We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Auckland Central accommodations

Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland Central, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd to your Saves list
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 1 more site!
82%
A recent review
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
11
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at Latitude 37 for just over a week whilst fishing the Hauraki Gulf. Having stayed at numerous locations on many previous ocassions in Auckland i am mystified why it took me so long to find what has to be one of the best locations and apartment blocks within the city limits.The apartment 2 bedroom 2 Bathroom was immaculately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Latitude 37 for the Auckland 70.3 ironman. The close proximity to restaurants, shops and viaduct harbour made these serviced apartments a convenient location. Walking distance to everything though we did need to drive to the local supermarket which was approx 1 km away. There is a small grocery store close by which is handy if you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you, Yvette for taking the time to write your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that you had a great time and made good use of the sights and amenities located nearby. All the best, we hope to see you and your family again. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I shared this apartment with 3 colleagues on a business trip. It is the penthouse apartment amid other apartment buildings and has a view of the city and you can see to the harbour, which is half a block away. There is an, open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge room which is large enough that we can all sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased to read your great comments and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were happy with appearance of the apartment however there was so much late night noise - We have stayed in different parts of Auckland and would avoid the viaduct area at all cost! Having the apartment size was beneficial nonetheless

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed to hear you experienced late night noise. With regards to your concerns, we would have welcomed the opportunity to address these during your stay when we could have rectified the situation to ensure you had an enjoyable experience. We are delighted to hear the you enjoyed the... More

Worcester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a long flight from the UK I looked forward to staying in our top end 4 bed penthouse apartment. First impressions were great in terms of appearance and location. The first night did however see some disturbance from a party around 2.30am (not the fault of the renter) and then a rather strange whirring noise that occurred at 3.20am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment appearance and location. After an investigation including getting the air-con technician to inspect the apartment we have come to the conclusion that this 'whirring noise' was a one-off random occurrence and not something we expect to encounter again. Local phone calls are free to make... More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

- We were lucky enough to have one of the penthouse suites which was very nice and plenty of space. - As good as it was i have a couple of issues: Firstly upon arrival our suite was being viewed by a couple and being shown around by a real estate agent/member of staff. She was very rude and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Steven, We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review, thank you. As we have a strict 'no party' policy and quiet enjoyment for all residents it was important to remind your group of that policy (as we do with all of our arrivals). You were told upon check in that there would be a viewing of... More

Mount Gambier
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had four people to accommodate for a conference at the Viaduct Events Centre so much more affordable than 3 x Hotel Rooms. The location was perfect, just a short stroll to the conference past all the beautiful restaurants and the marina. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable with every convenience. It was quiet and very secure. Needs soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Latitude 37. We have made note of your feedback regarding the soap holders and will forward the suggestions to the owner. Take care and all the best! :) More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay at Latitude 37 was exactly what we needed. We rented the 2 bedroom with loft room. Our apartment had a peek of the sea and was well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities and a car park is included. Great location next to the Viaduct where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. We checked in and out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you Annabelle, we appreciate the time taken to write your lovely review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our guests have had a great time and really enjoyed the apartment. Thanks again, all the best! More

Meise, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fantastic property. I was there with a group of 6 friends and we had one of the 4 bedroom penthouses. They are simply perfect. - 2 bathrooms - large kitchen - terrace downstairs and a patio on the rooftop The location is perfect, in the harbour, just off the busy roads but still close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Latitude 37 Accommodation. We hope to see you again sometime - all the best! :) More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We rented the Penthouse Suite for a family weekend and were very pleased with the whole stay. Comfy rooms, friendly staff and a great location for accessing the Viaduct's hospitality venues, ferries and tourist activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time here and made the most of the fabulous location. All the best! More

Been to Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand
Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland Central, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland Central
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 70 Specialty lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the pristine 'Viaduct' with sea views of the marina, Latitude 37 Accommodation is well known for its seaside location, excellent service from staff, who are passionate about their job, and providing excellent results to all their customers. Providing high quality standards in service, meeting needs and expectations of guests. We have many return customers, and remain at 90% occupancy month to month. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay, with people who really care about delivering the best outcome for your accommodation needs, then look no further the staff at Latitude 37 Accommodation are at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.