We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Auckland accommodations

Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd to your Saves list
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Adrienne K Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (47)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at Latitude 37 on a regular basis for around 7 years and have stayed in all configurations of apartments from studio to 3 bedroom loft. I have found every apartment to be beautifully equipped and maintained and if ever there is a slight problem the housekeeping staff are immediately on hand to rectify a problem. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hello Adrienne, thank you very much! Your glowing review blew us away- this is the exact guest experience we strive for and we are so grateful for your continued support. I have passed on your comments to the rest of team and they are also thrilled. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, all the best! More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was booked to stay here for work. A number of us were traveling and we were short on options. I was in room GN. The positives were great location, two bedroom apartment with fully functioning kitchen, washer and dryer. Only one bathroom. With bathtub and shower. TV in lounge area and in main bedroom. The TV in bedroom only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you CleoBKK for taking the time to write your review and valuable feedback. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed features of the 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment and our fantastic location. Since the digital switch over some of the analogue TV's in bedrooms (not linked to Sky) need to be replaced by the apartment owners, we expect... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at Latitude 37 for 5 weeks when I moved to Auckland for work. The service was fantastic and the staff are very responsive. Fantastic area to base yourself for work in the city or a holiday. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review. We value your positive comments highly and are delighted to hear you found it a great place for work and play. All the best for the future. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at Latitude 37 for just over a week whilst fishing the Hauraki Gulf. Having stayed at numerous locations on many previous ocassions in Auckland i am mystified why it took me so long to find what has to be one of the best locations and apartment blocks within the city limits.The apartment 2 bedroom 2 Bathroom was immaculately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Paul, thank you for your terrific review! We are so pleased you loved the apartment, location and service. We wish you all the best and hope you catch a whopper on your next fishing trip. :) More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Latitude 37 for the Auckland 70.3 ironman. The close proximity to restaurants, shops and viaduct harbour made these serviced apartments a convenient location. Walking distance to everything though we did need to drive to the local supermarket which was approx 1 km away. There is a small grocery store close by which is handy if you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you, Yvette for taking the time to write your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that you had a great time and made good use of the sights and amenities located nearby. All the best, we hope to see you and your family again. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I shared this apartment with 3 colleagues on a business trip. It is the penthouse apartment amid other apartment buildings and has a view of the city and you can see to the harbour, which is half a block away. There is an, open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge room which is large enough that we can all sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased to read your great comments and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were happy with appearance of the apartment however there was so much late night noise - We have stayed in different parts of Auckland and would avoid the viaduct area at all cost! Having the apartment size was beneficial nonetheless

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed to hear you experienced late night noise. With regards to your concerns, we would have welcomed the opportunity to address these during your stay when we could have rectified the situation to ensure you had an enjoyable experience. We are delighted to hear the you enjoyed the... More

Worcester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a long flight from the UK I looked forward to staying in our top end 4 bed penthouse apartment. First impressions were great in terms of appearance and location. The first night did however see some disturbance from a party around 2.30am (not the fault of the renter) and then a rather strange whirring noise that occurred at 3.20am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment appearance and location. After an investigation including getting the air-con technician to inspect the apartment we have come to the conclusion that this 'whirring noise' was a one-off random occurrence and not something we expect to encounter again. Local phone calls are free to make... More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

- We were lucky enough to have one of the penthouse suites which was very nice and plenty of space. - As good as it was i have a couple of issues: Firstly upon arrival our suite was being viewed by a couple and being shown around by a real estate agent/member of staff. She was very rude and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Steven, We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review, thank you. As we have a strict 'no party' policy and quiet enjoyment for all residents it was important to remind your group of that policy (as we do with all of our arrivals). You were told upon check in that there would be a viewing of... More

Mount Gambier
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had four people to accommodate for a conference at the Viaduct Events Centre so much more affordable than 3 x Hotel Rooms. The location was perfect, just a short stroll to the conference past all the beautiful restaurants and the marina. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable with every convenience. It was quiet and very secure. Needs soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Latitude 37. We have made note of your feedback regarding the soap holders and will forward the suggestions to the owner. Take care and all the best! :) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

See which rooms travelers prefer