We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Auckland accommodations

Quest on Hobson

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest on Hobson to your Saves list
Quest on Hobson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
AmitNijhawan Wellington, New Zealand
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
18
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The warm and friendly staff made the stay very comfortable. Had a good time being close to CBD and Skycity. Room was quite and slept well. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend Quest on Hobson and will be coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff who are willing to help you all the way. Had a fantastic and hassle free stay. Hobson Quest Apartments are close to most of the city highlights, although located on Auckland city fringe. Would recommend to anyone visiting Auckland for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our customer service. Thank you once again for your kind words and have a great week, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Director More

Sumner, Christchurch
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Quest on Hobson on two occasions recently while in Auckland for work. On both visits the welcome from reception was welcome and professional. The rooms are clean and include a small kitchenette. The price was competitive and the apartments are located convenient to much of the Auckland CBD area. It's a short two or three block... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our customer service. Have a great week ahead and we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were more than happy to assist with my requests during my visit. This apartment complex is in a average part of Auckland greater CBD but I had no issues with my surroundings. I was able to walk to the Britomart on lower Queen street is under 10 minutes, which was very refreshing. The studio apartment that I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Toni, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and your overall stay with us. We hope you have a great week ahead and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This unit was nicely appointed, furnishings comfortable and a minimart right next door. It was in a rather run down part of Auckland city and the noise off the street on the Saturday night was loud. The next 2 nights were quieter and I managed to sleep much better. The staff however are exemplary, they couldn't help me enough with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and your overall stay with us. We hope you have a great week ahead and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service, well set out apartment with everything I needed. Comfortable bed. Lounge furniture is tired. Loved the big windows that let in light and amazing views. The location is great with a convenience store and hot food right next door and a pharmacy across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and your overall stay with us. We hope you have a great week ahead and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very friendly staff - must needed when you are away from family and need someone to talk to. The manager on the reception helped me suggest places to visit and organised a car hire for me which was really helpful. The location is the best...connivence shop at one side and subway next door. I was working at Telecom which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Gagan, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and your overall stay with us. We hope you have a great week ahead and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had made an error with our booking and arrived to find that our accommodation was booked for the next night. Although it was our error, the staff went out of their way to provide us with alternative accommodation at no extra cost, for which we were very grateful. Unfortunately, when we asked to have a taxi arranged for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and your overall stay with us. We apologise for your experience with the taxi, unfortunately they are not controlled by us, besides this was the first time (and the last time) we had used this company. This... More

Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Service was great when we had booked the wrong day . Also great views. However we were told that we could a use chit with the taxi and it would be $40-$60 but it was $80+ and we could not use a chit. The taxi was not great and was a shame to finish what was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Placed ideally in heart of Auckland's CBD. It is a getaway-home for those of us who would want to be on a business trip with the luxury of your own private apartment. If you are a Solo traveller, i'd suggest to try the studio apartment - cost effective option in my opinion. The room service is excellent and very prompt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were very pleased by our customer service. Thank you once again for your kind words and have a great week, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest on Hobson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Hobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Hobson

Address: 127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Hobson 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quest on Hobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hobson Auckland, New Zealand

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Auckland with
any amenities