We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Auckland accommodations

Quest on Hobson

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest on Hobson to your Saves list
Quest on Hobson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PrashantRanjan Pune, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
17
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in Quest on Hobson for almost 2 months on my business trip to Auckland. Front desk both Jaspal and Jacqui are extremely helpful . Apartment is well maintained and cleaned regularly . I was totally satisfied during my stay . I would recommend this place, in case any one is planning to travel to Auckland and looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Who would ave thought the Quest on Hobson would be one of Auckland's best kept secrets - walking distance to central city shopping - easy walk back with parcels. Polite helpful staff - super quite room - mine overlooked the road and the church - at night slept peacefully. Very clean and comfortable bed all ensuring a excellent break and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying long term in this apartment with my colleagues for business past 4 months. The notable plus point of this apartment is the service quality of the front desk staff. Both Jaspal & Jacqui are extremely helpful and forthcoming with all the information you need to get around town. Also, they are very flexible in accommodating last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location would be good, if it weren't for the City Mission directly opposite and many begging and homeless people around the area. The service at reception was good, friendly and helpful. Rooms are not up to standard, the duvet is not covered or cleaned, many hairs (and goodness knows) left from previous guests. Despite the guest folder stating "Sky TV"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, General Manager at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we take pride in our customer service and facility, however I apologise that we could not live up to your expectations this time. Auckland CBD generally has few homeless people around, however I assure you that they are harmless, I have never heard any mishaps caused by them... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are very satisfied with our stay at Quest on Hobson Street, never seen such a courteous and helpful management. Came straight from India so management did guide and help us well in every possible aspect, specially their front office managers. Single Bed room was value for money and had all kitchen facilities from Indian cooking point of view. House... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This accommodation was chosen for both its site in Auckland and from website recommendations but we were very disappointed. Although advertising charge back services with local restaurants, there is no such service. When we enquired we were informed that they had only been open 2 years and had not had time to set anything up! The studio apartment was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, General Manager at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we pride ourself in our customer service and the product we offer. In this instance we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. I have investigated your concern regarding restaurant charge backs and assure you there are five restaurants we have charge back facility available with, however... More

new zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Quest on Hobson is situated within easy walking distance of downtown Auckland - we walked to Vector Arena, Sky Tower, Vidauct, Queen Street etc very comfortably. The staff are helpful and there is carparking on site which in Auckland city is very useful. You do pay for the parking but it is worth it to have onsite, secure parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, General Manager at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were very pleased by our customer service. Thank you once again for your kind words and have a great week, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 Nights the location is fantastic walking distance to everything in Auckland city. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment and was very spacious with lots of room. Good cooking facilities in the room. The only downsides to this hotel are that the parking is so expensive and just be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were very pleased by our customer service. Auckland CBD generally has few homeless people around, however I assure you that they are harmless, I have never heard any mis-haps caused by them (touchwood). Further we... More

Anna Bay, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Very happy with the spacious furnished apartment, with kitchen, washing machine clothes dryers. My husband, especially enjoyed having two TV's in the apartment. Walking distance to restaurants, shows, cultural activities. Five minute walk to Queen Street, to board the airport Bus for International departures.. visa versa, for the small price of NZ$16.00 per single trip pp.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Homes, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were very pleased by our customer service, specifically from Jaspal Thank you once again for your kind words and have a great week, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future... More

Northland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a spacious apartment with great facilities and on-site carparking for which I paid $NZ165 per night, fairly competitive. There were laundry facilities, two TVs and a fully-equipped kitchen with an oven in addition to a microwave so I was able to cook meals. Only suggestion I would make would be to supply some power boards as otherwise it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were very pleased by our customer service, specifically from Jacquie and Jaspal Thank you once again for your kind words and have a great week, we look forward to seeing you again in the near... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest on Hobson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Hobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Hobson

Address: 127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Hobson 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Quest on Hobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hobson Auckland, New Zealand

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quest on Hobson Serviced Apartments** Opened on March 2012 & Strategically located on the western side of the CBD, Quest on Hobson is opposite the famous St Matthews Church and adjacent Sky Tower, besides being only 1-minutes walk away from a multitude of businesses, fabulous shopping, restaurants, bars and theatres on Queen Street.Quest New Zealand and Fiji CEO Stephen Mansfield says that the new property will be a great choice for business and leisure travellers alike."Accommodation in the CBD is in hot demand and Quest on Hobson will provide further access to New Zealand's largest business, leisure and entertainment centre."The 44 room complex will host a range of studio, one bedroom, and interconnecting two bedroom apartments, each equipped with all the modern furnishings and independent facilities that Quest has become known for.Quest on Hobson reception hours are 7am to 9pm Monday-Friday and 8am to 6pm Weekends and public holidays. Guest may still check in after these times using our afterhours lock box and call centre. Instructions for this can be found outside reception doors. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer