small glad we had a small rental. The staff were rude we didnt know anything about the bout untill we got there we asked about this before we booked. It close to town wich is the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hope you are well and thank you for your feedback, addressing your concerns. I sincerely apologise that our facility was not up to your standards, however had you addressed this matter Last year when you checked in, we would have been more than happy to assist in making your stay comfortable. Again please accept my apologies for nay... More 

South Glos. England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Arriving at 2am - used phone at door and collected key from safe inside building. Location wise it is a nice easy walk to everything. Bathroom was well stocked and as it is a serviced apartment, there is a washing machine and dryer hidden behind the door. had room 403 - overlooked sky tower. Agree church will wake you on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay