We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Hobson

Certificate of Excellence
127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on Hobson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    13
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
26
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quest on Hobson, is perfectly located near the Queens Street. Just 5 minutes walk from Civic Theatre. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was well furnished with all white goods. Quite spacious. Only glitch was the television, which requires putting on and off several times, before it shows the picture.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timaru, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments here are beautiful. Just in the shadow of the space needle,the access to downtown shopping is easy and can really get the heart rate up. The rooms give lots of space to stretch out and feel like home. The team of friendly house keepers who are flexible with cleaning of the room makes staying there pleasant. As no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Bangkok
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Quest on Hobson is a great apartment to stay at if you are looking for central accommodation. Ideal for families or people wanting a good night out. Easy walking distance to delicious restaurants, cafes, bars, theatre and galleries. The Quest is spacious, clean, relatively newish and won't break the bank. We asked for a quiet room for our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

New York City, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
72 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Any of the problems I encountered during my stay at the Quest on Hobson might have felt inconsequential on their own, but massed together they were inexcusable. More than anything, it was awful design choices that made for an exceptionally frustrating stay -- something I wouldn't have ever thought possible. At the top of the list, for its sheer stupidity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hope you are well and thank you for addressing your concerns following your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you over your stay due to this. It is unfortunate that some of the things you have mentioned, even though simple enough, like windows not able to open,... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed here and never again. The beds were so uncomfy and was put on a bit of mdf. It car park was so small glad we had a small rental. The staff were rude we didnt know anything about the bout untill we got there we asked about this before we booked. It close to town wich is the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hope you are well and thank you for your feedback, addressing your concerns. I sincerely apologise that our facility was not up to your standards, however had you addressed this matter Last year when you checked in, we would have been more than happy to assist in making your stay comfortable. Again please accept my apologies for nay... More 

South Glos. England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Arriving at 2am - used phone at door and collected key from safe inside building. Location wise it is a nice easy walk to everything. Bathroom was well stocked and as it is a serviced apartment, there is a washing machine and dryer hidden behind the door. had room 403 - overlooked sky tower. Agree church will wake you on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Angaston, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Arriving late at night we had arranged for the "key" to be available by ringing the manager, but he was waiting for us. First impression was that we weren't going to like the room, it was stifling hot, the air con appeared to be leaking on the carpet, so we asked if we could change rooms. No drama, given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Quest on Hobson provides a great central location. Bedroom and separate living room were spacious enough. The bathroom was clean and kitchen nook provided everything required to make your own breakfast or meal. The car park underneath the hotel was tiny and required careful maneuvering. The TV system did not always fully function and required a restart every now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I stayed at the Quest on Hobson for 18 days and it was my little oasis after a long day at work. The service was great- everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I was put in a beautiful corner apartment overlooking the sky tower...and the church. Now the church bells will ring consistently every day and they will wake you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility & your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I stayed here on business and found the property great for the 3 weeks I was there. The Staff was very helpful with any of my questions. The WiFI worked great. The rooms were comfortable and I liked how clean it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility & your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question