We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Hobson

4.0 of 5 127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quest on Hobson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
12
25
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Quest on Hobson for 18 days and it was my little oasis after a long day at work. The service was great- everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I was put in a beautiful corner apartment overlooking the sky tower...and the church. Now the church bells will ring consistently every day and they will wake you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business and found the property great for the 3 weeks I was there. The Staff was very helpful with any of my questions. The WiFI worked great. The rooms were comfortable and I liked how clean it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albion Park, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although this hotel was well positioned for easy access to Auckland centre, had comfortable and clean rooms it was let down by the noise generated from the main road and a child care centre above. I stayed here on two occasions for two nights each stay. On the first stay we were given rooms overlooking Hobson Street. Unfortunately this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, following your stay with us at Quest on Hobson. I have investigated the matter, as per your request we did give you a room in the middle of the building, away from the street. I assure you, this was the first time someone reported to us about the noise which you mentioned to... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is OK if you want to go to the Casino otherwise location is not great. We arrived at 5.30pm, checked in, went up to the room to find 3 people trying fix the leaking A/C, no mention of this at time of checking in, it wasn't fixed for the three nights we were there, very wet carpet at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying over New Years Eve and we were very satisfied, so we came back for our second stay in Aukland. The Service at Reception was really great, very nice and helpful staff! The Apartments are also very nice and tidy. You have enough room and even washing maschine plus dryer. Everything is really clean. So we felt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Epworth
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am in Auckland for a week of meetings so these apartments are very well located in the central business district, one block from SkyCity and 10 minutes walk from both Queen Street shopping area and the Harbour and Marina which is a wonderful and vibrant place. I don't have a hire car so parking wasn't an issue for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tauranga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Thats the best part,car park really cramped,guess $25 is about normal for this location. Room nice and clean with 3 pin power plugs in some very odd places. Television sets are cheap as you would expect but bed very comfy and air con worked fine. Room was not made up until 5.30 which would upset some. Limited attendance at front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Very comfortable studio apartment, plenty of room to move, well equipped, very friendly and helpful staff. We had a rear studio and it was very quiet with no street noise at all even though we were staying over New Year. Would happily stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

I haven't stayed at many service apartments but this one definitely made me realise why I should. It's not the newest but the service and comfort makes up for it. The roads (and neighbourhood) around was a little too noisy for my parents but it's central and the manager (Jas) did everything to ensure we had a comfortable stay. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facility and your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed previously at Quest on Nelson St in Auckland in a lovely 2 bedroomed apartment we expected the same at Hobson St. But instead of one apartment with two bedrooms we were given two separate units with a no real connection - the two doors would not even stay open unless we wedged a chair- so that our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to email your concerns following your stay with us at Quest on Hobson. We are sorry to hear that you did not like enjoy your stay with us following a few things that were not up to your standards. I would like to firstly clear a couple of things: We don't have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Hobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Hobson

Address: 127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Hobson 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest on Hobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hobson Auckland, New Zealand

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay